Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent position opposite Hyde Park and the tube. Hotel is old which we loved and the rooms a little tired but didn't bother us. Our room was small but functional. Tea and coffee in room. See More  Read more information Staff were brilliant and attentive and we had first night meal in restaurant which was good. We arrived early and hotel put our cases in holding room so we could start to explore. Car parking athotel which was a must for us. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Madam Tussards  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldbury who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

We stayed at the travelodge near the train station. On arrival we were asked to pay for breakfast, even though we had already paid. We then had to pay £10+ for parking, what a rip off when we had See More  Read more information already paid over £200+ to stay at the hotel. We were then given our room key/number, we went to our nice, clean room, unfortunately the room was rather smelly, with a very un pleasant aroma to say theleast. We went back to reception, a member of staff agreed to check our room and admitted it didn't smell good. We were then offered a room in the "annexe", nicer room with no smell, also no centralheating, being heated with 2 portable electric heaters. On our second morning we were again asked if we had to pay for breakfast even though we had paid in advance. Overall we enjoyed our break inBath, but the hotel could have been better and may be a bit overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ram pub  
fusion chinese  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travel Lodge  
fusion chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presedential Stay

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is ideally placed for theatres and the British Museum which is just around the corner. The hotel is huge and when I saw it I had my doubts. However it proved to be a very good base as we See More  Read more information were going to the Phoenix Theatre and the tube is at the next corner or it was within easy walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable and well decorated and the bed was king size, very good.The breakfast buffet had a big selection and I think it would please most people, there was fish, four kinds of eggs and very nice thick bacon, I was not keen on the tea though, but that is just mypreference. We used the bar on the second night and I would recommend a visit. It is very large but very luxurious and the prices were good. We did not have a view of the park but I think this side ofthe hotel may be noisy due to the volume of traffic on Russell Square. We were happy with the room and I would not hesitate to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Painted Hall  
Greenwich  
Chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windy Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Oldham who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Warm welcome, quiet, the hotel has gone buffet style for breakfast. Comfortable room, a bit hot though. Couldn't control the hot/cold connection for the shower. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel Holborn

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel ideally situated for getting around near station and walking distance to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Covent Garden  
the comitments musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel basic but acceptable, near to Waterloo Station, convenient for underground. Approx 1 mile to southbank of Thames, London Eye, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, and Aldwych Theatres. Beautiful See More  Read more information (The Carole King Story) a fantastic musical, a must see. Afternoon tea at The Waldorf Hilton delightful, and The Lord's Tour very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Lord's Cricket Ground  
Waldorf Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muriel's kitchen  
Bella Italia, Aldwych  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bloomsbury - A lovely hotel.

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location, two minutes walk from the British Museum and ten minutes from Covent Garden. Tube station just around the corner. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. See More  Read more information Rooms very comfortable with turndown service complete with pillow chocolate! Continental breakfast buffet could offer a little more choice, but good choice of hot dishes. Pity the bar is not at groundlevel, rather dark and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Musuem  
Matilda  
The View From The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo, New Bond Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Emirates Stadium

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had the best day out at Emirates Stadium to watch Arsenal v Everton. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Leicster Square  
Emirates Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country 2 Country

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Whitby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Thoroughly recommend booking through Superbreak to visit the O2, made it a very civilised experience. Radisson at Providence Wharf is a lovely hotel and is closest to the O2 - as the crow flies! See More  Read more information Unfortunately you have a 20 minute walk to Canary Wharf tube station to make the ~ 2 minute journey to North Greenwich, personally I wouldn't stay here again to go to the O2 but would opt for a hotelfurther away but closer to the Jubilee Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Country to Country  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate with friends

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel very good, pleasant outlook and good location. Ten minute stroll into Harrogate. Hotel food very good. Enjoyed our break with the bonus of good weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Leeds Shopping  
Zizzi restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zizzi harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14781 - 14790 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:51

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.