Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, right next to hyde park. Also handy to the tube station to make getting to the theatre easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

From start of booking to return home the whole break was first class. Excellent romantic break away with plenty in the locality to do. Hotel excellent if you just want to chill out and take See More  Read more information advantage of the excellent facilities and gardens. Easy to get to and ideal location for visiting surrounding area. Would most definitely recommend and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
Southampton - Family Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the royal national hotel in central london, it was very dated in decor but service was good and we were out all day so we just really slept there so you can put up with it.. Location See More  Read more information was good to get to places we used the tube 2mins away also the bus right outside the hotel and also taxis in the hotel all were reasonably priced and we had no complaints with them. Although we had our4 yr old son with us and wouldn't recommend the tube to travel on with a child it's extremely busy and people show a lack of consideration for children and you do get squashed. Apart from that it wasfun, friendly, and very fast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Sea Life  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Madame Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To The Theatre In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 08/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

I visited the rsc theatre in stratford upon avon with a girlfriend to see 'the taming of the shrew'. We stayed at the ettingham chase hotel on a Superbreak. The hotel was comfortable, the food good See More  Read more information and the staff brilliant. Great bonus was the sauna, jacuzzi and pool. Good value for money. I would stay here again. Only minus was that it was 7 miles away from stratford and the theatre. The rscproduction was excellent and my friend steph and i intend to visit several times again to see other productions peerformed by the rsc. Great taxi driver called pete did us a deal for a trip to and fromthe train station and the theatre. A great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company Production The Taming Of  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

We had a lovely day in Leeds until the snow started and forgot to stop, but the hotel was great the staff brilliant kept us well informed about the road conditions, and loaned us a heater as the See More  Read more information room was rather cold, power cut and heating not up to usual standard, meals were great. Drive home not to good 6 miles in 2 hours after that ok. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds For Shopping  
Friend For Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Centre Besides Friends House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit To Manchester

Stay Date: 07/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

Travel up by train -easy walk to britania hotel -first impression great old building -staff very helpfull -we just wanted to leave bags and check in later but room was vacant so booked in early and See More  Read more information had a quick clean up before having lunch just up street-everything just clicked-a most enjoyable day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Man United Stadium Tour  
General Sights And Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britania Hotel Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At H10

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We've stayed at h10 waterloo before with Superbreak and had a fab time, so hence booking again. When i had a shower took the lovely white towel down wrapped myself in it to discover it was dirty!!! See More  Read more information covered in coffee stains, they did change towel and before anything was said the receptionist told me to take up my complaint, if i could possibly have one, with Superbreak!! felt as if we weredismissed as over reacting numpties.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Picadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Wonderland In Grasmere

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

On a two night break, arriving on friday afternoon. Excellent dinner in hotel - wonderful venison pudding. Saturday walk round grasmere lake setting off from the hotel in cold - half way round See More  Read more information looking like snowmen. There are lots of walks to do direct from the hotel and your car could be left in the car park unused as there are plenty of eating/drinking places in grasmere village which was snowcovered as we passed through and we were unable to see friends' 'bricks' in the wordsworth garden. View from window on return to hotel a complete winter picture postcard scene of the mountains. We hadplanned to walk back into grasmere on saturday night for some live music but had dinner in hotel due to depth of snow (also excellent with lamb to die for) - met a couple who were stranded and had tostay the night in b and b nearby. Sunday morning sunny and snow covered so had a cruise at bowness on windermere in one of the many lake steamers/crafts which was truly magical - misty and broody oneminute, bright sunshine bouncing off the mountains the next. Pleased we were well wrapped up though! the downside to the weekend was that the room we were allocated on arrival was stone cold. Themanager - jason - tried unsuccessfully to rectify and we were given the room immediately above which was warm (same beautiful views of the mountains). The hotel itself is a little 'tired' and bothbathrooms could have done with an update. On saturday evening the fire in the bar went out and was not relit for a few hours (and only after we had complained that no one would want to stay in there becauseit was so cold) so our plans for a bar meal (interesting menu) were scuppered and we had to eat in the restaurant. Apart from that, all the staff were friendly and very hard working - there was awedding party and their guests staying for the weekend so quite busy compared to our last stay here last year. However, the whole weekend was relaxing and the aforementioned problems did not dampen ittoo much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness On Windermere  
Grasmere Village And Lake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time at ghost the musical. The hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Had an evening meal at the hotel due to the bad weather (snow) and the food See More  Read more information was excellent. Hotel rooms and surroundings perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost the Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel is very well situated in Greenwich and within easy reach of dlr, tube mainline station and boats. Plenty to do in Greenwich and our highlight was Greenwich park on sumday morning in the snow. See More  Read more information The deer park was good for photos. We spent saturday in the city - at easy journey by dlr. Borough market at london bridge is well worth a visit just to see all the unusual foods on sale from variousareas around the country and also from other countries. There are also lots of good stalls where you can buy lunch. Vinopolis is right next door selling wines and spirits and also wine tasting tours.A great weekend and we will use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Greenwich Park  
Maritime Museum  
Buckingham Palace Gallery Scott Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market For Lunch  
The Kings Arms Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15061 - 15070 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:56:23

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:56:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.