Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from Goole who stayed at 4* K West Hotel & Spa in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Brian Turner's restaurant  
Paladium {Sound of Music}  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brian Turner's Millenium Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Boat Trip  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Sightseeing Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
Steak House  
 
 

A Warm Welcome

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful! All the staff were very friendly and they made our stay enjoyable. Our 1yr daughter was made to feel welcome too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Keswick  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Lights

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Aldershot who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I have always wanted to see the illuminations, and for my 60th Birthday my husband took me. I also enjoyed strolling along the seafront and around the shops. The hotel was lovely with a few See More  Read more information exceptions. The room was fine, the bathroom you really couldn't swing a cat. The breakfast was fine, dinnner wasn't so successful, having gone to the carvery got the meat, unfortunately the veg' was missing,that arrived and there was no gravy. There were 3 couples on the balcony we were ignored by all the waitors and eventually had to have some 'WORDS'. The next day things seemed to be improved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Shopping in Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - Joseph

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Musselburgh who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our whole experience was as if we had stepped into another world. Starting with our train journey from Edinburgh on the Friday to us stepping off the train back home on the Saturday. All the See More  Read more information arrangements came together, travel, hotel, theatre and food to make a memorable experience which we will cherish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stint in the Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

A weekend away with the wife to take in a little of what the capital (london) has to offer. Journey kicekd off with a no hassel travel via rail to kings cross folowed by a fun but short journey on See More  Read more information the underground to victoria. we choose victoria due to its location near the theatre etc. We were delighted with our choice of hotel as the facilities and staff were first class. The only complaint iwould have regarding the hotel was; the cost of drinks? and the organisation of the staff at breakfast needs a little attention. Went to see Billy Elliott on friday evening which i would describe asBRILLIANT and show packed with humour, entertainment, emotion and style. it was that good i would go and see it again and buy the dear seats in the stalls 76.00GBP each. Looking back due to thelogistics and volume of people etc i were were pleased we had booked our visit to the london eye in advance a must see excursion for all visitors to central london. the afternnon was spent touring leciestersquare and visiting a few old english style pubs in covent garden which served good food, beer and there was a good atmosphere. the jade garden in china town apperaed a little dissheveled but do notlet appearence fool you as the food and service was superb and i could not believe how reasonable the cost of food was? I was expecting to pay a lot more. leciester square was fun we went to All BarOne which again had a good atmosphere for all age groups and a good selection of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden, Chinatown  
The Sussex Pub & Restaurant, Covent Garden  
Pereza Italian, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

good train journey into St Pancras Station. Booked in at Novotel. Checked with Raileurope regarding future travel arrangements to Rome. Visited first Emperor exhibition at the British See More  Read more information Museum.Absolutely fascinating to find out how these figures were discovered. Felt privileged to see some of the Terracotta Army. Next day purchased an all day bus ticket(good value at 3.50GBP). Rode to NottingHill Gate and walked down Portobello Road. Unfortunately Sunday is not the best day as not all the regular stalls there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques, Tavistock Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stratford as Usual

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We normally visit the RSC at Stratford about 3 -5 times per year (for the last 25 years!). This last one was a very good trip indeed. Play excellent, dinner very good indeed, hotel ideal for See More  Read more information overnight stay :- competitive price, very quiet, free parking, easy access to theatre, excellent breakfast, first class internet booking facility. Henry IV part one. Not one of the best productions I haveseen but as i know the play so well half the fun is spotting the bits where I know the text and odd bits I remember like, "Anon Francis!" or "There you've hit it." "So did he never the bird('sparrow' in some texts). This production was solid. King Hemnry IV - good, Falstaff not vigorous enough - too laid back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC, Stratford-upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vintner, Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Train straight to London from Hull was on time and comfortable. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from Kings cross. Very clean and friendly, only fault was room was not ready when arrived. spent most See More  Read more information of the time shopping which was great. Went to see Hairspray at the theatre this was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14671 - 14680 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:28

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.