Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in Watford

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Overall the stay was good. The Harry Potter Studios were very good. The only thing in the hotel we didn't have was a lock in the bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days away

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect for what me and my son needed, although the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bubba Gumps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport for Liverpool Great

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Stayed in Southport which has a great rail connection to Liverpool and saved us bothering with the car while there- excellent. Hotel was friendly, rather old fashioned but good enough. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good, the evening meal was reasonable. Overall for the cost a good package that will indeed allow us to do this more often.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Magical Mystery Tour  
Liverpool Experience tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Catholic cathedral cafe  
Fab Four Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newark who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn at Kings Cross was suitable for our needs. The room & bathroom were clean & the bed comfortable. Only annoyance was the noise of construction across the road starting at 7am. The See More  Read more information restaurant food was good but the eating area is inadequate. I had to wait for a seat on the first day's breakfast. All in all value for money. The location across from Kings Cross is good for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tower of London  
whitehall banqueting hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Wetherspoons  
Copes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good fun day in London

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

A very enjoyable time. Would use SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
london duck  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic location

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic location for exploring London. Close to lots of sights and right next to the underground. Hotel was clean and had a good bar. Breakfast was ok but there was enough to set you up for the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Caldwell who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The location was good and the room was large. We were on floor 7, which could be updated, but noticed floor 1 had been updated. I would stay again as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the See More  Read more information centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Spittal field's market  
london comedy club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel, whilst rather big and impersonal has a really good location only a couple of minutes from Russell Square tube station. It's a three star hotel and could do with a face-lift in places, See More  Read more information but it's generally clean and tidy and the single room I had was of a decent (above average) size for London. Staff were helpful, though on the evening I ordered room service and they were so busy andshort-staffed that I was asked if I could eat in the bar/brasserie downstairs or I would have to wait at least 45 minutes for room service - so not very impressed with that! However, the hotel isgenerally good value for money (particularly in low season), has got decent facilities and its location makes it an ideal choice for a short two or three night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Globe Theatre  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bristol

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carryduff who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was OK. Then we saw the barman put Prosecco into a Kir Royale - we were not pleased! Despite booking Bed and Breakfast, when we presented ourselves for breakfast we were told that we had 'pre See More  Read more information paid' for room only!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was nice. Our parent's twin room was fantastic and really big. Our double room was very small which we were disappointed with. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice and See More  Read more information professional . Good location for the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
Botonist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14601 - 14610 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:16

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.