Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Palace Hotel Manchester

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, massive room, helpful staff and a very nice restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort in the heart of London

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, just by Russell Square tube station and with good bus services across London. The restaurant See More  Read more information serves a varied menu, with breakfast being buffet style, and the food is always of a good quality. The rooms are lovely and clean, and of a good size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Gallery  
The art of the brick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy which was a great experience as we were going to the theatre in Drury lane to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory the next day we went to Covent garden we didn't get to See More  Read more information spend to much time in the hotel which was a shame but had lunch there which was very good. The good thing about staying where we were we could walk everywhere which is just great. The whole experience wasgreat I always use Super Break, their service and advice is always spot on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cicchetti  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect in every way. From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, bags taken from us, check in staff excellent, bags delivered to room. Room perfect. The hotel restaurant for dinner See More  Read more information was a wonderful experience. The location was perfect very central. We have at last found a hotel in London we will be returning to after many disappointments. Thank you Jasmine for recommending thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
The Mayfair keep tchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Royal York Hotel, this is our eighth visit to this hotel in the last eight years so this must say what we think of it. Most of the attractions in York are within easy See More  Read more information walking distance of this hotel and is very well placed for the railway station. I am sure that we will be back again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
BOBH coach tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Punch Bowl  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but little bit dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal . The leisure facilities See More  Read more information were okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Fair Fax House  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Alfreton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Hotel was astonishing; next to the train station and ten minutes from the city centre. The building itself was impressive, with a beautiful reception, restaurant and rooms. The room was bright, See More  Read more information spacious and tastefully furnished - and the pool, sauna and jacuzzi made the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We stayed at The Royal York Hotel for a 50th birthday get-together with old friends. The hotel could not have been closer to the station - but surprisingly with no station or road noises to See More  Read more information interrupt the stay. Our room was very comfortable, with a lovely American-style walk-in shower - all very luxurious. Fantastic food too for our breakfast. It is an easy walk from the hotel into the heart ofYork, and then to all the attractions. All in all a really lovely birthday weekend all round!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Birthday Break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - felt thoroughly spoilt. Room was clean and spacious with every need covered (loved the Molton Brown toiletries!) The spa was fantastic. The staff were happy, friendly and always See More  Read more information ready to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Delrios  
Cosmos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel good for disabled traveller

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel is in a very convenient location right next to the railway station and not too far from the centre of things. It was especially good for those who have difficulty getting around. The staff See More  Read more information were very attentive and helpful with wheelchair assistance. We were upgraded without even asking to a wheelchair bedroom which was very nice although a little noisy on ground floor next to a busy roadwith people walking right past on the pavement all the time and not being able to open any windows was a little uncomfortable at times. Overall a very nice hotel - as others have said it needs updatingbut this is taking place now. Restaurant not too bad but found a better and more reasonable selection of food in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:26:09

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:26:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.