Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Clifton Forge and Lord of the Rings

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Time in London excellent - Lord of the Rings and Summer exhibition could not have been better. Hotel although under refurbishment was fine - good quiet room. Great views from Oxo Tower - Lots of See More  Read more information 'sights' at Balans! Only down side was service given by Great Western Railway Company - late and cancelled trains meant I had to spend ?50.00 extra getting a taxi from Swindon to Stroud - verypoor!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans Old Compton St  
Harvey Nichols Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break in London. However, unfortunately there was building work in the foyer of the hotel, so areas cordoned off, drilling on Sunday morning and only one lift in the See More  Read more information foyer working, stairs were not signposted at all. It would have been useful to have had this information when booking and we could have made an informed choice as to whether to use this hotel (we almostcertainly wouldn't have done) Buying a one day saver ticket for the tube ?5.25 was excellent value for money, we were able to visit most landmarks with ease on the Sunday before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients.

 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The good value family room booked through SuperBreak turned out to be a great suite. This unplanned upgrade made my wifes birthday weekend. Went to see Grease - excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Billy Elliott was fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Leigh who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We all had a great weekend, and the concert topped the night off after a fantastic day. The tube is great to hop on and off with a daily pass. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Canary Wharf  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hotel Upper Deck  
Carribean Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Experience

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Dublin 4 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

I took my niece to see the Lion King and booked the show and tickets through Superbreak. We stayed at the Vanderbilt Hotel which was located right in the middle of everything and right across from See More  Read more information the tube. Hotel was amazing, service very friendly but dont eat in the hotel if you have kids as it is very expensive. The show was amazing and we had perfect tickets, it was walking distance toKnightsbridge and the best way of seeing London was on a hop on hop off tour bus which my niece loved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Tower  
National History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sofitel London Gatwick

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kum Hong Restaurant, Ewell Road, Surbiton  
 
 

Relaxing

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Crook who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic is something quite unusual in this day and age, it has the grandeur of olden times and is none of this high tech spec. Although the room we stayed in had been newly furbished and had See More  Read more information elements of modern it didn't lose its character. The staff are fantastic, can recommend the restaurant - and the staff in there are also top quality. There is some bad reviews on parts of the internetabout this hotel but perhaps they are before the refurbishment. If you want something oldy worldy fitting in with the character of Harrogate then this is excellent. It is central but not so that thenoise disturbs as it does in other hotels. Takes 8 mins to walk to Turkish Baths and Joe Rigatonis is on doorstep as is the conference centre. Great location and hotel. Will be returning. Can recommendthe Turkish Baths, have massage as they are some of the best masseurs. Take a book to the Turkish Baths - very quiet and relaxing oh and also some flip flops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Turkish Baths  
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport Flower Show

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston wrote this review.

A wonderful time, lots of plants bought, most interesting to see the different exhibits; a must for anyone serious about gardening. Trade stands excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockport Flower Show  
Stockport Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14981 - 14990 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:41

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.