Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cartoon Museum  
Portrait Gallery  
Westminster Tower And Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Club  
Tuttons Treat, Covent Garden  
 
 

Sun Or Snow - Eastbourne Is The Place To Go

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

An excellent well placed hotel - modern, spacious, warm, welcoming and friendly. All the members of staff that we met were smart, alert, efficient, helpful, informative - and most of all caring. We See More  Read more information spent two nights at Eastbourne to look around the town and seafront with a view to returning for a longer holiday in the near future. We liked what we saw and plan to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

At short notice we booked a Sat & Sun night break at the barcelo majectic at Harrogate. The first impression of the hotel was wow! the room was warm and welcoming on a snowy day. Our stay included a See More  Read more information free meal in the hotel restaurant, which had an adequate choice on the short menu available. The food was tasty and very well presented, attentive friendly staff and good wine at a decent price. Ourstay was somewhat hampered by the deep snow for getting around, but what we saw will make us come back. The breakfasts we had were absolutely excellent. One criticsm, is that the hotel charge for carparking at £3.50 per night. Everything else about the hotel stay was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Centre Shops.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Majestic Free Inc. Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Trip In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I booked a two night stay in London for my mother and aunt as a christmas present, as part of the package we saw wicked at the apollo and the seats were excellent and the show outstanding. The hotel See More  Read more information was pretty basic but it served our needs, the staff were friendly enough, however, our rooms were not ready for check in and we had to wait half an hour before we could go to our rooms. As a shortstay I would advise the hotel but only if you are wanting a basic standard hotel and not a top range hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Hamleys  
M And M World  
Wicked At The Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Hut  
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visting Friends

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Heating broke down over the week end in parts of the hotel the dining room was so cold the convection heaters only just took the chill off the air, had to dine with our top coats on. We were lucky See More  Read more information as the heating in our room was ok. Hotel looked tired inside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel was superb. Great location, great room, first class restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
Al Duca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as a convenient base for show and exhibitions we wanted to see. The hotel facilities were good, and the breakfast excellent apart from the queue on sunday morning. My only See More  Read more information criticism would be the poor quality pillows and duvet. They were very thin and the duvet only just covered the top of the large double bed. I would expect better quality bedding in a 4* hotel!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Grayson Perry Exhibition  
Royal Academy Of Art - David Hockney Exhibition  
Royal Albert Hall - Cirque Du Soleil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall - Cafe Consort  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Spree

Stay Date: 09/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The bayswater inn was situated in an ideal position, 5 minutes from the tube. The hotel was clean although delapidated. The staff pleasant and helpful, a broken toilet seat was mended immediately. See More  Read more information The breakfast had plenty of choice from hot food to toast or croissants or cereal. I enjoyed myself using the tube seeing three shows and several museums. I saw ghost and the pitman painters which wereamazing. However I was disappointed with absent friends which was unfunny and boring. Overall I had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
The Old Operating Theatre Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Criterion  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend In Snowy Harrogate.

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel felt slightly alarmed to see it covered in scaffolding but once inside realised that it had no effect on our stay at all. We arrived before lunch but was told our room was See More  Read more information available and we could go straight to it, so the bags were left secure in the room and the car in the car park so we were free to explore. We found the evening meal excellent value and also thebreakfasts. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable leading to a very relaxing weekend and the heavy fall of snow didn't spoil it at all!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

From start of booking to return home the whole break was first class. Excellent romantic break away with plenty in the locality to do. Hotel excellent if you just want to chill out and take See More  Read more information advantage of the excellent facilities and gardens. Easy to get to and ideal location for visiting surrounding area. Would most definitely recommend and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
Southampton - Family Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14881 - 14890 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:09:31

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:09:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.