Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 15/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Marvellous break in London. Superb Hotel Russell in a great location on Russell Square. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Almost Grand in York

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The room was comfortable but the decor updating. I believe a renovation programme for the hotel is under way. Breakfast was adequate but not quite up to the expected standard. For example the fruit See More  Read more information juice was very watery. The situation of the hotel and the friendly efficient staff counterbalanced the minor deficiencies.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long York Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York hotel is in an excellent position. Park the car and leave it for the duration of your stay as all the city attractions are within a 5 to 10 minute walking distance. We stayed in a See More  Read more information standard double room on the third floor which was clean and very quiet even though the hotel is adjacent to the train station. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel bar lacks atmosphere, fine for aquick drink on returning after a night out but not to spend the evening in. We ate at the Blue Bicycle in Fossgate and the food was excellent, staff friendly, plenty of atmosphere and the live singerguitarist was very good. I would definitely dine there again. The following evening we ate at the Lamb and Lion in Upper Petergate, a lovely old rustic pub with a number of small dining rooms, thefood was very good although as it was a Sunday they did not have the full menu available, which I had expected. However I couldn't fault the meal. If you want to visit either of these restaurants, bookin advance as they were fully booked on the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik  
Castle Museum  
minster cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Bicycle  
Lamb and lion pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful nights stay in London

Stay Date: 25/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room lovely, hotel entrance stairway was very similar to the Titanic! Must see the dragon on the 2nd floor of stairway that is one of 2 (the other one the same is 3 miles down under the sea on See More  Read more information the Titanic.) Hotel staff were polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good. Breakfast was very nice, would def. go again! Saw Thriller at the Theatre was brilliant!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really nice clean and modern hotel. Staff were informative and helpful. Beds were superbly comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester!

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, clean & friendly staff. Pool facilities a great asset to this hotel. Only slight negative was the pillows! I would recommend this hotel highly, just like every Radisson I've See More  Read more information stayed at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ying Sum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to go away for a fun family weekend before my husband deployed in the navy for 9 months. The hotel was lovely but was in need of some maintenance, and the staff were very attentive. The See More  Read more information breakfast was a fantastic choice too. All in all a lovely weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Red rover river boat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in a great hotel! Rooms are comfortable and grand looking, staff are extremely helpful, bar service was amazing and hotel restaurant is a must! Would highly recommend to couples See More  Read more information and families and will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Hampshire was ideally located for our needs. Central to the theatres we attended and for exploring further afield with Tube station around the corner. Hotel was comfortable although we See More  Read more information did not spend much time there during the day. City Cruises 24 hour pass was a relaxing way to see the city. Travelled from London Eye to Greenwich (worth a visit) and back to Tower Pier. Oyster cardfor the tube is easy and a cost effective way to travel around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Palladium  
St. Paul.s Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steahhouse  
Steak and Co.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Creaking

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is ideal for the train station and walking into the main shopping area, however while it has been a real quality hotel in its day it now needs a lot of refurbishment. We See More  Read more information had very disturbed sleep due to guests moving about in the room directly above us on the creaking floor boards, the lighting in the room was so poor it was not possible to read in bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red house antiques  
York antique centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Chilli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:19

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.