Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a fantastic 3 day break away in London. Would highly recommend Superbreak.com From start to finish we had a fab time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Maryport who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is great for getting around London. Our standard room was small, clean, comfortable, adequate. The dining room for breakfast was like a 'school canteen', busy and noisy, See More  Read more information food was ok. Enjoyed the open top bus tour. Underground excellent. Boat trip on the Thames great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolo Diavolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family reunion, London

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent weekend spent meeting up with family in an easily accessible place from all areas- St Andrews, Liverpool, Cheltenham and Plymouth. Loads to do in London, easy to entertain all See More  Read more information ages. Food impromptu but good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
railway children kings cross theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
afternoon tea, patisserie valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort in the heart of London

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, just by Russell Square tube station and with good bus services across London. The restaurant See More  Read more information serves a varied menu, with breakfast being buffet style, and the food is always of a good quality. The rooms are lovely and clean, and of a good size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Gallery  
The art of the brick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for a mini break to Hull. The staff from the management to cleaners are just so friendly and helpful. We checked in and asked about late 1pm checkout, no problem. We also had See More  Read more information afternoon tea as part of our two night first night dinner package. This was a freshly prepared cake stand of finger sandwiches, scones, cakes, clotted cream, grapes, strawberries and lettuce, very niceindeed. The gym equipment is in very good condition and the sauna looks brand new. The have a large field with a track around the perimeter ideal for running/walking, great to burn off the caloriestaken i at breakfast or the fantastic dinner menu. I have just one point that's negative about Hallmark hotel, no prunes for brekkie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Humber Bridge Country Park  
Wilberforce Museum Hull  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Hull  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel and food was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
city riverboat cruise to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel has been refurbished and had new carpets and decor in the areas we saw and it gave a fresh feel to the surroundings. Hotel room was decent size for a London hotel and breakfast had lots of See More  Read more information choice. We received a free 3 course meal on the first night through Superbreak and that was excellent also. All in all, a good choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Elvis Exhibition at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Spent two nights at the St Giles Classic - it's location is ideal being right in the centre of the city just off Oxford St. We ate out each evening and had two excellent meals at the Cote restaurant See More  Read more information in St Martins Lane and The Rooftop Gardens( Babylon) just off Kensington High Street. Both served great food and provided very high levels of customer service. The atmosphere was excellent and bothvenues were buzzing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Harrods  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote St martins lane  
Babylon roof gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient stay

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Guestling who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We were visiting friends family in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Parsonage Country & Spa Hotel in a standard room which we found large bedroom and bathroom very clean with everything we required. The staff all very friendly beautiful dining room, See More  Read more information lounge & bar, the food was excellent (enjoyed afternoon tea on our second day) We also took advantage of the spa again lovely, could not fault a thing & look forward to returning at some point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14751 - 14760 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:04:47

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:04:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.