Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Romantic Getaway

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel staff are very committed to making sure that you are 100% satisfied - when I raised a problem they found a quick solution and they fixed the problem very quickly. The food was lovely See More  Read more information however there could be a wider selection. A very comfortable bed - slept very well. The desk staff allowed me access to the room in order to put roses and chocolates out, this made the customer serviceexperience much better. Thank you for making our 1 year anniversary so special!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Virgin Active norwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Imperial at Russell Square - the location was great with only a short distance from 2 tube stations which made it easily accessible to all the main tourist attractions around See More  Read more information central London. Our room at the hotel was clean and perfect for the 2 nights we stayed. Our room had been cleaned and beds made after our first night. We had breakfast included, the food was niceand there was a buffet cooked breakfast with toast, cereal and fruit to choose from. We also had dinner on our first night included and this we had at a nearby hotel in Tavistock Square, which is partof this hotel group. The menu was limited and as we got there quite late there were several things they had run out of, but the food was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We travelledround a lot of the main tourist sites and found the easiest way to pay on the tube was to use your connect bank card. This was capped at the same rate as an Oyster card and was cheaper than a travelcard, even for single journeys it was cheaper than buying a paper ticket. We went up The Shard which was brilliant and the views are amazing - we pre-booked this as it worked out slightly cheaper. We thenwent to Borough Market and had lunch, there is an amazing selection of different foods to choose from - well worth a visit. All in all a great weekend. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leongs Legend, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Aylesbury who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Both shows were excellent but the hotel was tired and shabby, and a long way from central London which made it expensive when adding the underground fare to the weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatre, Matilda  
Shakespeare in Love  
National Portrait Galleryry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

I am over the moon with the package I got for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. On arrival to the hotel I could not have been any more pleased that it was literally less than 1 minutes walk from Watford See More  Read more information Junction, and the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel should be awarded more stars than it has already because it was fantastic. It was extremely modern but still had very cosy and comforting rooms.The breakfast selection was amazing, great choice of hot and cold foods. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. It was perfect! Money well spent. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bishop Auckland Castle

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

This was an excellent visit with a tour by a very amusing and informative local lady who was clearly very proud of the castle and the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shildon Railway Museum  
bishop auckland castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kingscliff Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Clacton-on-Sea wrote this review.

The Legacy Kingscliff hotel was a lovely place to stay and in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Visited the Harry Potter Studios on a weekend break. Really great day and the Harry Potter experience is amazing. Holiday Inn Express at Hemel Hempstead was very good. The rooms were modern and See More  Read more information clean, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was really good. Also opposite Aspley station so very handy for trains to London. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Sheffield (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - thoroughly recommended. Easy walking distance to the main centre for shopping and also for the Crucible Theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crucible Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
The Graduate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great london break

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was really good value with nice clean rooms and a great breakfast and great staff. We love Russell Square area as it's easy to visit the main London attractions. We can't wait for our See More  Read more information next visit sometime in summer hopefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02 arena elvis exibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Bella Italia  
pub in 02 arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterhead who stayed at 3* Best Western York Pavilion Hotel (Half Board Offer) in York wrote this review.

The hotel staff were so helpful and attentive. The food was delicious and the service, even when they were catering for a wedding, was 1st class. One of the waitresses wrote down directions for us See More  Read more information to walk into the town centre via the river - a lovely walk - and then we caught the bus back, they ran every ten minutes or so. The hotel was lovely; it was an old building that had been tastefullydecorated. Our room had a wooden beam over the ceiling, probably could be done with redecorating but still lovely. There were squirrels running about in one part of the beautiful garden and a duckin the courtyard. Very relaxing sitting outside in the sun. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14561 - 14570 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:10:05

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:10:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.