Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter Break In London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and my mum had a lovely break in London. Hotel was ideally located to reach all main tourist attractions and was easily accessible via local transport. Hotel was basic but fulfilled needs of See More  Read more information break. Hotel room had lovely view of russell square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Rock Of Ages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked rather tired from the outside, the reception was clean and tidy, the room was small and basic, main problem was that most of the staff did not have english as their first language See More  Read more information therefore it was difficult to understand what they were saying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
The Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's  
 
 

Birthday Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Booked the cedar court for a weekend for a 60th birthday treat for my wife. The hotel looked ideal on their web site and looked full of character. Dissapointed that the room allocated as it was part See More  Read more information of a newer extension. Wedding party in full swing when we arrived the wedding party drinking continued throughout the rest of the day and through 'till the early hours. The same scenario occured thefollowing day and night. The dividing walls between rooms were paper thin and conversations could be clearly heard, the bath being filled and toilet flushing in the adjoining room could also beclearly be heard. Also dissapointed with some inconsiderate guests (of the wedding party) who would insist on having drunken conversations in the corridor in the very early hours. The breakfast area didn'tseem to be able to cope with the number of guests and we were asked to wait until a table became free. Prices charged for drinks within the hotel were excessive I thought. All in all, verydisappointed and will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Centre  
Knaseborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the days hotel in Waterloo. This is a fairly cheap hotel, but in a great location for getting around sights. The rooms were small but in very good order and clean. Staff were quietly See More  Read more information friendly without being obtrusive and we will definitely stay there again. Breakfast in particular was great - help yourself to whatever is on offer! enjoyed the sightseeing and the tourist haunts whichwere choices made for my partners birthday present.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
River trip to Greenwich  
Churchill Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Ishaq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Picturesque Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

My partner and I had an experience day voucher for the white water rafting course in Northampton and decided to make a weekend of it. Having looked at the various hotels in the area this is a little See More  Read more information north of the city but what a find! The photos don't even do the hotel justice! the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern and comfortable. The hotel was wonderful. It was a last minutebooking and everything was sorted by the time we reached the hotel. The fact it's a little out of the way of the city is even better. Such a picturesque building in a lovely setting! the jacuzzi,sauna and pool were the ideal way to relax. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel and we have already booked a stay in one of their sister hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nene White Water Rafting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub 100Metres Down The Road From Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

A friend and l had a fab time for our 2 night stay. We swam in the pool each morning and thoroughly enjoyed the food and found the staff very welcomi ng. A lovely break for only £60-00 per person See More  Read more information including breakfast and 1 evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-Woodbridge  
-Ipswich  
-Hadleigh  
-Lavernam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-Prezzo, Woodbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good place to visit lots of attractions and shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stockpot  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
The Tate Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yo Sushi  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ROH  
 
 
 

Showing 14511 - 14520 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:46:39

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:46:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.