Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
 

London You Did Us Proud!

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I were a bit worried about travelling on our own to London - would we get lost? How would we cope with the complicated tube system? So it was with a great deal of trepidation that we See More  Read more information embarked on our journey. We need not have worried. From the moment of our arrival London did us proud. The hotel was superb (Stand Palace) and the concierage was extremely helpful - even it hecouldn't get us tickets to see The Lion King! The attractions exceeded our expectations even on a busy October school holiday. NB don't go the the Natural History Museum during the day and queue for threehours - go at 3:30 and you can just walk in! Les Miserables was fantastic - I look forward to the 40th anniversary with anticipation. All in all an excellent and trouble free journey. The only fly inthe ointment was we had to stand on the return journey all the way to Grantham before we got a seat! My feet have still not recovered. But even this couldn't spoil a thoroughly fantastic trip! I willdefinitely book Superbreak again as it takes out all the hassle - though next time I will reserve seats on the journey home. Thank you for a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Surprise For My 10 Year Old Daughter

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I had written 11 clues on postcards and we pretended were secret agents. At various points I gave the cards out eg pack a bag you are going on a mission your next instruction will be given to you See More  Read more information then. We went to see a show - Mary Poppins - not the greatest show I'm afraid - stopping in Soho for lunch at a great chinese restaurant then on to the excellent Novotel London Tower Bridge. Next day wewere 'off to the Tower' and the London Eye. All booked easily through Superbreak. We had a wonderful and exciting time. What on earth are we going to do next year????!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Meal in Soho  
Iguanas by London Eye  
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Memorable Day in Canterbury!!

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I had never been to Canterbury, in fact I had never heard much about Canterbury, but my husband and I decided to visit the City. The drive in from Folkestone was very scenic, beautiful green fields See More  Read more information and quaint houses. As we entered the city the walls from the castle were awesome and classy. Parking was easy to find, although we parked in the long stay the following day after finding the shortstay was as much as a whole day parking. We walked about cobbled street shops, that hosted independent unique book stalls, second hand dress shops of extreme style and fashion. And some of the bestsmelling coffee shops you would die for. We ate lunch at an Italian Restaurant that had absolutely fantastic staff, service and food. We had main meals and a large salad with Italian bread and Italianbeers. It was the best lunch time value for money that I have had for a long time. I can definitely recommend it as a buzzing place to visit with lots of character, great buildings, superb shopping,andits a great place for people of all ages. A great day out!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

What a fantastic place to shop. the buildings are incredable and probably date to the tudor times. the shops where on 2 levels. although we were there for the whole day we didn't manage to visit See More  Read more information all of them, as there is such a choice. this would be a fantastic place to do christmas shopping by making a weekend of it. We had lunch in a little pub that was situated on the upper level it wasdecorated with a victorian music hall theme. The food was excellent. the pub was run by a young french man. definately worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Chester Oaks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

October in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We bought day tickets for the tube which made getting about really easy. We also booked online for the London Eye and were able to turn up and avoid queuing. We booked a flight for 10.30 before the See More  Read more information crowds ahd started to build up. Travelling to the Tower of London by boat was a good way of seeing parts of London you don't normally see. The Natural History Museum was extremely busy by midday andit would have been better to arrive there much earlier to avoid the crowds. It was much quieter by about 4.00. Our hotel was in Russell Square which is an excellent location being only a short tuberide from all the places we wanted to visit. We had a great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

as soon as we got there we made straight for Oxford St and Carnaby St where the girls shopped till they dropped. then we made for the Hard Rock Cafe for tea but we enjoyed the atmosphereso much we See More  Read more information stated all night(brilliant) the next day we went sight seeing and booked onto the Original Bus hop on service(the only way to learn about London) and made straight for the London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Marlborough Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14991 - 15000 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:32:24

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:32:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.