Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Another Refreshing Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We've been visiting Harrogate for years now and once again were not disappointed. This year the icing on the cake was the weather which was superb, almost got sunburned. We had a good room at the See More  Read more information front with fabulous views. Although we like the relaxed atmosphere of Harrogate we had two trips to york & leeds by rail. This was excellent value for money and the views particulary over the penninesto Leeds are well worth it. Leeds is an excellent shopping centre and what can you say about historic York. The only downside to the weekend was that someone bumped our (new) car in the hotel car parkand decided to remain anonymous. I checked with the hotel management but they do not have a cctv system covering the hotel front & car park. Maybe they should invest and give visitors a littleprotection!! Overall however a good stay with good food and friendly staff, we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Leeds City  
The Valley Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Short Break

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel, room, pool, restaurant all very good. Breakfast service could be improved. Dinner made up for it as very good food in lovely surroundings.Experienced a lot of noise from outside even though See More  Read more information we were apparently in a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The Rock Pub/Restaurant (10 Minutes Walk Away)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid Week Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel & Apartments in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel. It has an ideal location for shopping in Harrogate and a wonderful choice of restuarants to eat out. The hotel is comfortable, clean and well presented with See More  Read more information good breakfasts served fresh and hot. The fat badger pub connected to the hotel can get very busy but is ideal for a drink in the evening, with local beers available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Gravelys Fish Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Wedding Anniversary Treat

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived at the montague on the gardens hotel a couple of hours earlier than the check in tme and our room was ready so we were able to check in earlier which was great. The staff were so helpful See More  Read more information nothing was too much trouble and they seemed genuinely happy to help .After going to see les miserables we arrived back at the hotel to find that the room had been decorated with rose petals and thebath run and floating candles lit it was the perfect end to a great evening. Les miserables is a must see absolutely fantastic show. Day 2 we went on the London Eye and did the bus tour a great way tosee everything in a short space of time. Had afternoon tea at hotel expensive but a lovely treat . The staff were yet again brilliant asking what we had done and had we enjoyed ourselves. Then therewas a visit to china town so many restaurants to choose from!. Day 3 obviously had to visit oxford street and buy a new handbag my anniversary present .Didn't have to check out till 6pm which wasanother bonus. Had a great weekend would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends and family. Once again the staff at this hotel were all brilliant eager to help and made theweekend very special . Thank you to you all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Open bus tour  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights at the Cavendish London hotel at the end of march and everything about our stay was first class. From the friendly staff to the gorgeous room with amazing city view to the See More  Read more information wonderful breakfast. We saw 2 shows during our stay - ghost at the picadilly theatre and one man two guvnors at the haymarket theatre roya,l both within only a few minutes walk of the Cavendish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Ghost The Muscial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger - Haymarket  
The Wharf - Southbank  
Fishworks - Swallow Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Delightful Stay

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Room was lovely, food excellent and staff most helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sharrow Bay, Ullswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellemtly situated for arrival at Euston and for trips all over London. Had room 101 at the back of hotel, no view but nice and quiet. Booking with Superbreak gave us excellent value for See More  Read more information money with the train and hotel and the seats at the show were far better than those on offer direct from the theatre. Would use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Kensington Palace  
Olympic Site Walking Tour  
River Cruise To Thames Barage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great break a clean modern hotel close to the centre of the city. The room was of good size the food was good the bar service was great and most important the staff were always happy to help. We See More  Read more information would recomend this hotell and would stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Science Museum  
Londoon Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrards Corner Gerrard Street London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharge You Battery

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

This was a short break booked with the intention of chilling a lot and visiting and seeing interesting places. We enjoyed the hotel stay all staff friendly and helpful, excellent leisure facilities See More  Read more information (which we used both days) located within easy driving distance of manchester, chester, ellesmere port etc...and surrounding areas. We would stay here again well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Tatton Park  
Imperial War Museum (Nw)  
Salford Quays (Shopping And Chinese Restaurant)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese (Salford Quays)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat To See Billy Elliot

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane Mews was not up to expectations! I paid for a deluxe king double room and actually questioned the fact twice as to wether we had the correct room. It was very cramped with not even a chair See More  Read more information to sit on! Nowhere to do hair as mirror over dressing table was replaced with television. The room was cold and there were no draws at all to accomodate clothes. The queue for breakfast was crazy andwhen we did get seated we were not offered tea or coffee, when we asked for tea we wished we hadn't, it was terrible! I asked to order a taxi for me and my young daughter to take us to the theatre inthe evening and was told the taxi rank was up the road outside the hilton-thank you very much i'm glad it wasn't raining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14511 - 14520 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 00:11:30

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 00:11:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.