Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

5 star luxury

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, beautiful large rooms and excellent facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
melton too  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in London

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in London. We were at the Athenaeum hotel. A superb hotel in a great location. My only complaint was the price of taxis. You pay a fortune to sit in heavy traffic and move very See More  Read more information slowly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our one night stay

Stay Date: 17/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Russell hotel. The reception staff were very efficient and courteous. The entrance to the hotel was very impressive. Our room was a twin. It was very clean and had See More  Read more information all the amenities you would expect. The bathroom was modern and clean. The only thing I couldn't commend was the view from our window. Our room looked out to the fan which hummed continuouslythroughout the night. We were only here for one night but would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Surviving London

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Breakfast queue interesting but worth the wait, room on assumed ambulance station runway but slept well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel has a fantastic location, we could see the minster from our room. Lovely breakfast and great staff. Good value as we had 1st night dinner included. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Bettys  
Xmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with good facilities and very pleasant staff. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed trip to London

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a series of mishaps including arriving at Imperial Hotel without correct paperwork( it turned out that we we were supposed to be at Hotel Russell anywayI) but Staff at both hotels were See More  Read more information excellent and were most helpful. Also, we forgot our booking tickets for the Rembrandt Exhibition and again staff there were brill and we got in okay. We will endeavour to be more organised next time. Buyoyster cards before travel if possible and buses are also very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal court theatre  
Rembrandt exhibition  
Joe allens restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Chez Paul  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Marvellous break in London. Superb Hotel Russell in a great location on Russell Square. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Almost Grand in York

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The room was comfortable but the decor updating. I believe a renovation programme for the hotel is under way. Breakfast was adequate but not quite up to the expected standard. For example the fruit See More  Read more information juice was very watery. The situation of the hotel and the friendly efficient staff counterbalanced the minor deficiencies.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long York Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York hotel is in an excellent position. Park the car and leave it for the duration of your stay as all the city attractions are within a 5 to 10 minute walking distance. We stayed in a See More  Read more information standard double room on the third floor which was clean and very quiet even though the hotel is adjacent to the train station. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel bar lacks atmosphere, fine for aquick drink on returning after a night out but not to spend the evening in. We ate at the Blue Bicycle in Fossgate and the food was excellent, staff friendly, plenty of atmosphere and the live singerguitarist was very good. I would definitely dine there again. The following evening we ate at the Lamb and Lion in Upper Petergate, a lovely old rustic pub with a number of small dining rooms, thefood was very good although as it was a Sunday they did not have the full menu available, which I had expected. However I couldn't fault the meal. If you want to visit either of these restaurants, bookin advance as they were fully booked on the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik  
Castle Museum  
minster cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Bicycle  
Lamb and lion pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:53:33

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:53:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.