Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gas Street Basin  
Jewellery Quarter  
 
 

Manchester Xmas Weekend

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hi all, weel Ive been to Manchester a few times but never at xmas time, all I can say it was full off life and fun ( but watch out for the prams) it felt like xmas to me, loads of people running See More  Read more information around shopping unlike me it seemed I was in slow motion as my time was my own no kids no running after my wife from shop to shop, as we all know Manchester city center has one off the best shoppingareas in the country. I must admit if Manchester City could win it would have felt like a Carlsberg trip, that was the only flaw in the trip city lost to the spurs, but all in all a great weekend, tophotel,top weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
City of Manchester Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Over the Moon Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Staines who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Mountbatten Hotel where the facilities were good and the staff very helpful. Our included trip to see The Lion King was an exciting evening of surprisingly dramatic entertainment. See More  Read more information Enjoying the shops,a show and hotel in central London just before Christmas was a wonderful start to the Festivities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Hockney at NPG  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OLYMPIA - The London International Horse Show  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

For my birthday a group of 6 friends visited London to take in a meal, see a West End show and do a bit of shopping. We stayed at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel (booked via Superbreak), ate at Cafe Fish See More  Read more information and saw Mamma Mia! the musical. The whole experience was faultless. A lovely hotel, an excellent meal and a wonderful show. We intend to do this again and stay at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel becauseit is so central to everything. Next time however I will be insisting that my wife remembers to bring her credit card or the shooping will have to go on mine again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich - Good Place to Stop

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Great historial and market town,which is good for shopping,and doing lunch in the trendy eateries. take your kids to the David Beckham Academy - park there and then take the tube for a 15min journey See More  Read more information into the heart of London and a host of things to do. Greenwich is a great base,to then do other things not just locally but in the centre of London as well-also the food at the hotel is quality -sowhy go out?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
The David Beckham Academy  
Apollo Theatre London  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Greenwich Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Merry Wives of Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quartos, Stratford-upon-Avon  
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow

Stay Date: 19/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

No Problems

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow & 8 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Never easy to find a Hotel and Car Parking at Heathrow, for one price, especially a very good one. Superbreak manage it each time for me which is why I allways contact them. A very satisfied See More  Read more information customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Palladium  
Oxford Street  
The London Eye  
 
 
 

Showing 14821 - 14830 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:44

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.