Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The holiday inn was excellent value for money. The room, though a bit small was perfectly formed with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The food was of a high standard with the mexican See More  Read more information buffet worthy of note. We would not hesitate to reccommend the hotel and will probably stay there again. This was my first visit to Norwich. I found the cathedral well worth the visit. The guides wheremost helpful, pointing out little things that could otherwise have been missed. We visited the tic in the forum and were given incorrect information about the stranger's hall opening times. I wasdisappointed in the forum as it appeared too small especially the open space outside which was dominated by the steps. Shopping was not at all disappointing. Everywhere was clean and tidy. The taxidrivers were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cofe Cathedral  
Elm Hill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Our weekend was excellent and very relaxing. The hotel was of a very high standard and our room was comfortable. Enjoyed the wooton thatch pub at the end of the drive and spent a vey relaxing See More  Read more information saturday afternoon there. The swimming pool and steam room was of a high standard. Have since recommended the hotel and the Superbreak site to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wooton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Having tried other budget accomodation and been very very disappointed the county provides excellent facilities on a budget in fact it cant be beaten .Great facilities, tea/coffee making in room, See More  Read more information sink, tv. The loo and bath a few doors away were very easy to get to and this was one of the few things that made it a cheaper hotel. It's clean and provides excellent value for money. The left luggagefacility at 50p per item incredible value. We shall be back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pretty Shabby Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was pretty average. Not perfectly clean and right opposite a police station so if you're a light sleeper, you will not sleep a wink. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Stomp West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

On the hotel information/pictures the hotel is said to be in lovely grounds. The photo is taken from the back. If like us you end up with a room on the front, you are on a busy road! the room was See More  Read more information ridiculously hot - we had to turn the rasdiator off and open the window - even in february.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Amphitheatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvery 1 Mile Down Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We were attracted by the david hockney and dickens exhibitions which both lived up to expectations. It's been a while since our last visit to London so we thoroughly enjoyed refreshing our memories See More  Read more information of the great sights to be seen along the embankment walks from westminster to blackfriers bridges. We also caught up with a current film and a show which are so much more atmospheric when experiencedin the west end of London fine dining wasn't the main reason for our visit but we were fortunate to find very good food at very reasonable prices in a restuarant in covent garden and, especially atthe olde cheshire cheese pub in fleet street. The days hotel in waterloo was an excellent budget hotel in terms of the facilities in the room, a great breakfast and proximity to the tube. All in all agreat value for money short break that exceeded our expectations!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Museum of London  
Royal Academy Of Art  
Sights Along The Embankment Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in Covent Garden  
Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese Pub, Fleet Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel, excellent, only short walk from euston, 5 mins max, show... superb. Overall, faultless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Nandos  
Oxford Street Resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Mean Time In Greenwich!

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

First time we had visited Greenwich. A lovely part of London in its own right. Hotel is in a good location,lots of local pubs and restaurants nearby as well as the docklands light railway station. See More  Read more information Unfortunately they were not working on the saturday or sunday! there was a local bus replacement service but that did add time to the journey. We had a package including dinner on the friday night,this was adequate, nothing more but it was convenient for our group to meet up. The buffet breakfast was great though each morning but they did run out of quite a few items on the saturday morning. Therooms we had were on the top floor in the eaves and consequently were quite compact but they had everything one needs and the bathrooms were nice. The beds were somewhat on the small size though.Overall we would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel.  
Restaurant Local To Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel had an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, my boys loved it, fantastic. The breakfasts were plentiful and my two young boys 5 & 6 loved the choice and helping themselves, staff See More  Read more information were excellent. We (my two sons 5 & 6 and i) walked everywhere or used the tube, what an experience it was fabulous, we stayed near kings cross and were out and about from breakfast till 8 - 9 pm, webooked everything with Superbreak, hotel, duck tours and tower & jewels along with train and upgraded to first class and oyster card with £10 credit for when i arrived, what a fantastic time, safe,comfortable, and easy going, everything fell into place. :-) purchased the boys their own oyster card with their photo on £10 each from london council and they last till they are 10 yrs old, they travelledeverywhere in london for free and scanned themselves everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Madame Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower Of London, Crown Jewels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Italian Think It Was Called Casa Mamma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15061 - 15070 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:30:55

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:30:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.