Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Life-changing in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Me and my 8 year old son had an amazing time in London. We loved everything about it; the people, the tubes, the weather-EVERYTHING! Can't wait to go back and do more. As we were only there for 2 See More  Read more information nights it was not long enough to visit all the attractions we would have liked to have seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Billy Elliot Musical  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable but slightly disappointing two night stay

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was good and the food was excellent, breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very efficient and helpful. Dinner was excellent but we were disappointed to learn that the evening meal See More  Read more information allowance on the first night was only £15 per person, so we ended up having to pay £30 towards what we thought was a free dinner. There was a funeral reception at the hotel on the second afternoon whichmeant the bar was completely full and we had to take our drinks into the reception area. The noise from this party continued well into the night keeping us awake until after 1 am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Downe House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was within walking distance from Paddington Station. Hotel was comfortable but the rooms could be updated. Overall we had no problems and the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in York

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel in great location near to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes. Within walking distance to Hyde Park. Hotel was going through a re-fit but it didn't interfere with our stay. Staff are excellent See More  Read more information and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Two great days exploring Oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanic Garden  
oxford in general  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Grafton: good location with Warren Street tube station on the door step. Overall the hotel was very good; the room had everything we needed. However, although we had booked on a room See More  Read more information only basis to save time we did purchase the full English breakfast one morning and wish we hadn't. It cost £19.95 for a plate of warmed up food. The service was dire too, having to constantly ask thewaiter for hot drinks and toast. A complete rip off!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break in Bristol but I don't think we would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Clifton Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outside the centre...

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and convenient from the DLR - only downside was it was a little 'out in the sticks' with minimal places nearby to eat and drink. But convenient as a base and happy with how much we See More  Read more information paid for it, as well as the cleaniness of the overall hotel and bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Ripleys  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villiers Cafe  
La Barrique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

It was my friend's birthday so we went to see the Jersey Boys and Let It Be; both were excellent! We dined at the Zedel restaurant which had amazing decor but the food was not very nice. The See More  Read more information Bayswater Inn Hotel was a nice and clean, no frills hotel, with helpful and courteous staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14751 - 14760 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:45:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:45:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.