Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel in great location

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

What a fab find. Great location for Warner Bros Studio tour and literally opposite the train station for a 30 min ride to Central London. Friendly staff, clean room, great free breakfast. Fab! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Real luxury in London

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was a superb hotel for us. The room was spotless and had everything we needed and more. There were toiletries, an activity pack and bathrobe for my grandson which was a lovely See More  Read more information surprise. It was minutes from Piccadilly so central for everything, although a little noisy on Saturday night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and lounge were great and the food wasexcellent although we didn't eat in the restaurant. We would definitely visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
The View From The Shard  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Piccadilly  
jamies diner off piccadilly  
the cavendish lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good day out and comfortable hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Novotel Waterloo is situated opposite Lambeth Palace - not really centrally situated...but that has its advantages. The nearest tube station is a good 10 minutes walk. There are bus stops See More  Read more information outside the hotel to get you in and out of the centre of London. A good, clean and modern hotel. It has a good restaurant for breakfast and evening dinner. The extensive bar area also doubles as a lunch andafternoon snacks venue. Most of the staff are not English (As with most London hotels) but they were pleasant and helpful. We enjoy strolling so we often made our way into the centre of things by wayof a pleasant walk along the Embankment which is only a minute or some from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
BBC TV Centre  
Trooping of the Colour Ceremony  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an amazing break in London. The hotel was close to a tube station which was handy for going out and about. The hotel room was really nice we got to choose where we wanted our room to be. However See More  Read more information the breakfast had limited choices but was nice. Also it would have been nice if the room was ready before we got there and if it had a later check out time. Overall the whole weekend was excellent. Iwould highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Gump  
Chiquotoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in St Albans

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights eating at the hotel restaurant as part of the deal on the first night. The menu was fine dining and was very good. The hotel corridors can be very rambling, best to leave See More  Read more information unpacking the car until you have found your room, park at the nearest door, then unload. Went to St. Albans the next day [Saturday] and had a lovely day out, apart from the attractions alreadymentioned, it was market day, with lots of interesting stalls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Albans Cathedral  
Verulameum  
Roman Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Good Hotel

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We recently had a 2 night stay in The Regent Hotel Ambleside with an evening meal on the first night. We upgraded to a superior double room which was really nice and spacious! Shower was See More  Read more information excellent!! The evening meal was really nice and you got to choose off the daily menu or al la carte menu. Breakfast menu was the best I've seen in any hotel I have stayed in. Great location down by the lake,although Ambleside was a good 10-15 minute walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at London

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is a decent hotel with a great location. Great value stay for London. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

The best thing about the Hilton in York is its location...you can't beat it. The hotel itself is good, friendly staff, clean but not brilliant. Is it value for money? Not sure... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend - disappointing food

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel setting, grounds and room including coffee/tea facilities were good. We had dinner on the first night included in the deal and in the restaurant the second couple in the original booking See More  Read more information for six were served an acceptable starter but the quinoa salad they both chose as a main was full of the washing water, had no dressing, was tasteless and inedible. They complained and were offered areplacement meal which by that time they felt it was too late to digest, and they were obviously put off eating in the restaurant the following evening which was the alternative offer. Is there anyother way they could be recompensed? Unfortunately the third couple could not check in owing to illness and obviously forfeit their money. The breakfast was okay although the porridge I had was barelywarm and the sausages were of low quality. My husband and I ate in the bar area on the second night. His meal was okay but mine was initially served with skinny fries though the menu clearly stated fatchips. These were substituted though not before I had eaten the majority of the fish. The mushy peas were almost cold. I think that the food was overpriced for its quality overall. Having stayed atfour star hotels before, this one was disappointing. The tourist leaflets were out of sight behind a free-standing noticeboard and the only map of Cambridge available at reception was of little use. Wewere however given a bus timetable which was very handy as an alternative to Park and Ride, and the bus stop was only a short distance from the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the time spent lookingaround Cambridge and visited Huntingdon on the way back which was also an interesting place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Colleges and Backs  
Great St Mary's Church and Tower  
Kelly's Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14561 - 14570 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:17

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.