Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stress Releiving Break

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Annan who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Booking form requests for a) upper floor b) quiet room were not provided. We got the first room on ground floor. Room was right next to reception entrance, vehicles dropping off & picking up guests, See More  Read more information smokers congregating outside (had to keep window closed to avoid smoke blowing in). We did not like having a room with no wardrobes. Room service meal was very good although the waiter had a helluvajob getting into room carrying his tray. Breakfast was excellent although location of buffet was not very safe with entry & exit to kitchen right next to it & staff squeezing thru` the queue ofguests. Staff very polite, some forgot to smile!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Review

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from Dublin 11 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were visiting an aunt who lives nearby so did not do any sightseeing, it was easy to get a bus into oxford st which we did on sunday. The hotel was lovely, there were 3 of us in the room and we See More  Read more information asked member of staff for extra towels which they had in the room within 5 mins, you could request extra pillows from a listed selection which would cover any taste. also they had a notice in thebathroom that if you forgot your toothbrush, razor etc.. they were available at reception no extra charge. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, tv trouser press, hairdryer kettle in room. the bed wasvery comfy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We went to the theatre, the hotel was excellent but found it was too far away from the centre of London. We had to get a number of underground trains and also taxis which were very expensive and See More  Read more information made our stay costly we didn't feel that the hotel was appropriate with the show package that we booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Weekend

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from County Londonderry who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Well i have just got back from my weekend in Manchester our Hotel was ok it will be a lot better when the work has been completed will go back to this Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around Picadilly

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Billericay who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is an outstanding hotel and we had a great couple of days around Picadilly all within 5 minutes walk. 39 Steps - Good light-hearted fun See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
The Criterion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galvin, 66 Baker Street  
Digby Trout, 5th View Bar, Waterstones, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Vanderbilt Hotel was fairly good, though they claimed not to know that half a window's double glazing was missing! Also took two requests to get a duvet for the sofa bed. Bathroom fan & towel See More  Read more information rail not working. Good visit to the Tower, wandering the riverside at night, and a jazz concert in the Queen Elizabeth Hall. Saw Albert Memorial in its restored glory. Also good shopping in TottenhamCourt Road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Memorial  
Hyde Park  
Tower of London  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Christmas Shopping in London

Stay Date: 15/11/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and clean. Although full the staff still had time to spend with us and always with a smile. The evening theatre show We will rocl you was fantastic. I had seen it before See More  Read more information however it had been updated and was still as good as the first time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
The First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Shoping in Oxford Street-----fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

We had an enjoyable stay - although disappointed with the heavy car parking charges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Please note that our website clearly states car parking at the hotel is ?20.

 
 

Showing 14551 - 14560 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 17:55:38

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 17:55:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.