Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super theatre tickets for Spamalot which I could not have got by booking for myself were provided through Superbreak. Just a tip, if travelling from St Pancras to the Russell Hotel, it only cost £1 See More  Read more information extra to take a taxi than buying 2 single tickets on the tube!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Brierley Hill who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Commodore Hotel  
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 

Drinks Night Out

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Stroud who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the train, to the hotel, attractions, everything was great. Advance planning helped and knowing the good websites to use essential. A great 2 days, walking througout to see the sites, See More  Read more information thoroughly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
War Rooms/Churchill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from County Armagh who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Chelsea FC Stadium Tour  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
General Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telfords Quay  
 
 

A Show, Sightseeing & Shopping

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We started with a meal at the hotel, which was excellent then a trip to a show, dirty dancing, price of both included in package, seats at show were very good and show excellent. Theatre just a See More  Read more information short walk from our hotel. Next day we crammed in as much sightseeing as our feet would allow a trip to the London eye and all the major tourist attractions, the tube was very convenient to our hotel andan all day tube ticket at £5.10 per person was excellent value to travel to all major attractions easily. Last day was spent shopping we hit oxford street with a bang Harrods where we could onlylook we did manage to pick up a few gifts at good value and lastly Covent gardens market which was a worthwhile experience in itself. An excellent time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Harrods & Covent Garden  
Westminster & Downing Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House, Leicester Square  
Garfunkels, Victoria  
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the week-end was a theatre break to see Spamalot. this was not my choice and I wasn't looking forward to it.However I really enjoyed the show. It was very funny and the cast were See More  Read more information excellent.I can throughly recommend it. As for eating out we were recommended a resteraunt called Joe Allen near Covent Garden. This was an excellent recommendation and we ate there both nights.The foodwas excellent and the service was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was just off Tottenham Court road so walking distance to heart of shopping in London. Oxford st,Regent St, Convent Garden and most of Londons big attractions. Soho offered plenty in the See More  Read more information evening for all kinds of different resturants and bars gain walking distance away from where we stayed. Visited Buckingham Palace and watched the changing of the Gaurd. Visited Harrods, Hambleys and rodethe London Eye. Most memorible was the WE WILL ROCK YOU show at the theatre at Tottenham court road. Excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Mont-Saint-Aignan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The primary consideration in any assessment is value for money. In January - the low season, I suppose - I was able to get a single room for £89 for two weekend nights, incl. full English See More  Read more information breakfast. An exceptional price for Bloomsbury, very near the rack rate of the low-end hotel of the same chain For that you get a rather spacious room (by London standards), with full en-suite. The bathfilled (with really hot water) and emptied quickly - the shower worked. Both bath and washbasin had fitting plugs. The taps and WC cistern did not leak. Good quality coat hangers are provided, in awardrobe which closes properly. All this is unusual in London hotels at less than £60 per person per night. Admittedly, you do not get any shampoo or fancy body lotion. There is no hair dryer, but a trouserpress (an obvious bias towards businessmen during the week). The downside with the Imperial Hotels chain is that the coffee-making facilities are the same whatever the hotel. You do not get a betterselection (including cocoa, for instance) if you go to a more expensive hotel than the bottom-line County Hotel. And the "coffee" served with breakfast is the same horrid potion whatever the gradeof the hotel. I would hesitate to go during the hot season. It would be impossible to sleep with the windows open. Some rooms look out on the street, and London traffic never stops, day and night.Others, like mine, look out on the back yard. But then there is a gigantic ventilation plant with noisy engines rumbling all the night. You cannot win. I found the breakfast room and the lifts clean andfunctional, and the decor of the bar (old sporting equipment) is nice for foreign tourists who come to England to reinforce their preconceptions. Italian and Spanish, with some French and Slaviclanguages, were most commonly to be heard in the breakfast room - the most helpful staff coming from the Far East. A truly international hotel, warmly recommended for a winter stay - especially if you canget bargain rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porter's  
Pizza Paradiso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Day 1 - Knightsbridge & Shepherds Bush Market. Bought chocolates in Harrods as gifts and went window shopping in the designer section. Good shoe shop just up the road. The market has a wide range of See More  Read more information ethnic gear at the right prices. Day 2 - Oxford Street. All the shops you have at home plus a few more. Remember - Buy tube daily travel tickets or oyster cards for longer. This saves you money!!Stop regularly for a drink and to rest your feet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinopolis (but was closed Tuesday)  
Oxford St/Knightsbridge for Shopping  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pizza Pan  
The Black Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14611 - 14620 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:45:57

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:45:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.