Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Show

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Sunny Afternoon, absolutely brilliant. Hotel room was small and basic but sheets and bathroom were clean and the bed was really comfy. The only disappointment was that the hotel smelt of See More  Read more information fish and the hallways were very dark and shabby. They looked like they hadn't been cleaned for a long time. It was a shame because the room was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunny afternoon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street. This is a great hotel and within walking distance of all the sights. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were smart, clean and comfy. See More  Read more information The breakfast was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel and intend to stay here in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Amalie Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was ok, everything was self service, even down to your morning cup of tea! The hotel See More  Read more information location was good, once we found it! Directions from Waterloo were not very clear. Throughout our stay we used the Westminster Tube Station as it was an attractive walk past the Houses of Parliament andnot too far away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
Emirates Air Line  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Arrived in London for our theatre break on Sunday morning. We booked into the hotel. This was a good opportunity to see a show as well as meet or visit our three children who live in London. So we See More  Read more information made use of the tubes to visit one in the morning and got to the Lyceum to watch the Lion King in the afternoon. It was a brilliant show and we were then able to go out for a family meal in the earlyevening. The hotel was near the tube station and we had a good night's sleep before a good breakfast next morning. It was quite a short break but seemed longer because we had been able to pack so muchin!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre-Lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A beefburger restaurant (can't remmber name)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Break

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff in a good location for rail, bus & underground links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cote restaurant St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Ennerdale

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grange Over Sands who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Great evening meal on the first night, especially as it was my husbands birthday. We would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haig mine whitehaven  
Walk round ennerdale lake  
Eskdale walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The staff are lovely and managed to keep smiling even when things were difficult. I have to say the owners of this hotel should be ashamed of themselves when they expect people to stay in some of See More  Read more information the rooms. I have stayed in many hotels all over England and many places abroad and have never complained about the condition of the room but the first room we were given at Hatton Court was disgusting.peeling paint on doors and wall and in the bathroom totally flaking around the ceiling. Bed lamps were dirty and lampshades peeling and the carpet was more threadbare than actual pile. However wewere moved to another room as soon as we complained but surely the owners of the hotel should not allow a room in that condition to be used until renovated. Apart from this everything was lovely, theviews from the restaurant, the food and all the staff but I do get the impression that they are often over-worked and under a large amount of stress but maybe that was just my feeling. I would probablystay there again but the company need to spend money on getting the rooms into tip-top condition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
painswick beacon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chocolate and cafe au lait, tewkesbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Maybole who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Very nice hotel in a good central location. Easy walking distance of Harrogate shops, museum and theatre. York and Leeds only 40 mins by train. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Harrogate Spa Museum  
Antiques Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Istanbul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good location for visiting Stratford and National Trust properties. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Charlcote House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day visit to London

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our chosen hotel had been refurbished to a very good standard; hotel, food, drink and theatre show choice were excellent value for money, it's a twice yearly outing for our group with SuperBreak See More  Read more information which we always look forward to and is never disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14641 - 14650 of 34642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:20:30

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:20:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.