Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

as soon as we got there we made straight for Oxford St and Carnaby St where the girls shopped till they dropped. then we made for the Hard Rock Cafe for tea but we enjoyed the atmosphereso much we See More  Read more information stated all night(brilliant) the next day we went sight seeing and booked onto the Original Bus hop on service(the only way to learn about London) and made straight for the London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Marlborough Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arranged this break for our Daughters 30th. We all had a great weekend. We saw Les Misérables on the Fri eve and it was the best performance we had seen, of our many visits to see it. We met our See More  Read more information other daughter and her family on the Sat & Sun and found the Hesperia in Victoria an ideal spot for theatre land and meeting up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro1, off Saftesbury Ave  
Garfunkels, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls treat

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 3 friends and I started our journey in various part of the North east and meeting at Newcastle, getting on the train which cost £10 each to London.Arrived in London a few hours later, having See More  Read more information caught up with all the gossip but refreshed and looking forward to out little treat. Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. £115 each this included a theatre ticket in the upper circle for Chicago and bedand breakfast. Lovely hotel.Nice surprise to be told we were all to have a free evening meal as well. My husband was earning a load of brownie points with the girls as he booked everything for us viathe internet.Total cost was £135 each for 3 days and 2 nights including train fares. Visiting the attractions was great fun, using the old shanks pony as well bus and underground.That transport dayticket saved us an absolute fortune. Away to the theatre, marvelous, wonderful, fantastic and any other superlatives used for this fantastic show of Chicago or Chic a go as Peter Kay says. Lovelymeal, well priced in a nice little pasta resturant near to the Cambridge Theatre. A slow walk back to the hotel and early night, before more sight seeing and our journey home in another £10 train rideback to the North East. Fantastic days out with lovely company a real relaxing and enjoying trip away.Mind you slept most of Thursday, but happy and contented.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various London Museums  
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Pasta Restaurant near Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Day in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Spalding who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Start the day with a great breakfast at the Hotel Russell.followed by a trip on the London eye.A bite to eat in Chinatown.followed by Mamma Mia! in the afternoon;finish off with a superb meal at the See More  Read more information maison touaregue complete with belly dancers and hooka pipe to end a perfect day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zaytouna, Frith Street  
Maison Touaregue, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Brackley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye and it was excellent, even if you don't like heights! Recommend that you book Discovery Tour as you get a guide. The London Tour Buses are well worth their money. You get a See More  Read more information 24 hour ticket and can hop on and off the buses, which allows you to see all of London. There are several different routes, colour coded, and you can do them all on one ticket. We also did a TheatreTrip, which was highly entertaining and I would recommend that if you have not seen The Mousetrap, that you do. It suits all ages, even children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour  
The Mousetrap, St Martins Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Oxford Street  
Starbucks, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 01/11/06, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The London Underground offers an excellent service with trains widely available. Never having to wait too long is always an advantage. A great way to travel around London. Emirates Stadium, Arsenal. See More  Read more information Home of the Arsenal Football Club. Visting this stadium is a must for every Arsenal Supporter. Watching a live game is excellent and the atmosphere unbelievable, what an experience. Looking forwardto returning in the near future. Madame Tussauds, Baker Street. Great attraction with lots to see. Very realistic models. Entrance fee quite expensive but definately worth a visit. Advise you getthere early to avoid large queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Emirates Stadium (Arsenal Football Club)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultured Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

excellent siteseeing bus for 18 pounds for 24 hrs. saw London from the top of the bus with great guides. Thames trip a bit too long queing etc. and poor commentary. show at hemarket - fantastic, and See More  Read more information what a wonderful building. St. Paul's sunday morning - very moving with the bells and the prayers, also wonderful architecture and info around the church itself. nice that you could get a cup of teathere even on sunday. easy access with siteseeing bus, it dropped us outside venue. really excellent service. Fortum & Mason restaurant provides a wonderful service and choice on menu. great qualityfood. comfortable setting. scotch restaurant, Piccadilly a bit disappointing. steak a little gristly and door let the cold in terribly with seating too close to pavement, I felt. Costa needs moreseating for the amount of customers they serve!!! train and transport people all very helpful with directions and facts, particularly on the underground. felt that hotel could give better directionsfrom train station on arrival - went on a bit of a tour and its an old fashioned 3 minutes!! however, the staff were lovely. would spend another weekend in london anytime of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Open Top Sightseeing Bus  
Haymarket Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Fortum and Masons Restaurant  
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth is a fantastic base for attractions along the South Coast. Monkey World (the subject of Animal Planet's TV Programme) is a must. £9 entry for adults and you really can spend all day See More  Read more information here. As a bonus you are helping to fund primate rescue worldwide. The Little Indian in Bournemouth was a lovely Indian Restaurant. Superb food and at a nice price too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Junction 2 in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Sightseeing in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Packed lots of sightseeing into two days with one overnight stay at Rubens at the Palace Hotel. Right opposite Buckingham Palace, perfect location. Planned the itinery carefully before and prebooked See More  Read more information tickets to attractions so that we had very little queuing. Ate at the Hard Rock Cafe in the everning - great fun, my boys loved it. The whole weekend went without a hitch and was thoroughlyenjoyable. We can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15021 - 15030 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:55:52

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:55:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.