Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lord of the Rings! London.

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cavendish London Break

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Shoreham-By-Sea who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked We Will Rock You for my husband 51st birthday. The hotel we stayed in was 5mins walk from the theatre and was fantastic. It was the Jurys Gt Russell Street. Cannot find a single fault! The See More  Read more information show was good but personnally i prefered Mamma Mia? The whole trip was perfect! well done   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Preston visiting family

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Macdonald Burlington Hotel

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Novotel is an excellent hotel for families. Convenient for all attractions. We particularly enjoyed boat and bus tours. Yorkshire Wheel is excellent. The shops are fantastic - as a family we love to See More  Read more information visit York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Railway Museum & Yorkshire Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry Beans  
Wetherspoons (at Travelodge)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful trip to London

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, the only thing which marred our pleasure was that the room was not ready at 12.30 which was OK. So we decided to go round London on the Big Bus. When we returned See More  Read more information at 3.45 we were told the room was still not ready. I believe they had let our room to others. The receptionist in charge thankfully sorted it for us. There was a towel etc in the bath but we did nothave time to complain as we were going to the palace. The Lion King was great - The show was excellent. Costumes were fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Lion King  
Big Bus City Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Arco (Italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster House

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Kendal  
Windermere  
 
 

Winchester and the New Forest

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Winchester is a fascinating ancient city with good shops and a lovely walk beside the River Itchen - make sure to visit the Cathedral (there is an entrance charge unless you attend a service - See More  Read more information Choral Evensong at 5.30p.m. on weekdays is wonderful!). Also include a visit to Wolvesy Castle and Winchester College - passing the house where Jane Austen died. It is worth visiting the College gift shop- Cornflowers? - and call in for a drink at the Wykeham Arms. There are plenty of good places to eat so you'll never be stuck for a delicious meal! The New Forest is a short drive away and certainlyworth the effort - beautiful countryside and the New Forest ponies to look out for. Whilst in the New Forest visit Beaulieu with the Motor Museum - The Montagu Arms does good food and has beautifulgardens behind where you can enjoy a drink or two! Lymington is a busy little town on the coast and the starting point for many mini cruises - worth a visit. If you enjoy retail therapy there areexcellent superstores (Sainsburys and Marks and Spencer) at Hedge End just off the motorway. Finally Mottisfont Abbey is a must if you like visiting stately homes and beautiful gardens - home to a hugecollection of old English roses - at their best in June but still beautiful at the end of August. Never seen so many large trout swimming lazily in beautiful clear water - the River Test runs through andnear Mottisfont and is a delight to see. Plenty to see and do in the area whatever your tastes - be sure to visit!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mottisfont Abbey  
Lymington  
New Forest drive  
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask (Italian) Winchester  
Mr So (Chinese) Winchester  
The Cafe de Paris (French) Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14871 - 14880 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:29:18

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:29:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.