Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

visit no.12

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Feltham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Being in our senior years it is very handy to have everything arranged, we go to the theatre quite often and have stayed at some top hotels at reasonable prices due to SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The location of The Cavendish is excellent for shopping, Regent Street, Bond Street and Oxford Street all within walking distance. Also Covent Garden, and lots of very good restaurants. Nice See More  Read more information comfortable hotel with excellent and helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morano  
Quagalino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend Corrs concert

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dunnington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

This is the first time I booked through SuperBreak and I was very impressed with the exceptional quality and professional service from dealing with the staff at York to the excellent information and See More  Read more information speed of receiving rail tickets/concert tickets. Good choice of hotel I cannot praise SuperBreak enough. An enjoyable weekend and the good choice of the Holiday Inn near the O2. One thing that youmay want to let people going to London is to get an oyster card for the underground which makes travel cheaper. You have the cost of the cards which is £5 but travel then is only £1.50 between stationsinstead of £4.80. A very enjoyable weekend with everything planned by SuperBreak. I will be using SuperBreak again as everything is planned for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The corrs concert at the o2  
mama Mia at the novella  
hop on hop off original tour bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely in Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with free parking in Lyndhurst. Lots of great walks and the 2 restaurants we visited were super and 30 seconds walk from the hotel. There is traffic at the front of the hotel that may See More  Read more information cause problem noise if the windows are open but the rooms had air con. We had no need for this in January. We are hoping to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Central London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location, great welcome, great room, great food, very polite and helpful staff. Overall a great place to stay in London, would recommend and also stay again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
The Embankment  
Regent Street / Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish Hotel Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely two day stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 24/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Fantastic stay, friendly staff and very helpful, beautiful surroundings too. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect

Stay Date: 25/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

I used the hotel for business and it was perfect. It is close to the office and close to lots of pubs, restaurants and shops. The Tune was modern, clean and met my needs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Verwood who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

What a fantastic location and great hotel with wonderful, friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is massive and if you can afford to upgrade then stay in the Old school as it is packed with See More  Read more information character. The modern wings are clean, well furnished and very practical, certainly exceeds a Premier Inn and a lot of 4 star hotels I've stayed in recently. But it's the staff and the attention to detailfrom the staff which is fantastic. Thanks guys, I will recommend you for both business and leisure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stone who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in an ideal location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish London

Stay Date: 26/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Super hotel in a great location handy for theatres and all usual tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Leicester arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1471 - 1480 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:00

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.