Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We like a short break in London at this time of year.This year we visited the tower and the hockney exhibition which were both excellent. The hotel was convenient for both the main line station and See More  Read more information theatre-land and provided a good breakfast. The only drawback from our point of view was lack of a left luggage facility as we would have liked to have left our case at the hotel (as we have done atother hotels) after check-out and returned on a later train. Thus having an extra afternoon in London,other than that all round an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Hockney Exhibition At Ra  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart  
?Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 27/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
Cirencester  
 
 

4 Days In London

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the royal national, nice clean and quiet room, the heating was to high for us and had the window continually open. We walked from the hotel every day and caught the bus back. We visited See More  Read more information british museum, regents park, the hub in regents park, speakers corner, the lido in hyde park, diana's fountain, albert hall and statue, kensington park, the orangery, dominion theatre, london eye,river trip, big ben buckingham palace, harrods, russell square, covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye and River Cruise  
British Museum  
Regents Park And Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Carvery At The President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week End Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 28/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel & Apartments in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, staff were very polite. Room was very good, only fault not enough electrical soskets in room. Bathroom was very clean, but found it strange no electric razor point?. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brimham Rocks  
Whitescar Caves  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Graveley Fisheries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Break

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Royal hotel - very comfortable, very friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities - our room was great; loads of space and comfortable sitting area. Bathroom well stocked. Only drawback - parking! but See More  Read more information staff helpful in telling us about the best options. Hotel well placed for walking to all main attractions (shopping, theatre, harbour, castle) lovely sunny day so walked round harbour and marine driveas we used to do when our children were small. Very nostalgic! had a peep in cricket ground. Pleasant drive to ravenscar and runswick bay, stopping briefly in sandsend. Runswick bay is delightful,full of interesting, twisty little streets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runswick Bay  
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Harbour And Marine Drive Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel for its location, ideal for a couple like ourselves mid to late fifties. All attractions within a ten minute walk. Great for nightlife, the local hostelries had such See More  Read more information characture and history, overall a marvellous break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Raiway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Chippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 8th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed with our hotel, the room was very small we had to shuffle past one another. The towels were small thin and old (looked off white). Breakfast was like being in school large bench type See More  Read more information tables for eight people, self service which we do not mind but limited on the type of food you were offered. Just like a hostel. The only good thing at the hotel was the pub, very friendly staff, a goodatmosphere and reasonably prices drinks. All the other places that we visited offered excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tea at the Ritz  
The Lion King  
Chinese Restaurant In Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

From the time we arrived at hotel it was full on as weather was so great. Hotel staff very helpful. Room very clean but bathroom was too small. Visited zoo, ripleys, the parks, harrods (great See More  Read more information ice-cream parlour but very expensive!) getting around was great using oyster card.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park Zoo  
River boat to greenwich  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Villiers Street  
Brasseria At Thistle Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Central London

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The 188 bus from waterloo was direct & had space for us & our case to russell square in the early afternoon. We used buses frequently, we have free bus passes. Also pleasant to walk from hotel. The See More  Read more information hotel was quietly situated,we had asked for a quiet room and it was. The room had been recently refurbished and was fine. We appreciated the two easy chairs in the bay.(the corridors looked worn) thestaff were friendly & helpful. We would stay there again. It was good value, but the included dinner was mediocre. One of us was at conference nearby. The other one went to 2 exhibitions, bought booksat hatchards, piccadilly, went on a guided walkwent to a matinee and enjoyed seeing central london from a bus. The hotel stored our luggage for us on our second day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Royal Academy  
Dr Johnson's House  
Walking Tour St James  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14881 - 14890 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:54:39

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:54:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.