Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kaiser chiefs

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Great stay from start to finish, staff were brill, room great, breakfast superb and a great location for the O2 without feeling you are in the middle of London. Superb night out with the concert, See More  Read more information only made better by the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Greenwich Park  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mexican in greenwich  
Pie and mash  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel at Westminster Bridge

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel Staff were lovely. We even got an upgrade. Beds were great and lovely toiletries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, fantastic location

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The first thing that struck us about the Cavendish was the fantastic location - just a couple of minutes from Piccadilly Circus but on a nice, quiet street, so the hotel felt calm and peaceful. We See More  Read more information were a few minutes' walk from the theatres and museums we wanted to visit, and literally just across the road from Fortnum and Masons (well worth a visit). The room was comfortable, well equipped andmore spacious than we expected. The meal we had in the Petrichor (hotel restaurant) was delicious, as were the breakfasts (although service was a little slower than we'd have liked at breakfast). Wedid not use the bar on the ground floor, but we used the first floor Lounge several times - it is comfortable and serves a good selection of food and drinks. Overall, we were very pleased with ourstay and will definitely consider staying at the Cavendish again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crewe and area

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Crewe in Crewe wrote this review.

Good weekend away - would certainly visit the area again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Lichfield  
Shrewsbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brunswick Pub  
Wetherspoons  
Passage of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five go to Arden

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wilmslow who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We are a family of 5 and we love The Arden Hotel. The room layout really works for us with 3 single beds along one side and a king size opposite. The breakfast is fabulous, the bar food great and See More  Read more information the swimming pool/steam room/sauna and jacuzzi has something for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We visit Derbyshire regularly and the Derbyshire Hotel is a favourite of ours. The children love the pool and we find the bedrooms comfortable. Food in the bar or restaurant is always of good See More  Read more information quality and we are never disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel, couldn't fault the facilities and staff were very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a short break. Lots to see and loved the independent shops in the Montpelier quarter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
York Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suzzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and was very close to Russell Square Tube Station. It was also very close to buses and shops. Loved the Art Deco appearance of the outside and the entrance hall. The whole See More  Read more information stay was excellent value for money and we will definitely go again. Superbreak came up trumps again with its excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showboat  
Camden Lock Market  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great N.Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a great location. One mile walk along the canal side to Skipton town centre. Hotel restaurant was first class with dining overlooking the canal and fields. The breakfast was buffet See More  Read more information style and well stocked. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The leisure facilities were good the pool water was very warm. A great two night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Skipton Forest Walk  
Skipton Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Busy Lizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Hampshire was ideally located for our needs. Central to the theatres we attended and for exploring further afield with Tube station around the corner. Hotel was comfortable although we See More  Read more information did not spend much time there during the day. City Cruises 24 hour pass was a relaxing way to see the city. Travelled from London Eye to Greenwich (worth a visit) and back to Tower Pier. Oyster cardfor the tube is easy and a cost effective way to travel around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Palladium  
St. Paul.s Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steahhouse  
Steak and Co.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14861 - 14870 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 23:31:28

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 23:31:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.