Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

H10 Waterloo Excellent

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at h10 waterloo for the night to watch les miserables. Hotel was great, room, staff and location. Plus breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Revisited

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having lived in London many years ago, it was good to revisit familiar places, especially to see the changes that have been made and the preparations for the olympic games. London is looking good, See More  Read more information the transport system worked well and even the weather lived up to the same standard! trafalgar square, with the olympic countdown clock, was really good. The national gallery provided a varied and mostinteresting morning. As a city Superbreak, the visit was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Westfield Centre  
Olympic Venue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House, Oxford Street  
Thai Restaurant, Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek The Musical  
 
 

Lovely Week-End In Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was my 3rd visit to the Blackpool hilton in 8 months. Excellent location directly on promenade in quieter northern end of blackpool. All rooms have sea view, clean and staff are very welcoming See More  Read more information and remembered us from previous visits. Will certainly be going back later in season. Found lovely itallian - la piazza on cedar square, family run, lovely food and staff very attentive and friendlywithout being intrusive. Worth a visit and will definitely go again next time in Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower &Amp; Ballroom  
Grand Theatre,Russian Ballet Co,Sleeping Beauty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Piazza, Cedar Square, Blackpool  
Hilton Hotel,Promenade Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2-Day Break In London

Stay Date: 21/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Booked through Superbreak and everything went like clockwork. We took in a show (ghost) and it was one of the best I have ever seen....Fantastic! we went on the big bus tour which took us all over See More  Read more information London and was a great day. The guide was humorous and informative...Very entertaining. The free boat trips were also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Leicester Sq Restuarant &Amp; Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 20/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was just what i expected a real art deco experience. Only suggestion I have is to give guests 2 towels each whilst staying in the hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful. We would See More  Read more information definately stay at the tavistock again. We had a view of the park and although on a busy road no traffic could be heard from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Visited Relatives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loondon Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Loved London and the sights. No problems with the train journey. Hotel room was good, however breakfast was shambolic, due to the numbers of guests. We had to queue to get into the breakfast room, See More  Read more information and i was not impressed with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
City Bus Tour  
Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - Mathilda. Hotel Imperial

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pros of break - very enjoyable - good value. No problems. Hotel was in a good location not far from the theatre, ate in italian restaurant earlham st. Again good value. Matilda the musical was See More  Read more information tremendous - standing ovation. Train travel to and from penzance no worries. Cons - could have done to have been offered the seating plan of the theatre with seats that were available, as we were not fixedon the dates and would have prefered better positions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The h10 breakfast is of the highest quality that topped off a great hotel weekend break. Close to everything and everywhere we wanted to go. We thoroughly recommend it and will be staying there See More  Read more information again. The imperial war museum is another I will re visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Six Nations Rugby At Twickenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14711 - 14720 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:09:25

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:09:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.