Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The White Hart Hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Excellent all round! Thank you for a wonderful break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Review

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Ramada York Hotel was excellent, however seemed further away than the 3 miles stated, but excellent taxi services. The restaurant there was excellent for evening meals, lovely atmosphere and staff See More  Read more information very friendly. York Minister is excellent value for money and if you are feeling fit the 265 steps up the tower lead to fantasic views of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster & Cliffords Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada York Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Showtime Weekend

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The sun shone on the excellent trip dome the river with superb guides to update us on the history of the Thames. For Saturday evening we had ticket for Chicago which was excellent, the cast with See More  Read more information very good, ending with a meal in China Town made a very good end to the evening. To complete the weekend we spent Sunday in Covent Garden, well worth a visit, with the craft stalls, enclosed shop andrestaurants every the is there under one roof. This made an excellent end to what was an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido Restaurant, China Town  
Glass Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I went to The Ticket Booth on Leicester Square and brought some theatre tickets. This is the best place to buy them as you have to make sure they are not fake. The show was Stones in his Pockets See More  Read more information which was fantastic. Walking round Covent Garden was great too. Using the Underground is very easy and very well signposted although it's best to have an underground map to have an idea of where you needto go. The hotel I stayed in was the Grafton in Warren Street. It was very nice but very busy in the morning for breakfast, I would advise getting down there early as the wait was quite long. Thefood itself was very good though   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing in the Street Musical  
 
 

A Memorable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

It was the first time my nephews had been to London so I wanted to make it as memorable as possible! Even the arrival at Kings Cross was exciting because they recognised it from the Harry Potter See More  Read more information films! We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace hotel, just round the corner from Buckingham Palace. The breakfast was amazing and it was bautifully decorated for Christmas. My nephews chose one place eachto visit, Madame Tussauds and the Natural History Museum, and we saw Mary Poppins one evening which were all fantastic! But one of the best bits for my nephews was just travelling around the capitalin cabs and seeing all the sights they've only seen on TV before!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
Barbican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty's Restaurant  
The National Gallery Restaurant  
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

My sister and I enjoyed a very enjoyable short break in Chester during November. The purpose of the break was Christmas shopping. We found Chester to be great for shopping although it did get very See More  Read more information busy on Saturday. I can recommend the Westminster Hotel as an ideal base for the centre of Chester   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Sound of Music, London Palladium See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Posinis Restaurant near Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 29/11/06, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

i was here on a study day so did not seee a lot of London did some Christmas shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14821 - 14830 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:33:07

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:33:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.