Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

De Vere, Bolton

Stay Date: 12/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

We have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and I have to say that staff here were up there with the best , the service was super effiecient and the quality of everything was excellent. We See More  Read more information were in Bolton for my mother in laws funeral and I have to say they made what was a very traumatic time far better than we could have ever hoped for, so please pass on our thanks for that, we willreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Harrods  
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Just spent a wonderful, sunny weekend in London. Stayed at the Novotel London South which was very pleasant indeed. Immaculate family room.Not too spacious but perfectly fine.Breakfast was great. See More  Read more information Super choice of hot/cold options. We got a ticket from the hotel for the open top bus tour- the ticket is valid for 24 hours. We went to see Prince at the 02 dome which was amazing, although food anddrink prices were extortionate. We visited Hyde Park and the Princess Diana memorial fountain and playpark. Both locations are very well looked after and run by wardens. We went to see Grease at thePiccadilly Theatre and really enjoyed it. On the Sunday morning we had booked a "Ducktour" which was a fantastic experience for us and the kids. Their faces were a picture when we drove into the Thames!!The Southbank area was full of street entertainers which could keep you amused for hours. There are also loads of galleries, restaurants, bars and cafes although I found London to be an extremelyexpensive place to eat. All in all we had a fantastic time and can't wait to visit again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ducktours  
The O2 (Millenium Dome)  
Princess Diana's Memorial Fountain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 great days in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Weather great, hotel good only downside was the room aircon was not working effectively.Went to see two shows Grease and Sound of Music, both brill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
London Eye Discovery Flight  
Original Tour Sightseeing Bus  
Diana Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Planet Hollywood  
Porters English Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to London

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

2 nights in an excellent hotel. We used all day tube,bus tickets £5.70 adults + free for kids!! Bit of a journey from hotel to central London but didn't mind. Staff very friendly in hotel. Usual See More  Read more information sightseeing,overall a great family break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Bury St Edmunds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
Physic Gardens  
Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express, Greenwich  
Goucho, Canary Warfe  
 
 

Capital highlights

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The big plus was the Bonnington Hotel in Southampton Row. I've stayed at many London hotels but this one always stands out - friendly service, excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms. Even more See More  Read more information comfortable this time because I was upgraded to an executive room on the 5th floor. A huge room and a mini-box of chocolates on the pillow when I returned each evening. Another highlight was thecloseness of major attractions like the British Museum and Oxford Street. Some people tire of London, but those who do are tired of life. I love it! Phantom of the opera was excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Acadamy  
Phantom of the Opera  
Gaslight at the Old Vic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Birthday spoilt by repairs being carried out at hotel, stains on ceiling and on wall of room, fire alarms going off on consecutive nights. Only 1 lift working during stay. 4 star ? no have stayed in See More  Read more information better 3 star   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was extraordinarily good value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan, Twickenham.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clifton Forge and Lord of the Rings

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Time in London excellent - Lord of the Rings and Summer exhibition could not have been better. Hotel although under refurbishment was fine - good quiet room. Great views from Oxo Tower - Lots of See More  Read more information 'sights' at Balans! Only down side was service given by Great Western Railway Company - late and cancelled trains meant I had to spend ?50.00 extra getting a taxi from Swindon to Stroud - verypoor!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans Old Compton St  
Harvey Nichols Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14721 - 14730 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:08:43

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:08:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.