Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

We visited the hotel between two chess tournaments. Having driven for over three hours to Wales in the morning and then over two hours back to Berkshire, on an extremely hot day, we arrived to find See More  Read more information that the pool was closed and we had to get back in the car and use the pool at a sister hotel. We got lost looking for the second hotel and we were very fed up. Having a pool had been the decidingfactor for choosing this hotel. It was very disappointing. There was no one to direct us to breakfast and so we ended up eating with a coach party, without realising that there were different breakfastsin different places in the hotel. The breakfast was okay but very basic and again disappointing. All in all, whilst the view from our room was nice, this was all you could say about the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cannon Hall Museum, Park & Gardens, Cawthorne, Barnsley  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Porthmadog who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Natural History Museum  
Wimbledon  
Welcome Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Konstam  
Bavo  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/07/07, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Class Lounge, London Paddington  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Kensington Palace  
The Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we walked everywhere.covered 26 miles over 3 days. it is very easy to find all the attractions by walking through the parks. a night at the theatre is a must for any trip to london.spend all day See More  Read more information viewing the sights and relax at a show in the evening.will be back soon. wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Off Road Experience in Solihull

Stay Date: 08/07/07, a customer from Diss who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

We stayed at the Renaissance in Solihull purely for one reason - to attend the Landrover Experience at the Landrover factory the following day. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very well run. The See More  Read more information staff were extremely polite. We spent a while in the leisure centre which was also excellent for cleanliness and facilities. I would definitely stay there again. I had never been to Solihull beforebut was impressed by its layout, cleanliness and style. The town is worth seeing and the shopping facilities are excellent. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. We went toWetherspoons for a drink in the afternoon and being near Birmingham, my husband wanted a Balti in the evening. We found a modern Indian restaurant (Shimla Pinks) just down from Wetherspoons which was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Land Rover Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shimla Pinks Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer from Kilmarnock Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

big bus tour is better organised and better value mary poppins was the best ever children loved it london eye was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Original Tour Bus  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy But Fun

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Chorley who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We eventually arrived at hotel after a day at Alton Towers the Hotel was a busy venue for weddings there were 4 on that night. We intended eating in the restaurant bur the bar area was rather busy See More  Read more information with wedding parties so we took short walk donw the side of hotel to a lovely Toby inn set on the side of canal which was very nice. Waterworld smaller than we expected but enjoyable all thesame.Festival Park not what we expected assumed be on lines of shopping outlet more like industrial Park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WaterWorld 2000 Ltd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer from Chatham who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 14981 - 14990 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:49:42

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:49:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.