Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visiting Chinatown

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

as we vere stolling around shopping in the area of soho, we rounded a corner and suddenly found ourselves in chinatown. The atmosphere canged in a sekund. The smells, sounds language and people vere See More  Read more information totally different from those only a block away! We rubbed our eyes to see if it was true, and it was! We ended up feeling we had taken a extra trip to china, walking around shopping the mostbeautiful chineese clothes. Recomended!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
London City Sightseeing Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

our holiday in london

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went to london to meet family and sight see, the london eye was worth all the effort to get there early, fantastic worth every penny. very easy to work out underground also easy to walk from See More  Read more information place to place, great idea not to take car,we also went to see a show which was fantastic and 2 minute walk from our hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House  
Jack Horner Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Trip to London for kids

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Alresford, Hampshire who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We had a fantastic few days' break. Kids enjoyed walking around London, seeing lots of landmark sights, as well as travelling on double decker buses, tubes and a taxi. The museums and other See More  Read more information attractions were well organised in general, child-friendly and informative. It helped us enormously to have bought the tickets in advance, as there were long queues everywhere. We wanted evening meals infairly quiet area of London, and found these just around the corner from the hotel. The kids were tired by this time so it really was helpful to be close to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Aquarium  
Star Wars Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo (near Park Lane)  
El Espnaja (Tapas Bar near Park Lane)  
McDonalds (County Hall)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Used the Spa Facilities

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Walton On Thames who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames in Windsor wrote this review.

We relaxed and used the spa facilities. These were great as some sessions were adult only. We enjoyed ourselves had fun let our worries slip away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede Hotel Spa Facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub opposite Runnymede Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tourist Weekend

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel Jury's Clifton Ford does everything it says in the brochure and more besides. Excellent location, excellent breakfasts, lovely rooms, spa facilities (confusing to get there) but excellent - See More  Read more information would highly recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Britain  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Fabulous Hotel, although not the best looking one from the outside due to style of building, lovely inside, very much a 4* with excellent service and wonderful views across the bays. Paington Zoo a See More  Read more information good trip out, fairly priced. Cockington Manor 7 Park lovely location but more to do than I think would be normal as they had their annual fair when we visited. Go early and come away early on thatday, which this year was 1st Aug. All in all a lovely break and the best bit was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paignton Zoo  
Cockington Manor & Park  
Goodrington Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince at the O2

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My wife and I took a couple of days out to go shopping in London and to see Prince at the O2. The Ramada Hotel was very close to London City Airport (we flew in from the Isle of Man) and we walked See More  Read more information it in about 5 minutes. The Hotel itself was about 5 minutes away from the Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR stations (one in either direction from the Hotel) which gave us access to the Tube system.Even though the airport was close by I can honestly say I didn't even notice the planes taking off or landing (except when we walked to the DLR station and then they were just across the river -actually, if you're a plane spotter the Ramada would be a great base to see them from - a couple of minutes walk and you're directly opposite the runways - if that's the kind of thing you like). As avenue; the O2 was OK - very busy when we went, as you'd expect, but OK. The Prince concert itself was amazing. Played a lot of his classic stuff with a few other covers and a few from his new Planet EarthCD. Incredible guitarist, singer, dancer and all-round performer. Amazing Showman. If you only watch one live act in your life - make it Prince!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Children Not Welcome in London Pubs

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

We went to London with our sixteen year old daughter and were very disappointed that we were not welcome in the pubs at lunch time even though we were all having a bar meal. My daughter was See More  Read more information embarrased every time we had to ask and were turned away and of course you cant eat outside now because all the tables are taken up by the smokers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cavendish 4 times now and find it has an excellent location, very comfy bedrooms, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. First class! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15001 - 15010 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:36:21

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:36:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.