Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good break in London - caught the excellent weather in march which was an added bonus. Took the 2 night including dinner option at the holiday inn bloomsbury. Went for the early pre-thetre dinner See More  Read more information (5.30pm.) which was a pleasant surprise. Good food, well presented with excellent service. Hotel could not be in a better location. Close to station, (bonus when you want to leave your case) central butaway from the mainstream traffic so it was relatively quite. The small shopping centre near the hotel door was useful for the things you forgot to bring. Rooms relatively small but well representedand clean. All you need for a short stay. Took a trip down the thames for a bateaux london lunch cruise. Took the basic package - no choice of menu but what great food and service. There are two boatswe got the newer naticia (large glass area). Didn't see the inside of the other boat (symphony) from the outside it looked "tired" and wasn't as impressive. I would have been disappointed if i had gotit. Be warned though any extra drinks purchased are expensive. The portrait galley restaurant is a must for cocktails with it's panoramic view of trafalgar square and the london horizon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Museum  
War Horse Show  
Bateux River Boat Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateux River Boat Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The County Hotel Euston

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I have stayed at the county hotel millions of times over the years, i am 61 now and i did my hotel training at the county when i was 17 .... It is a basic hotel at a dirt cheap price for central See More  Read more information London and right next to euston station and a 5minute walk to kings cross station, there are hundreds of eating places within walking distance and theatres are a 15minute walk away, british museum is5minute walk from the county hotel.... Ideal location. Up until last year the hotel was exactly the same as when i worked in it in 1968! But this year things are changing.... They now have superb brandnew bathrooms and shower rooms and are still on course to putting new ones in on all the floors, there is no en-suites but there is plenty bathrooms and toilets on all floors and never once have i hadto wait to use the shower or toilet. The county hotel is like i said a basic hotel and a cheap price, but you will get clean white sheets every day on your bed and a good breakfast....... Go on try itnext time you go to London :-) :-).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. We saw a show - the lion king - and the theatre was just around the corner from the hotel. We stayed in the strand palace last year and are staying again in may this year. See More  Read more information It is ideally situated for central London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

York is beautiful. Hotel was very nice. Staff excellent. We had a few problems with the bill on checking out but the wonderful receptionist sorted it out with the minimal of fuss. We woukd recommend See More  Read more information this hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visited all the usual attractions that London has to offer and found it to be a great city. Oxford street is best for shopping. Subway system is great once to know how to get to where you are See More  Read more information going. There is a boat accross from the London eye which is nice to have a drink .Our hotel the london cavendish was great and we were delighted to be upgraded to an executive room. We had our breakfastdelivered to our room both mornings and they were excellent. Only warning i have is don't drink in the hotel lounge as very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PizzaHut  
Italian Restaurant Overlooking Tower Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dinner And A Show In London

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed at the travelodge, covent garden. It has obviously been newly refurbished because we could still smell the new carpet in our room! The hotel was excellent value for money and See More  Read more information the food was good. The only downside was that we had difficulty in understanding the english of the receptionist. She was not impolite, just a very quietly spoken oriental girl - but we got there inthe end and all was well!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Opera, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London March 2012

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We spent the time going to places we had planned. The oyster card bought through Superbreak was brilliant. Superb weather the whole time. The London elizabeth hotel is very tired and in need of See More  Read more information refurbishment, which had actually started. Our first room had a non funtioning shower so we were moved to another room without fuss. The decor was well worn, the water barely hot. The bed was like a blockof wood. Wouldn't stay there until it has been fully brought up to scratch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Army Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos  
The Hotel  
The Island Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Last minute 2 night break for my wife and I to visit mainly museums and possibly take in a show. Unfortunately by the time we had walked all round both the nat.Hist and vic.& alb museums and See More  Read more information barbican centre we were both exhausted and spent both nights dining in hotel however would not have missed experience for the world. Thistle barbican hotel reasonably near underground link to kingsx & StPancras.Our room was reasonable size with all necessary amenities but could do with refurbishing. Food was very good with sufficient choice and all staff in all areas were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Centre  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were overlooking Tavistock square and the plants were lovely. The hotel room was great because we went with family and booked two rooms and they interjoined by just undoing a catch on the doors. See More  Read more information Will go back there next time we visit london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To See Chicargo At The Garrick  
Went On Pop On Pop Off Water Cruise  
Walked Round The Parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Any Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14691 - 14700 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:00:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:00:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.