Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor Start

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

After a bus journey, train, plane, train, train, taxi i arrived at this hotel to be told that there was not a room for me because Superbreak had not informed the hotel of my imminent arrival. Very See More  Read more information disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Racing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Happy In Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a lovely large room at the front of the hotel - the food was excellent - much improved from last visit. Would recommend cedar court most highly. Although quite a long walk from harrogate See More  Read more information centre, a taxi is only about £5. Drum & monkey seafood restaurant is great - booking essential!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum & Monkey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To Oxford

Stay Date: 16/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

Oxford thames four pillars and excellent hotel. Large bedroom with balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Oxford very interesting dominated by the university buildings. Visited a couple with See More  Read more information impressive quadrangle in many.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Bodleian Library  
City Tour Of Oxford  
Ashmolian Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eagle &Amp; Child Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The poliferation of walnut furniture made the stay a joy on the eyes, the general decor may be a little tired but no more than most hotels, the staff were polite freindly and efficent at all times, See More  Read more information its a hotel i would be happy to use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Beef Eater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 13/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We travel to Harrogate twice a year for the bridal convention. We have stayed at a few of the local hotels. Best western cedar court was not a good stay. The staff were mostly foreign and had a very See More  Read more information blunt manner. Dinner was the worst meal we have ever had. It was tiny portions of overcooked (yet still cold) mediocre food. The daily menu was the same every night and as soon as we entered therestaurant at 7pm we were told there was no chicken (which was the only thing on the menu without a fussy sauce). As they had only just opened I can only assume they never had the chicken in the firstplace. The restaurant only had two people in it so i doubt they sold out. The gentleman at the table next to us was presented with his meal to which he informed the waitress he did not order. However hewas told that he did and must have the salmon. I would have told her where to go but he was a polite older gentleman and said he would accept the salmon anyway. We were then presented with a bill for£50 (no drinks on this) even though the dinner was paid for through Superbreak deal. I paid the extra they insisted on for the venison & we left the restaurant after our sub-standard meal and wentinto town. This was quite a walk and certainly not the easy walk it advertised on the site. It was stuck out on the outskirts and a good 15 minute walk. We wanted to be handy for the centre so we couldcommute back and forth to the hotel with things we picked up at the convention but this was not possible. All in all we will not be staying at this hotel again and will advise our colleagues to bookelsewhere also. Harrogate is a beautiful place with a good selection of shops and cafes. However the locals are not the friendliest bunch and the prices in the shops are very high. Eateries in the townare quite poor quality (especially m cafe in the small shopping centre) and extremely pricey. We liked the cafe downstairs in the woolen mill and pizza hut as you get a meal you can enjoy, albeit notthe most amazing cuisine. We do enjoy our time in Harrogate and its a nice place for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bbeh Harrogate International Conference Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Downstairs Cafe (Woolen Mill)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Most enjoyable visit to London, lots of walking visiting famous places and the delights of excellent restaurants and wonderful shows i.e war horse and jersey boys.Will visit again!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restuarants  
London Sites  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy  
Sheekeys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Rate Stay

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the menzies golf hotel, cambridge, under a deal that also included 1 nights dinner. Our room was spacious, clean and well equipped, all the staff we encountered were polite and See More  Read more information friendly and the few queries we raised were answered quickly and effectively. We didn't expect too much from the "free" dinner, but in fact the choice of food and the meal itself were reallyexcellent, as were the breakfasts each morning. The only slight downside was the traffic noise from the nearby main road, but then again, that meant easy access to the hotel, so a small price to pay. We wouldbe happy to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanic Gardens  
Scott Polar Research Institute Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pampered Break

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My friend and i enjoyed our stay at the Cumberland hotel. Food, hotel and room was excellent. We were on the 4th floor, side view of the sea and beach. The breakfast kept us full until our evening See More  Read more information meal. We walked to Boscombe and back along the sea front (cliff). Then sat outside near the pool with a drink and read our papers. It was so nice having our meals cooked for us. The staff were all veryhelpful and so friendly. We will definitely be returning to the Cumberland in the near future. I may even go on a "single" break in june. There is plenty to see, catch a bus into Poole or just sit inthe gardens and watch the world go by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castlepoint  
Boscombe Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Could Improve

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

You can't expect much for £55 a night including breakfast and horwood house is no exception. The old part of the building is a beautiful example of a country house, rather spoiled buy the See More  Read more information unsympathetically bolted on modern brick flat roofed spread of bricks and mortar. The staff are pleasant enough and the facilities clean and comfortable. The bedrooms, we had a standard double, again are cleanbut clearly conference targeted for single people. Indeed, the bed was too small albeit not uncomfortable. However, the bed is all important and should be a king size. The breakfast in the morning wasaverage, i'm not a fan of the cooked breakfast being part of a buffet, which is fine for the continental part. But again the staff were attentive and for the money one can't complain - not too muchanyway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At The Waterside

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel was in a prime position for visiting bath, just a short walk over the river bridge and we were in the city centre. However we were relying upon the restuarant at the hotel as we knew we would See More  Read more information be arriving at about 7.30 and didn't have to try and find somewhere to eat. It was a waste of time as they had run out of so many things, there were no salads available although we were not told thisat time of ordering so had already had our starter when the waitress told us, consequently, my husband had the driest burger ever without even a drop of relish to make up for the lack of garnish. Wewere very dissapointed! also the hotel is a little tired and the mould on the bathroom tiles gives the impression of uncleanliness, not nice. Other than that we had an excellent time in bath and wouldthoroughly reccomend it as a place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Thermae Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14691 - 14700 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:21:59

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:21:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.