Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Room one smelt of drains and no cold running water, water was scalding hot only room 2, wc was on a pedestal, manager couldn't even work the tv, 1st nights drinks were left outside the room in the See More  Read more information corridor all weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Wicked Thearte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel And Theatre - Fantastic

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Can not recomment the experience enough. I have told everyone i know about it. The hotel was perfect and staff were great. The show was also brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a great time in a lovely hotel the majestic in harrogate, lovely town lovely parks and gardens, would recommend accomodation and town to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend In London With My Mum

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Well - what an amazing trip - we visited the tower, the horseguards museum, the national gallery, v&a, natural history, diana memorial we had the most fabulous time - topped off by seeing war horse See More  Read more information which was extremely moving, breathtaking realy - the best thing we have ever seen in our lives!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great weekend meeting up with old friends and colleagues, hotel exceptionally good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Would Not Stay Here Again

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel room was noisy due to being located by the hotels aircon plant... Bed vibrated all night due to noise. Were told we could not be moved when we complained they had no booking for us from See More  Read more information Superbreak when we checked in. It was only when i produced my invoice and booking confirmation that things were sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Ship Hotel  
Little Bay  
Pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Central London

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel isn't the ritz, however it is in a fantastic location. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are quite big and have all you need for a good See More  Read more information base. The hotel bar is very reasonable however it gets very busy. Russell square tube station is a short walk away and there is a bus stop outside of the hotel. Gets quite busy but we had no hassle andslept fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road Studios  
Oxford Street  
Tower Bridge  
Shaftsbury theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Henry&Apos;S Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days Around London

Stay Date: 24/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The theatre show was brilliant, so was the London Eye and Madam Tussauds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tusauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Pizza Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Albert Hall  
Greenwich  
The Geffreys Museum  
 
 

Disappointing Birmingham Hotel

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We paid quite a lot for this hotel stay and were very disappointed to say the least that when we arrived, we were given a room which had refurbishment work going on just up the corridor. This meant See More  Read more information that we had to walk the whole length of a floor and then up some stairs and half way back along a floor to get to our room. Not what you want after a tiring car journey and seemingly needless as thereseemed to be plenty of free rooms. We were also worried that there was a lot of noisy building work outside our window. However, we were pleased when the work stopped at 9pm so that we could get agood nights sleep. Or so we thought. The work resumed at 10pm and by midnight we were still awake, so complained at reception. They gave us a new room but said that the day staff should have known notto put people in those rooms, as the work had been going on for several nights! not very good service. Otherwise, once we had a quiet room, we were happier (despite an uncomfortable mattress) and thebreakfast was fortunately above average. It was a good location for central birmingham shops and sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 
 

Showing 14711 - 14720 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:20:45

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:20:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.