Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great value hotel.

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our two night stay at the Tavistock Hotel was really good. Hotel staff were so welcoming, helpful and polite - we were greeted by everyone with a smile and a "hello" from reception, porters, See More  Read more information housekeeping and restaurant! The room facilities were exactly what you need on a short break. Not fussy, just right. Very clean and a lovely room overlooking Tavistock Square. Slight niggle was the toiletflush which was not easy. Breakfast was basic, but well presented and hot with a good selection of hot food. Less choice for those wanting continental - maybe add some pastries and yoghurts? Overall, wecould not fault this hotel for location (two tube stations within easy walking distance) value for money, service and cleanliness. Definitely a choice we'd make for another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bit Expensive

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Bit expensive for what it was. Got a 2 night deal B+B with 1st night dinner included. Dinner good however expensive. Wanted to use the swimming pool but apparently the levels were not high enough to See More  Read more information use despite someone swimming in it at the time when I went to ask if I could use it. It was only a small thermal pool and not an actual swimming pool. The catering staff were fantastic and the roomquite good although the patio door was a nightmare to open and quite a number of light bulbs across the hotel needed replacing, in particular the one above our wardrobe in the entrance which madeseeing clothes in the suitcase a nightmare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slizergh Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London West End

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

From start to finish had a great stay over and cannot fault anything about hotel. Tube close by as is all theatres. Will stay again at this venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lindeth Howe Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sale who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Beautiful location with amazing views over Lake Windermere. Hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was just outstanding. We couldn't have imagined better. There was plenty to do as See More  Read more information the weather although cold remained dry and bright. A perfect stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Boar Inn  
Apple pie cafe, Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a fabulous trip to London for my birthday, with my fiancée and 2 children. Easily booked through yourself. Email had all the information required, liked for the trips that you added directions. See More  Read more information Hotel was great and situated close to the tubes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful. The food was delicious and the trips enjoyable. Went to the zoo and Kensington Palace,amazing. Then to Buckingham Palace. Would definitely book with you again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
ZSL zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Jamie Oliver's  
Swallensky's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel In Easy Reach of Attractions

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is my fourth visit to The President Hotel and once again it did not let us down. Reception staff were efficient, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the single ones on See More  Read more information the 7th floor have been refurbished and are great. The hotel is very near to Russell Square tube which is so easy to get into London. My party ate at hotel, a free meal with SuperBreak, foodwas of a good standard. Breakfast was also of good standard. Restaurant was clean and staff well organised and very helpful, everything runs smoothly. The bar areas were welcoming and clean eventhough we did not use it as we passed through to the Night and Day Bar. Checking out was quick and efficient and we were able to leave our bags there for a small charge so we were able to explore moreof London before getting transport home. A great base for exploring London if you want 5 Star you will have to go elsewhere but this hotel is excellent for the price and for the amount of time youspend in the hotel this is a great find. Will definitely be using it again when visiting London. Some of my party who had not stayed here before would echo my sentiments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Rock Tour on mini bus  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness Windermere

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location just 10 min walk to Bowness, fantastic food! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lindeth howe restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Pontins first!

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

Very disappointed on arrival - got there at 8.40pm, they were unable to find our booking for 50 minutes (so we were outside the security hut in -4 temperatures, they found us eventually - you had See More  Read more information spelt the name completely wrong - probably why I had trouble making a payment to you as the name you used did not match mine on my bank card, anyway - went to the chalet - the bathroom was not clean inthe slightest! Following this we had a great time and will definitely be going back, despite the large volumes of people it was relatively quiet at night and everyone was very friendly. Would not eatin the restaurant - more of a packed school canteen and the other food outlets were closed for the weekend. Would recommend a car as it is isolated other than the 'strip' of holiday parks along thebeach. The beach is stunning and we'd highly recommend it. The Pontins site was better than expected with good, relatively clean facilities and lovely staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay of India  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, close to the subway and shops. Plenty of places to eat. Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Had an excellent break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Nat History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Our room was spacious, clean & had a nice view. The hotel is in need of refurbishment which I believe is happening, as some of the rooms are very tired. That said the See More  Read more information dinner & breakfasts were very good, compliments to the chefs as the hotel was very busy. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The leisure facilities were adequate - changing rooms were clean . Wecaught the bus into Cheltenham buses run every 30 mins much easier than driving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal  
Clocktower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1471 - 1480 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:16:51

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:16:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.