Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very relaxing and enjable stay. Hotel excellently positioned for theatres, shops and all other main sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Guys and Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodlands Vegetarian Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we enjoyed the journey to London by train, the hotel proved to be an excellent choice and we toured around by underground, which we found easy to use. we took in a visit to Tower of London, See More  Read more information something we had not done before and finished off by taking in the show Cabaret. it was altogether a memorable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Show Caberet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jillys Club  
 
 

Great Time in Skipton

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton 3 Night Christmas Break in Skipton wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time in Skipton, but most of time stayed in hotel because of time of year, and the hotel provided first class entertainment for Xmas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rendezvous @ Skipton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Da Vinci Exhibition & Myths of Bengal

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Llanybydder who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Da Vinci - An interesting exhibition and well presented. Disappointing to find the British Library closed on 27th, as we wanted to see the exhibition about the history of London, but the British See More  Read more information Museum was open, so we went to the Myths of Bengal exhibition there instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, opp St Paul's Cathedral  
Taj Mahal, East Putney  
Chinese Restaurant, East Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in The Capital

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair, which was a fantacstic hotel in a brilliant location. Rooms were furnished to a high standard and the staff were very helpful. The food in the hotel was of a See More  Read more information reasonable cost, although drinks were quite expensive. We purchased tickets for The Sound Of Music at the London Palladium. The show was fantacstic, and was the highlight of the trip. The theatre is ina good location, close to shops,restaurants & hotels. We ate at a fantastic Italian Restaurant off Regent St, although we can't remember the name. The food was excellent and our children also enjoyedthe meal and the atmosphere in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
 

Beautiful Hotel in Windermere

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

My Husband and I went for our first anniversary, as a gift from my parents. This Hotel made it so special. It turned out a perfect night. The staff in the hotel were lovely and this made all the See More  Read more information difference to our stay. The room was just what we wanted and more! The views in Windermere and surrounding areas are breathtaking. We visited Kendal on the way home and the shopping was great. I wouldnot hesitate to go back to this Hotel for a special treat and would recommend to anyone. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Relish  
 
 

Day in York

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Pleasant stay but found bars and resturants very busy-food average and pricey.Very impressed with the castle museum-really improved since last visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14821 - 14830 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:46:30

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:46:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.