Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Peaceful Studying!!

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I attended the University of London where I am studying for a BA (Hons) Industrial Relations, Economics and Labour Law. The last time I was down the hotel (Tavistock) was dreadful whereas this time See More  Read more information the Novotel was excellent. Quiet, peaceful, clean, and an ecellent breakfast to start my day. I only wish I could get the same deal for April when I next attend university.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/01/07, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood, Bethnel Green  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
Pizza Express, Euston Road  
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Belper who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Unfortunately not a holiday, but a business trip, so did not have time to enjoy the local amenities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The smoothness and ease of your efficient system combined with the excellent value for money (I'm speaking as a Scot!) enabled us to have a trouble-free holiday in London which otherwise we could See More  Read more information not have afforded. The hotel was central and very clean, with an excellent restaurant providing a complimentary meal on our first evening. We would gladly recommend it again to anyone as a holiday ofoutstanding value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Consett who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Rigatoni  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great shops on Oxford Street and Bond Street, Billy Elliot great show. London eye a definite to go on to see all the sights of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower & Circus  
 
 

Relaxing in Brighton

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Visited Brighton Marina just to wander, it is easy to park, a few shops to visit and a variety of bars and restaurants. A walk along the pier is a must - in winter or in summer it is pleasant and See More  Read more information the 'people watching' is great! The wide variety of shops in Brighton, plus the market area, make it a good place to visit at any time of year. The Lanes are especially good for buying 'somethingdifferent' that cannot be found in the normal high street shops up and down the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons at Brighton Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The reason for our short break in London was to see Mamma Mia! which i can thoroughly recommend.It is a fantastic show.Could not fault our hotel and it was very close to underground station for easy See More  Read more information travelling on the tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14611 - 14620 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:09:18

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:09:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.