Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A great hotel the staff was really friendly and the food was great. Lots of places to see not enough time in the day. Will be going back to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
New Forest  
durley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
durley inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire break

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Room had not been vacuumed when we arrived, this was promptly remedied. Good choice for a Breakfast although very greasy and over cooked sausages and black pudding. Drinks at the bar very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vicarage Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Day Out in Oxford

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Old Woking who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium in Oxford wrote this review.

We used Park and Ride service, took us around 20 mints to go to the town centre, off from the bus, spend the day in Oxford town centre, not many peoples were their because most of the shops were See More  Read more information closed because Easter Sunday, for dinner we went to Pizza Hut, our 17 month old enjoyed her salad bowl. Came back on the bus, no problem at all with pushchair on the bus. At Holiday Inn, good servicenearly all round, had good breakfast in the morning, thanks to Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hutt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elvis London break

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were delighted with the President Hotel - especially given the reasonable price of the break. Our train journey was really good, the situation of the hotel, the proximity of the tube, a good pub See More  Read more information nearby - all brilliant. It was a cold weekend and the lounge area of the hotel was lovely and welcoming and warm! All in all, we would definitely return to the same hotel and book with you again -have already sung your praises to family and friends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Elvis Exh at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel in excellent location,the room was clean and warm and the staff very helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe verde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Out at the Lion King

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square. It was in a great location with a nice park in the square. Ideal location near to all the theatres and restaurants. May have to go back as we See More  Read more information didn't get time to see the British Museum. All the staff were very helpful and there was a nice cafe called coffee and candy adjacent to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Horniman Museum, Forest Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Masala, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visiting museums, meeting family for a meal and a visit to the west end to see Gypsy met our expectations. Hotel in Russell square was in a quiet but central position. Would stay there again even See More  Read more information though the hotel bedroom and bathroom was the smallest we have ever encountered! On top of that the sun shone every day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Victoria and Albert  
the British mueseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel restaurant was fine for breakfasts but I have a garlic allergy and the dinner menu although a good choice meant I could have fish and chips (!) or plain chicken with mash and roast veg - the See More  Read more information roast veg was one carrot and one slice of parsnip. I am used to having limited selection but this was dreadfully bad. So I am afraid we only had the one meal that was included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forest of Dean  
Ross on Wye  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 24/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great as usual. Location good for us, breakfast lovely, staff helpful. Used Oyster card to travel most places by tube. But walked a lot too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, though a little remote, though you know that when booking. Could do with another staff member in the afternoons to serve drinks etc to guests, other than that, hotel was very See More  Read more information good and all staff very pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14781 - 14790 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:19:52

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:19:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.