Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Room was on main road and we asked to move and this was done with minimal issues. Rooms were a little tired but clean and value for money. Plenty of selection with full breakfast .Location good for See More  Read more information buses and underground. We did a lot of walking and sighseeing including olympic village/westfields, trafalgar square,covent garden etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Mealnies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I personnaly find that you cannot beat the st giles for a good value three star hotel so centrally located. The staff are exceptionally good and helpful. The rooms are quite small but everything is See More  Read more information clean and well presented, and after all how much space do you need when all you're using the room for is to sleep. The position of the hotel means that nearly everything is within walking distance,but also for the less energetic you are a stone's throw from an underground station. If ever I go to London I try to use this hotel as it suits my needs perfectly, I have been to others including fourstar ones but always return to the st giles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Haagen Daz Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, excellent city and excellent train (first class!). The only downside was a wedding reception in the hotel, so some slightly noisy guest at 2 am, apart from that great!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quilt Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel is the perfect location & easy walking distance to the city centre. The housekeeping staff were excellent & very friendly. Food adequate. Leisure facilities excellent. Reception staff need See More  Read more information to be friendlier as it is them that establish the ethos of the hotel. Would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Great stay treated like anyone else which is rare on a budget booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was about 15min walk from king's cross station and about 5min from russell square tube, so, excellent position. We asked for a quiet room and it was; also very clean and comfortable. We See More  Read more information visited apsley house where wellington lived and it was very interesting, worth the money. Also went up tower bridge and along the walkways. Expected it to be open and very windy, but pleased to say it wasenclosed. Very beautiful pictures of bridges around the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent as usual, from the ease of booking in/out to the wonderful staff who were all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hunterian Museum  
Museum of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Hockney At The Royal Academy  
Yayoi Kusama At Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Metro In Charlotte Street  
 
 

Over Night Stay

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was our first visit to Blackpool in about 10 years & sadly only an over night visit. The hotel was easy to get to even though there were a few road diversions due to road works. The staff were See More  Read more information friendly & the entertainment in the evening was also enjoyable. As for the breakfast it was tasty. While we were there we visited coral island, we always visited here when i was younger & there areplenty of things to do here, plus the food was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buccaneer Bar, Coral Island  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14531 - 14540 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:32:19

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:32:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.