Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Great location, we stayed in the Mews newer part of the hotel, which was good, breakfast was good, car parking was expensive but not much choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion  
BA360  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melrose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, clean & comfortable

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ramada Milton Keynes in Newport Pagnell wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, relatively clean and comfortable. They do offer a breakfast for £9.95 per adult and children eat free which is a great offer, however, we didn't eat breakfast in the See More  Read more information hotel. There is also a gym which we didn't use. This hotel was just somewhere for us to shower and sleep as we had 2 busy days with our children! When we arrived, the hotel had told us that SuperBreakhadn't sent our booking over to them, so we had a 20 minute wait at the reception area on arrival to get our key as the hotel didn't know if we had paid etc, so had to call SuperBreak. No fault of thehotel, but felt the staff could have been a little friendly and maybe offered a drink or something for our little ones. Good location, only 5-15 minute drive to restaurants, shopping centres andattractions so would definitely recommend as a base if you are happy to drive or get a cab to the attractions and places you wish to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MK centre  
Splash zone  
360 play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Spires

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Comfortable first floor room. Lift not working was an inconvenience. Good location with plenty of car parking and near to excellent us network. Enjoyable city break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
City Walk  
Balliol College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gino's  
Wetherspoon Lamb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a good location for getting about. We used the busses so you can see things as you travel around. The hotel was good apart from the room was not serviced on the second day. See More  Read more information Saw a show Half a Sixpence which was excellent. The War Museum is probably the best museum in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Maritime Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 30/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Westleton who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Had a very good two day break in London stayed at Corus Hotel by Kensington Park. Very good for central line and access to West End and to get back to Liverpool Street. Accommodation very good See More  Read more information combined priced combined with theatre tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is an annual trip to the Imperial Hotel for myself and 55 other ladies. As usual we had a great time. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the beds are great. The staff are very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The Atrium Lounge is lovely with live music at weekends and the bar prices are very reasonable. This year though we felt the cleanliness of the lounge was not as good. The tables were verydusty and were not wiped after drinks had been removed. The breakfast is very good but again this year we had to wait because the staples of bacon, sausage and hash browns were unavailable for at leastten minutes. This is the first time this has happened for us. The location is perfect . You can walk to the West End or the shops and the tube station is on the corner. I would recommend this hotelwithout reservation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sarastro restuarant  
wellesly hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Family Gathering in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We very much enjoyed our weekend in London, staying at the Bedford. A clean, spacious hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful and most friendly. We definitely plan to return soon. Thank See More  Read more information you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britiish Museum  
Denise's restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing girls break

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We got to the hotel very late but the hotel staff were very lovely and allowed us to have our complementary dinner on the next day. Our stay was very relaxed and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maroush  
Ev restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value with SuperBreak - hotel basic but clean, a bit noisy overnight with emergency traffic - double or triple glazing required. We were a mixed group of 5 with adjoining rooms which See More  Read more information suited our family group. Bathroom not suitable for elderly as no handrail or grip for shower in the steep bath and slippy bath. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
Musical show  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Zizzi  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Bristol

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Thornhill who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol has great connections by rail e.g Cardiff, Bath, Weston Super Mare and is an interesting city. Easy to walk around, lovely riverside area, great museums. BUT rather a lot of homeless people, See More  Read more information some begging, which was upsetting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Clifton Suspension Bridge  
Cardiff principality stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Shed  
The Stable  
el puerte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1461 - 1470 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 14:01:21

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 14:01:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.