Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34905

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Walkabout

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was 1st class, a bit out of the way for the west end but, a £7 off peak ticket gave us unlimited travel on the dlr and tube up until midnight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walk  
The National Gallery  
The Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse, Leicester Square  
Cafe Rouge, St Catherines Dock  
The Minories Pub,London Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Destination

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Probably the largest hotel we have stayed in, which throughout was beautifully kept, from the reception, lounge areas and room. The dining arrangements for the evening meal felt a little rushed See More  Read more information (plates taken away as soon as the last bite was taken) and breakfast was the opposite, very busy with little or no clearing of crockery. Overall though it was a lovely stay and would mark it as 4 out of5. Regular Superbreak users from southampton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick House/Wedding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel, it is perfectly reasonable city hotel, warm, clean, friendy, efficient, what more could you ask for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Legally Blond  
Boat To The Tower  
South Bank Center, Food Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Smollenskys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel, excellent value, food and service was exceptional. We will be returning again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was set in beautiful english countryside and centally located for many visits to historical sites. The room was of a high standard and the hotel retaurant offered good food at competetive See More  Read more information prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Houses  
Baddesley Clinton - National Trust  
Upton House - National Trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girllie Break To York

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent pleasant walk through the memorial gardens into york city 5 mins walk to train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Shopping Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Strada  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Escape Weekend

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

I booked the weekend break as a treat for my husbands birthday and was very pleased that we chose wotton house. The staff that greated us made us feel most welcome and explained about the See More  Read more information facilities. We were more than happy with our room, had an excellent meal, with wine on our first night, the breakfast was really good and we loved the spa facilities. The staff in the restaurant were veryattentive and they were able to cater for gluten free diet. Overall we had a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking Town  
Denbies Winery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub At End Of Drive From Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Good locaction for our shopping spree in Norwich and relaxing in the evening. Park and ride very near. Would recomend to our friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich For Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holidayinn Hotel  
Mns Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

H10 Waterloo Excellent

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at h10 waterloo for the night to watch les miserables. Hotel was great, room, staff and location. Plus breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 14691 - 14700 of 34905 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:45:55

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:45:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.