Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight at Leeds/Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 22/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

I'm afraid the hotel was only used as a stopover for travel abroad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliott - Get Yourself A Ticket, Its Great

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

When you arrive at Heathrow don't go to the expense of the Heathrow Express or even the Airport bus to get you into London quickly. Get the Tube!! they are every three minutes and take you anywhere See More  Read more information you want to go in London for only £4.00!!! Superb value and you can buy a rover ticket if you are going to be using the tube to get about. If you go to see Billy Elliott I cannot recommend theHesperia Hotel highly enough. The staff were excellent and the rooms are the most comfortable I have ever been in, they are on a par with any I have stayed in before, even in America. The bed was the biggestI have ever seen, I think it may have been a king, king size. Superb. The hotel has an excellent leisure club and you can get a pre theatre meal, until 7.00 pm for only £15.95, the food ismagnificent and presented beautilfully. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Victoria Palace, Billy Elliott is the best musical I have ever seen. It had everything, comedy, pathos and superb dancing,wonderful. Steal a ticket if you have to it will be worth it!! Victoria is a great area of London as many of the sights and parks are within easy walking distance and there are some great pubs too. Anexcellent break, I would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Hesperia London Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Theatre, Torquay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livermead Cliff Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
The Mousetrap  
 
 

See the Sights of London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went to seee the sights and enjoyed it all.It was a great experience for the kids (11yr and 15 yr)as they had not been before. They enjoyed the trips on the tube and the old routemaster bus.Best See More  Read more information part of trip was to see the sights. Although we did not havr time to visit all at least we have seen them all..eg Buckinham Palace from outside etc.We will go back to London again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
Piccadilly Circus at Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bonnington Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in Marlow

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Marlow in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlow High Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pachangas Mexican  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 15/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Day Out in The Lake District

Stay Date: 15/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Trip via Lancaster- lovely city- out to Windermere, Ullswater and beyond ening up in Skelwith Bridge at a great cafe/gallery See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant Company

Stay Date: 16/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thank you for arranging our theatre break at such short notice. It was absolutely excellent. Your staff were so helpful and willimg to be of service. The hotel was superb as was the evening meal and See More  Read more information breakfast. We are planning to have another theatre break using Superbreak. I have recommended the company to friends and colleagues   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
7 Brides for 7 Brothers  
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14951 - 14960 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:46:54

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:46:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.