Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Ennerdale

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel was amazing. The welcome from the staff was fantastic and the hotel was very cosy. The rooms were well equipped and clean, the food was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Xmas

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Pleasant hotel with attentive staff. Good food and selection of wines and beers. Great entertainment. Stunning value for money - an excellent four day Christmas break package. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
xmas bandstand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harr ramsden  
duke of portland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find thanks to SuperBreak's directions. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The location was very good for us. The hotel itself probably needs updating, but it was spotless See More  Read more information and had a nice feel. The public rooms were a bit sparse and a little attempt at 'luxury' would have enhanced the experience, but these things, whilst having an importance to the feel of the place, inno way detracted from the staff. The room, though small, had all that was needed. As the weather was ok, the package you designed was great. However, had there been ice and snow it would not haveworked....going from hotel to hotel. All in all, we really enjoyed our break, which was very well organised and generous. We met some nice people and were glad that we had chosen a central place inLondon,making it easy to get around. Happy new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal Christmas Break in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were excellent. One concern we have is that the itinerary SuperBreak published included entertainment after the Gala night. This was not planned in by the hotel. This meant that See More  Read more information we were asked by you to pay for something which was not known by the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas as it should be!

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like special guests. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and with a fabulous shower. I'm in a wheelchair and sometimes find a room may be ok but See More  Read more information access to other areas a problem. Not so here, the corridors were wide, the doorways wide and all public areas easily accessible. Even in the dining room, furniture was rearranged to accommodate thewheelchair and every member of staff from the cleaning lady to the manager could not have been more helpful. Anything I asked for was done quickly and efficiently. Sometimes over holiday periods, staff arefew and far between, but at this hotel there were plenty of staff on at all times and all of them were fun, nice and extremely helpful. The central location was fantastic. We are able to go wherever wewanted to without having to use the car. Everything was done to ensure we had the best time. The food was superb and of excellent quality at every meal. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thankyou!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
The Quays  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The ship  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas in York

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor Christmas Break in York wrote this review.

Had a fabulous stay at The Mercure Fairfield Manor Hotel over the Christmas break. Our room was upgraded with no problem at all as sink in original room was blocked. The staff were excellent. Really See More  Read more information friendly & attentive & helpful. We could not fault them. The meals were excellent with so much of it & so much choice. Would definitely go back there again. Just one thing .... My partner being asmoker had nowhere to go outside that was undercover. A smoking shelter or sheltered area would be an advantage. All in all a lovely place to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wizarding good break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross in Gerrards Cross wrote this review.

Our hotel stay was great - comfy beds (fab to have 2 doubles), good bathroom and friendly staff with the bonus of ample free parking. The location was perfect for visiting friends and getting to the See More  Read more information Harry Potter Studio Tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Oaklands Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Norwich wrote this review.

We were very lucky that SuperBreak were indeed able to offer us a super break at the Oaklands Hotel, Norwich, as we had been let down by Brittany Ferries only a few days before! From the very first See More  Read more information moment we were offered a bottle of bubbly in our lovely room, a splendid dinner on Christmas Eve and great hospitality over Christmas Day and Boxing Day. The staff were very caring, calm and efficientduring such a busy period, and nothing was too much trouble. Even the weather was kind to us and surely beat the rolling waves of the Channel! We have no hesitation in recommending SuperBreak andOaklands Hotel to our friends and acquaintances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Norwich Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super SuperBreak

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we booked we thought what we paid was very reasonable for Russell Square in London at Christmas so we didn't have any deep expectations - if we had they would have been met AND MORE. As said to See More  Read more information the receptionist when we left we don't know how you did that for the money, you must be magicians. The other guests we spoke to said the same. Even if we had only had the basics. i.e. nice room, goodfood etc it would have been money well spent but A TOUR, THE EYE, SANTA AS WELL. WOW - THANK YOU SO MUCH - We have become AMBASSADORS for SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre  
Dickens Museum  
walked the area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
shakespeare head pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Getaway in London!

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Usk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express - Swiss Cottage in Swiss Cottage wrote this review.

Two days and one night in London. Two adults & two children - everyone loved the hotel; Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage! Fantastic service in hotel, breakfast was lovely and staff couldn't help us See More  Read more information enough, they were fab! Have recommended hotel to friends who will be visiting in New Year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter wonderland ice kingdom  
Ripley's believe it or not museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aroma Buffet, Shepherds Bush  
Frankie & Benny's, Finchley Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1471 - 1480 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:20:14

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:20:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.