Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal location

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Hampshire was ideally located for our needs. Central to the theatres we attended and for exploring further afield with Tube station around the corner. Hotel was comfortable although we See More  Read more information did not spend much time there during the day. City Cruises 24 hour pass was a relaxing way to see the city. Travelled from London Eye to Greenwich (worth a visit) and back to Tower Pier. Oyster cardfor the tube is easy and a cost effective way to travel around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Palladium  
St. Paul.s Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steahhouse  
Steak and Co.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little gem

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This basic but perfectly adequate little hotel is in the ideal location and great value for money. Clean and pleasant enough with friendly staff, 5 mins walk from the Tube and a very interesting and See More  Read more information colourful local area. Will stay here again when coming to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddha Bar Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

We were given a warm welcome when we arrived both by the taxi driver who picked us up from the station to the hotel receptionist who was on duty throughout our stay. We travelled by bus and buying a See More  Read more information day ticket certainly saves you money. We had a pub lunch in the William Stead and we asked the waitress if she knew where the local Catholic Church was she went on the computer and found out where itwas and what bus we needed to catch to get there. (I wish I'd asked her name). The Blackwell Grange Hotel provided us with a comfortable room and the leisure facilities were great after a busy dayshopping. Breakfast was self service and our evening meal in the hotel was served to us by staff who were very pleasant and helpful if we needed anything. On our last night we went into the town centreand the restaurant I'd seen on the internet actually stopped serving at 8pm on the Sunday evening so we popped round the corner and found a real gem in Uno Momento. The young staff were very attentiveand the food was excellent quality and great value. We shared a pizza and pasta mains and couldn't finish either, the portions were immense. We had pleasant rail journeys both ways and I tell all myfriends what excellent value Superbreaks are, in fact I've just booked us another weekend away for Mother's Day in Carlisle, so you'll be hearing from me again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uno Momento  
Wiliam Stead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chance Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Chace Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

Room was clean and well furnished, good shower. Breakfast was well presented and serviced. All the staff were attentive, efficient and helpful. Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Zoo visit

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and what you would expect, a little mess up with the room , no cot and double bed was two singles, but was sorted within 10 mins of arrival. A pleasant surprise that gym, swimming See More  Read more information pool with steam room and sauna was next to the room. We travelled a couple of miles away for food on our night stay because I found the food price to be expensive, but paid for breakfast and if that wasanything to go by then the food would have been very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
chester oats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franky and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel near Russel Square, locality very good, easy access for tube and buses. Hotel was good, clean, and friendly, but very big, which made breakfast time challenging. See More  Read more information We used the hotel, and their sister hotels nearby, for evening meals. Choice and content were good, although similar to cafeteria style. Excellent Pizza. Used the tube for travelling around and thepre-booked oyster cards made this easy from the moment we arrived at our London railway station. One thing we didn't know was that under 11's travel free, and we had bought and used the oyster cardbefore we found out (when we went to top it up) so that was £18 down the drain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Experience!

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Salford Quays Hotel, the place was immaculate, room spacious with comfortable beds and pristine bedding. Staff were friendly, approachable and very helpful. Only downside See More  Read more information was the paid-for Wifi did not work very well at all so may as well not have bothered paying the £6 for two devices. First class breakfast next day, everything you could want all available andsurroundings very clean-faultless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Action packed weekend, on the go all the time. Oyster card for tube, once purchased easiest way to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
National portrait gallary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Tavern  
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

Reception very helpful, waiting and housekeeping need further training. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinaker Tower  
hovercraft trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle ryde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mid term break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our annual 4 day trip to London was made even better by the choice of the Holiday Inn at Bloomsbury. Great location within easy walking distance to Covent Garden, theatre land and shopping areas of See More  Read more information Oxford Street etc with excellent travel links to places of interest further afield. Bloomsbury offers a lively choice of eating and drinking places. The hotel staff were excellent and any minordifficulties EG sofa bed a bit difficult to deal with were dealt with quickly and with good grace. Breakfast area spacious with excellent choices. All in all a very positive experience and willreturn to this hotel in preference to more expensive hotels from previous visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food stalls in Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14861 - 14870 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:04:18

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:04:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.