Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Pre-Christmas Short Break in York

Stay Date: 02/12/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed attractions as stated with a 4 & a 7 year old. Hotel very good on the whole but disappointed not to be informed that refurbishment was going on and therefore no play area was available for See More  Read more information children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Christmas Market  
York Castle Museum  
Railway Museum and Yorkshire Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
Brief Encounter, National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients.

 

Clothes Show

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Went out on Friday evening for a meal at Shimla Pinks on Broad Street and then went to the JamHouse. We spent Saturday at the Clothes Show at the NEC, which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shimla Pinks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The trip was for my daughter and I to do our Christmas shopping. We visited Cheshire Oaks which I suppose for people who like shopping is a haven. This was our second visit there and this time I See More  Read more information found it a little disappointing. On Saturday we visit Chester centre which is a short taxi ride from the hotel. Shopping is excellent as there are some individual shops and so we were able to make someinteresting purchases. It fact so successful were we that we had to stop shopping when I got to the point that I couldn't carry any more. Also it was pleasant to wander through streets which were fullof character and not the norm glass and concrete facades that the modern high street presents. We had a fabulous three course lunch at a resaurant recommended by a friend 'Chez Jules' - at £12.95 itwas excellent value and excellent quality. Leisure facilities at the hotel are good and its proximity to Chester is also a big draw (this was my fourth visit). Unfortunately on the weekend of thevisit there were problems with the pool and so we were unable to have aswim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules, Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Ship Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Dorking who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Weekend break for 40th birthday. Reception staff not very welcoming - need more training. Hadn't allocated me a room on arrival, so had no details of my booking which I made 2 months in advance. See More  Read more information Offered 2 single rooms! When I started to get a little irritated eventually gave me the room I'd booked for despite the hotel being full as there was a wedding reception taking place that day.Receptionist was embarrassed and did not offer any apology and very unsure how to deal with the situation. I do wonder how he would have resolved the situation if he hadn't managed to swap a few rooms around -moved me & my mother to another hotel at their expense?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Aaived 11o'clock saturday at hotel Grafton right next door to Warren St tube. gentle stroll down Euston Road and had coffee in British Library. spent half an hour looking at treasures of British See More  Read more information Library. Free exhibition Magna Carta illuminated manuscripts Shakespeare first veditions well worth a visit. then on to look at St Pancrass new statues and champagne bar. quick snack at station then taxito Terracotta Warriors Exhibition at British Museum. day rounded off with dinner with family. up early next day and out to O2 to see Tut Exhibition. good then trip down river to Embankment and lunchnear Covent Garden. after bit of shopping and look at Oxford Street lights our elder son treated us to tea at Ritz around 7.30 starting with glass of champagne then tea sandwiches and cakes was agreat experience. shooping Oxford Street on Monday morning then back on the train home. a great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Fire & Stone Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas/Birthday Retail and Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Excellent time overall for a family of four. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Shopping on Oxford Street & Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester Apollo  
Musuem of Science and Industry  
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stayed in the Novotel in Greenwich,opposite is 'The Greenwich Playhouse' (above the pub) a very small 'fringe' theatre. it was excellent!! the theatre only holds 90 people, they put on 'Scrooge' See More  Read more information & it only cost us £9.00 The Terracotta Soldier & Tutankamun Exibition were both very good too, altogether a really nice weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankamun Exhibition at O2  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Durham

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We spent the Day in Durham to do some Christmas shopping where they had plenty of Christmas markets on. A great day out although the streets of Durham are not designed for buggies!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughters Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

I bought this super break for my daughters birthday and she had a fabulous time . The hotel upgraded the room and the jacuzi bath was a bit hit. The hotel was well located for a wet weekend in See More  Read more information Ambleside I will book again, You made us both very happy. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Walk  
Shopping in Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14451 - 14460 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:32:46

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:32:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.