Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Myself and five friends visited London to see the show Cabaret as part of my birthday celebrations. The show was excellent. The whole weekend was really enjoyable. The location of the hotel meant See More  Read more information we were within walking distance of the theatre, shops, restaurants and bars. There was no need to take the underground or taxis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen, New Oxford Street  
Henry's Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Bar  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Stanley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I regularly go to London to see a show and have never been dissapointed. The restaurants are always excellent aswell See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Visited London with two girlfriends. Had a good trip down on the train. Novotel was only 5 minutes walk from the train station. No cabs! The intial impression of Novotel was a lovely surprise. See More  Read more information Excellent. Helpfull staff to book us in. The bedrooms were of great quality. Our aim was to shop, relax and go night clubbing,we also met up with family. We all had a fab time and will recommend Novoteland Superbreak.com to all. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Up & Coming

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands due to visiting an Exhibition at the Excel Centre. The walk from the train station (Royal Victoria or Custom House DLR) was a little nerve racking purely due See More  Read more information to the area being very quiet. There is not a lot to do in the area at night however the Fox@excel is a nice venue for a drink and a meal if you fancy a change from the hotel. The train service isexcellent in and out of the city centre, the longest wait was approx 4 mins at any one time. The area is quiet at the moment however you can see the potential and it will very soon be a lively vibrantplace to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Piccadilly  
Excel Exhibition Centre London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Fox@Excel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London's Attractions and the Westend

Stay Date: 04/02/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Myself and my mother went to London to see the Sound of Music in the Westend, the show was fabulous, completely took our breath away, i would advise anyone to go and see it. We also went to Madame See More  Read more information Tussauds on our trip, this was the first visit for both of us, it was amazing the wax works are so realistic and the photo's turned out well. The London Eye was the last attraction we went to onlyreally to say we had been on it, it was a cloudy day so we couldn't see too far, it's an experience so would advise others to go on it however having been to New York and to the top of the Empire State,it doesn't compete i'm afraid!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of the Royal Opera House  
Britain at War Exhibition  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli's Soho  
Chez Gerrard, Dover St  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lots of walking around taking in the ambience. London is so interesting & cosmopolitan. The Museums are always terrific and walking down New Bond Street window shopping is quite an experience.Travel See More  Read more information on the underground has become expensive,Taxis's don't seem such a luxury now. Excellent Hotel in good location easy access to shops & places on interest.Theatres wonderful as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
Spies & Spymaster Walking Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our family went for a weekend in London to take in the sights and a show and we were not disappointed. Mary Poppins was excellent especially as we have young children. The visit to the Natural See More  Read more information History Museum was fasinating, the dinosaur exhibit is worth a visit, though you do have to pay for that bit. We spent over 4 hours there and that was rushing at the end as we were all tiring, it is alsofree of charge. We travelled by underground as this is the easiest and cheapest way (children under 11 are free). Though we had the underground tickets a lot of the main tourest attractions are withinwalking distants from each other, with the help of a London Sightseeing map we found our way from Leicester Square to Picadilly Circus via Trafalgar Square, Horse Guards, St James's Park, BuckinghamPalace, The Mall, many statues and Tescos. London is a busy place and we found it wore us out least of all the girls but luckily for us the hotel was great. The rooms were a good size, modern, cleanand comfortable. The breakfast was buffet style and a very good choice of continental, cooked, cereal, fresh fruit and pastries. We didn't have to wait to be seated and the staff were very efficient.The whole weekend was great and such good value for money that I have told all my friends who we booked it through.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Birkenhead who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Fantastic first class rail travel from Chester to London Euston where a very quick underground journey found us in Southwark. 5 minutes later we were in the fantastic Novotel London City South. No See More  Read more information energy for drinks in the large hotel bar but instead fell in to bed exhausted with the aim to get up early for a good day of London attractions. An excellent nights sleep made way for a fanttastic dayin London. It all started with a very good breakfast in the hotel with incredibly attentive staff. A five minute walk later we were back on the tube which took us to Oxford Road. An hour or so spentin the shops and then a great walk though Soho. Leicester Square and on to the theatre. Blood Brothers as always was fantastic. It was great to see a matinee performance as we were out of the theatreby 7pm and we still had an evening left to have dinner. We ate in Chiquitas in Leicester Square which as we were on a budget seemed one of the cheapest options. It was busy but with a greatatmosphere. Food was good. We walked back to the hotel along the banks of the the Thames passing attractions such as The National Theatre, The London Eye and The Globe Theatre. The Novotel was situatedperfectly just behind The Globe which is a fatastic location. We would definately stay in The Novatel London City South again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Leicester Square - Dinner  
The National Theatre & surrounding area  
Theatre - Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitas - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14431 - 14440 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:33:30

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:33:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.