Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Central hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Grosvenor in Victoria wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, especially at Christmas. Perfectly situated for rail and central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day trip in Chester

Stay Date: 05/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Hotel in a good location. Dinner on first night was excellent. Breakfast plentiful and varied but could have been hotter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter break at windermere

Stay Date: 03/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

The pleasant 25 minute from Windermere Station to the Hotel was all down hill and the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly, we were given our room, was hoping for a lake view so we asked and See More  Read more information they gave us a very lovely room with a view. We had dinner on the first night, staff in restaurant very friendly - excellent service and food was excellent, a good choice and cooked very well.Wine was a little expensive cheapest bottle £28 and this also showed in a glass £8-9. Breakfast was excellent a very good choice and you could ask for anything and the specials at £3 supplement waswell worth it, I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs one day and smoked haddock and 2 poached eggs second day. My wife had the English breakfast - said very bland, lacked taste but cookedwell. Rooms very clean and beds were very comfortable - a good night's sleep on both nights of our stay. We enjoyed the pool, sauna, steam room and ice room (a little too cold) changing facilities verygood, albeit lacking replacement of the shampoos. Overall an excellent 2 day break value for money, would book again or stay independently.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydons  
The bakery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 06/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

This is the 2nd time we have booked this deal with Super Break. It's an amazing lovely hotel with pool, gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Gorgeous 3 course evening meal on the 1st night and a good See More  Read more information choice breakfast. Staff are so nice and friendly. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 06/12/17, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Great room very clean and a good size, this hotel has an excellent location close to all shops and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room on 8th floor was in a building site!

Stay Date: 04/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Brampton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor & was given a room which was literally in the middle of a building site flanked by scaffolding outside both bedroom windows of the room (front & rear) and See More  Read more information strongly smelling of brick dust! After complaining we were moved to a quiet room on 3rd floor which would have been ideal in the first place! The hotel was busy & we were told approx 700 in forbreakfast so we opted to have room service (at an extra charge of (£9.95) each day. The breakfast (full English) was good although quite lukewarm when it arrived. The room was comfortable & had a safewhich was good plus hairdryer but no iron etc. Sadly the shower which was over the bath with a curtain around flooded over the bathroom floor twice which could have been disastrous & not preventable! Thelocation of the hotel is very good - short stroll from Covent Garden with its tube station and also Charing Cross a short stroll down the Strand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Westfield shopping Mall  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Waterstones Level 5  
Byron’s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Leeds

Stay Date: 06/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Longridge who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

My friend and I had three very enjoyable days staying in this beautiful old hotel. The hotel is very central for all the many attractions Leeds has to offer and the staff were all very pleasant and See More  Read more information so helpful. We will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Museum  
The Armories  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short York break

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Carpet in room disgraceful. Room bathroom smelled of drains. Evening meal in restaurant very disappointing. Staff excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezz o  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

We stayed in the Saunton Sands Hotel for one night only for a works Christmas party. Room was excellent, staff very friendly. A little bit apprehensive at first with only our first time using Super See More  Read more information Break before but every thing went really well - thanks Super Break, we will definitely use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel good location for York. Booked a DBB for two nights. Choice of meals was very good but bar prices a bit on the expensive side. Staff very helpful. Lovely large room. Leisure facilities not on See More  Read more information site so did not use. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Indian Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1501 - 1510 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:16:51

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:16:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.