Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

Reception very helpful, waiting and housekeeping need further training. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinaker Tower  
hovercraft trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle ryde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mid term break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our annual 4 day trip to London was made even better by the choice of the Holiday Inn at Bloomsbury. Great location within easy walking distance to Covent Garden, theatre land and shopping areas of See More  Read more information Oxford Street etc with excellent travel links to places of interest further afield. Bloomsbury offers a lively choice of eating and drinking places. The hotel staff were excellent and any minordifficulties EG sofa bed a bit difficult to deal with were dealt with quickly and with good grace. Breakfast area spacious with excellent choices. All in all a very positive experience and willreturn to this hotel in preference to more expensive hotels from previous visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food stalls in Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 04/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful stay for his birthday. The hotel was a 5 minute wall from a circle and district line tube station. Rooms were tired and dated but clean and perfectly adequate See More  Read more information considering what we paid. We weren't there to sit in our room anyway! Very clean and powerful shower. Check in staff were very friendly. Breakfast very average but more than enough. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Natural History Museum  
Masame tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bubba Gump shrimp company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day break at Stratford

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Torquay who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed midweek for two days at Ettington Chase Hotel, Could not fault Hotel, Reception Staff friendly, quick and efficient nothing too much trouble, Bedroom warm,clean with everything you wanted. See More  Read more information Restaurant dinner was excellent and service faultless, The breakfast was brilliant with everything you wanted and friendly service. Particularly liked waiter service for tea/coffee and toast. No queuingto put toast through a machine. Very good choice and one of the best buffet breakfasts I have had in similar hotel. Will be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Ettington Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Thirsk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location and the adjoining bar which served food was excellent both food and staff. The hotel was lacking in staff training especially in the breakfast room. The waiters See More  Read more information brought tea but left dirty pots which was not time efficient. On our first day we were later to breakfast and were left sat amongst piles of dirty linen and crockery. The shower went from cold toscalding in a matter of seconds, we did report this but it was really no better on the second day. We had planned what we were going to see and do which I think is essential to get the most out of ashort break, also book tickets if possible which is the advantage in using superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lascala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon - Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location as we live in the countryside and it was away from the hustle and bustle of Stratford. We found a park and ride in Stratford upon arrival and were impressed with the See More  Read more information coin operated entry and exit. Being 'pensioners' this was wonderful for us - we visited the centre several times and used this facility. Hotel was lovely and room was clean and cared for. Inclusive mealon first night was lovely - most enjoyable in the restaurant. The second night we needed to 'cut back' being on a fixed income and decided on a bar meal of fish and chips only. The fish was beautiful- a good sized portion - but we had to complain about the chunky chips that the fish was sitting on. They were rock solid ie raw and were not able to be eaten. We did complain about this to thewaitress and she offered us a small dish (bearing in mind there was two of us) of 'french fries'. Although we accepted this I personally don't feel that 'french fries' go with the whole ethos of fish andchips and was disappointed. I wonder if the restaurant were too busy to take our food back and give us the dishes we had ordered. French fries do not go with traditional fish and chips and perhaps thecatering staff should be made aware of this and further errors in this respect not repeated. Stratford is a beautiful area - we had a lovely walk along the canal, enjoyed the theatre and took in allthe tourist spots on foot. Shop 'hopping' on a wet day worked well and the individuality made it all the more interesting. All in all, thank you Superbreak. We have not been away for a long time,and apart from the bar meal, we did have a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Everything was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay... amazing breakfast!

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamington Spa who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with professional and friendly staff. Rooms were sleek, clean and had everything you needed in them. Breakfast was indeed a highlight, lovely dinning area with an amazing array of See More  Read more information breakfast foods, and additional items could also be ordered. This really was one of the best buffet hotel breakfasts I have ever experienced. In addition both check in and check out experience were of avery high standard. A truly great hotel to stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matilda

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Got to Holiday inn in Bloomsbury early, 9.00ish. Asked what time room would be ready and told not till 14.00, not a problem as that what is normal, and said that we wouldn't be back till 17.00. left See More  Read more information cases with concierge. when we returned at 18.00 rushing to get ready for our theatre show ,our third bed was not made up, so we thought they would do it whilst we were out. but no, a maid tried toget into room whilst we were trying to shower and dress , so had to ask her to come back in ten minutes. we went to our show, our 6 year old son loved it but was then absolutely shattered. got back toour room at 22.30ish only to find the third bed still not made! Went down to reception to enquire about bed whilst my wife struggled to keep our son awake whilst waiting for maid to come with sheetsand quilt and pillows and towels for his bed. Other than that good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Briestfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

All good and would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nidd Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14601 - 14610 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 10:54:35

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 10:54:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.