Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dissappointing

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel told us we had only booked one room despite producing the booking reference and evidence that two had been booked and claimed they were full. Eventually they found another but with no See More  Read more information apology. I have stayed in the hotel many times before but a few years ago and was shocked at how it had changed. It was scruffy, all the nice furnishings were gone and cheap looking stuff replaced it.Feature parts of the hotel had been removed... very sad. The bar staff had poor English, the glasses were filthy and the atmosphere dreadful. On our return from the theatre we asked for a bite to eat tobe told there was only sandwiches from room service. As we had just bought our drinks we asked if the sandwiches could be served in the bar rather than our rooms but were told NO! No attempt to helpus. Breakfast was okay, a bit soulless and nothing was replenished. My friend waited 10 mins for eggs by which time the rest of her breakfast was cold. The swimming pool was cold (27 deg), the Jacuzziworks on a strange system of 10 mins on 10 mins off and was very hot so you can be sitting in tepid water with no real benefits at all. Whilst there we heard a few people complaining about their spatreatment experiences at the desk. Very sadly what was once a fantastic hotel is now poor, scruffy and unhelpful and I would not recommend it to anyone any more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel in London

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Ideal location for all major attractions. Staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Jamie Oliver  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great break - Harry Potter world was fab and a lovely hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plaza Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Settle who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great value for money, as was the whole break. One or two hotel staff struggled to understand English, however others really made the extra effort and were incredibly helpful. Use of contactactless See More  Read more information debit card made getting round London so much easier. Free travel for under 11s saved us lots of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Parliament  
Chelsea F.C. Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Incredible value for money, super hotel, very clean and friendly. Lots of children but it was half term so to be expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliveden  
Maidenhead  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hilton at Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Unfortunately, my request at booking to put 2 rooms next to each other was not actioned by the Super Break person. I also found out on arrival that children under 5 eat for free, so the deal worked See More  Read more information out more expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never go to Blackpool again

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hilton hotel itself was beautiful, staff wonderful. Clientele left a lot to be desired! Worked in school 26 years and I've never been amongst so many unruly children. Had to queue for Reception, for See More  Read more information lifts & leaving car park every time we went out. Our room was lovely, would have had lovely view out to sea & along promenade where illuminations were but the windows were so dirty. Our room next toan outside fire staircase, which I presume was being used for people using cigarettes, as it constantly banged shut most of the night. Written information was that children were only allowed at thebuffet if accompanied by an adult. They just run riot! Was a little confused as to why our duvet cover was on inside out, although everything was very clean. Have visited many different hotels inBlackpool over the years when visiting the beautiful Grand theatre, & believed this hotel would be a treat. Sadly won't be returning & so looks like we'll have to find ourselves a different theatre tovisit. Certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very pleasant

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel in an ideal situation close to all the attractions but very quiet staff are amazing and a credit to the hotel. I would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for wedding at Grafton Hall Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove in order to attend a wedding at Grafton Hall. We hoped to be able to use the leisure facilities at the hotel, but we ran out of time. The restaurant was very good See More  Read more information and the staff were really helpful. Our bed legs broke off at the head end. And the manager came and took all the legs off for us as they had no spare rooms for the Wednesday night. We ate 2breakfasts there and they were very good. Staff really tried to make it up for the inconvenience of the bed collapsing! When we returned from the wedding we had a new bed in our room. Was a perfect locationfor our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

Good location, one stop from Kings Cross. Quick and efficient check in. Enjoyed tasty afternoon tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Archives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1501 - 1510 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:25:46

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:25:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.