Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Room

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

Got upgraded to a lovely balcony room overlooking the gardens when we had a problem with the bath plug. Large (christmas) marque in gounds spoiled the view down to the river from the restaurant. 10% See More  Read more information hotel discount for bicester village was useful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford Castle Unlocked  
Bicester Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent service from Superbreak who were recommended by a friend. We went to see jersey boys, 1st class seats and our hotel, the travelodge at covent garden was particularly handy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast At Dianas Diner  
Dinner At La Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Not a bad hotel but looks a little tatty and tired in places. Our room was fine but faced the main road so traffice noise could be heard for most of the night although not that bad. Our friends had See More  Read more information to change rooms though as they were on the ground floor and the bedroom window didn't shut properly! staff very helpful and friendly. Ate in the bar and food although not a wide choice was good. Goodlocation as only a short walk to both the centre of town and train station and parking reasonable £5 for 24 hours. Overall good value for money for a central hoel in Bath. Could be really good iftravelodge invested in a bit of decoration.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Sight Seeing Tour

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

After taking the train from Preston arrived on time 2 hours and 15 mins later in London. Super seats on the pendalino train. Upon arrival purchased a travel card for 5 pounds .This could be topped See More  Read more information up at any time and was good value. It lasted 3 days with 10 pounds top up .The hotel was ver nice and i asked for a quiet room. Perfect overlooking carpark at front entrance with a nice view. Brand newfitted bathroom, making mine at home look tired and dated lol so took lots of pics for ideas. The restaurant manager was amazing as I used to work in the hospitality trade and he runs that salon withmilitary precision. A pleasure to see and watch. The food was beautiful and I wish I had had a meal there in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
London Eye  
Ferry To Greenwich  
Houses Of Parliment/Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Off Leicester Square  
Balans On Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Weekend in London was excellent, great weather, seeing the houses of parliament, westminster, big ben was very interesting. Our trip on the London Eye was a highlight as was our evening at the royal See More  Read more information albert hall to see the classical spectacular. A great weekend indeed. Having the oyster card was very convenient for tube and bus. Our hotel was comfortable and met our needs for short weekend break.However they did not have bedside lights in the bedroom which was a bit annoying. I would not recommend that you ask them to book you a taxi to the royal albert hall. The distance between the hoteland the hall was not great and it cost £16.00. Luckily we managed to get a bus back to the hotel for just £2.40 (we had forgotten to take our oyster card).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square, Mall,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elgar Restaurant, Royal Albert Hall  
Greek Restaurant, Bayswater, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis At The O2

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge covent garden is a basic but clean hotel which serves a good breakfast and is a great central base to discover London, whether your going to see a west end show, visit the o2 or for See More  Read more information sightseeing. Purchasing an oyster card beforehand made travelling on the underground much easier and cheaper than trying to look up what fares applied to the different zones.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Memorable Birthday

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had such a great time. The hotel overlooks fortnum and mason so is in a good position between piccadilly and green park stations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is superb See More  Read more information so you dont need lunch. Afternoon tea at the cavendish is really good and costs £18. The same at fortnums is £36, and at the ritz £47. I can recommend ghost the musical. Winter wonderland isbeautiful but very expensive, especially if you take children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Savoy Hotel For Lunch  
Afternooon Tea At Cavendish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
The Lion King  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Opposite Hotel  
 
 

48 Hours In Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We pre-booked a 2 hour walking tour of cambridge - and arrived from the park and ride bus just in time for the atart outside the tourist information office. It was really good way to set the See More  Read more information backdrop for the remainder of our stay, and included visits to some of the colleges and kings college chapel. A swim and jacuzzi back at the hotel soothed tired feet before our evening meal in the hotelrestaurant. The next day we took the local bus to town (the bus stop was a convenient 2 minutes from the hotel) where we went to see the vermeer exhibition at the fitzwilliwm museum - if it hadn't beensuch a beautiful autumn day, we would have spent hours there - so much to see. Reatil therapy, a visit to the fascinating round church, then supper and concert before getting the late bus back to ourhotel meant we'd had a very full day. Excellent. Pity we had to leave straight after breakfast ...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour Of Cambridge  
Hidden Rooms Jaz Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel  
GBK  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds A City To See

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Leeds, really needed more time. I would recomend the met hotel, great location in the city centre, staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Shopping  
Granary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15061 - 15070 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 03:21:14

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 03:21:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.