Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break in London

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Dorsett Shepherds Bush - London in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Dorsett Hotel in Shepherds Bush is beautifully designed and provides a luxurious environment In which to feel thoroughly spoilt. The staff were friendly and courteous, the breakfast was See More  Read more information delicious and the facial I treated myself to at the spa was amazing. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from a central line tube station and has loads of local amenities such as cafes, bars, restaurants and acinema, not forgetting Westfield Shopping Centre which is right on the doorstep!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewish Museum  
London Zoo  
New Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy market grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in good position for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
Freemasons Library and Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun packed London break

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel in Bloomsbury was very easy to find and very central. It was clean, the staff were welcoming and the rooms were a decent size. The only slight niggle was the difficulty in accessing their See More  Read more information WiFi, other guests agreed with us. We had a lovely 3 course meal at the Palm Court Brasserie in Covent Garden one night, then had a wonderful evening at the theatre seeing "The Curious Incident of TheDog in the Night Time". It was a great few days, hope to do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts Summer Exhibition  
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Good trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Famous hotel - slightly faded grandeur!

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Grand is a historic hotel - part of the Scarborough landscape and with an interesting past, though these days it is a 'grand' hotel catering for the masses. This is probably the only way a hotel See More  Read more information like this can keep going - and it does so fairly well. However you need to close your eyes and let the imagination work in order to glimpse the magic of the past. Nowadays the carvery style dining isadequate and efficient - the view from the dining room remains superb. My single room was in the bowels of the hotel where a number of new rooms have been created to increase capacity. It was verysmall (only a little bigger than a train sleeper compartment) though I have to say all the appliances were brand new and high quality. It had no view (which didn't worry me as I like to be out andabout) but was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Parking can be a problem - 'of course, the Victorians would have arrived by horse and carriage' you realise on discovering that this huge hotel has nocar park. You have to find a space in the nearby square/ streets - I was lucky. The hotel has negotiated a good deal with the local council for a reasonably priced all day ticket to display - which isgenerously valid till midday approx. on the next day so you don't have to rush out at 8am on your day of departure to display a new ticket. This is a busy hotel though I never had to wait long to getattention. It is a 19th century building trying to cater for a (very different!) 21st century travelling public - and making a very reasonable job of it. I enjoyed staying here - just look at thatgrand staircase and let the imagination flow!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Scarborough Castle  
Parish Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing trip to London

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Me and my partner stayed at The Cavendish London hotel just near to Green Park underground station, was an amazing location and a beautifully stunning hotel with great service from all staff. The See More  Read more information hotel is located just a small walk to Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly Circus and other close attractions. The hotel was excellent, I would definitely recommend visiting The Rainforest Cafe, MadameTussauds, the Choccywoccydoodah shop and general sight seeing! Favourite theatre trips were Matilda, The Lion King and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! Hope to book many more through SuperBreak in thefuture!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel ideally situated

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

The hotel is situated in the centre of Ambleside which is a great town to visit. The rooms are clean and the staff were very friendly. There is a Jacuzzi and hot tub but it is hard to get in when See More  Read more information there are a lot of people in the facility. The food is good. If you book direct with the hotel it is considerably cheaper. We could have had an upgraded room with a balcony for what we paid for astandard room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Town  
Centre of Lake district  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion  
Ambleside Spa hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never tired of London

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great. Excellent location. The tube station was seconds away to get you anywhere across the city. We found everyone we met so friendly and helpful - can't wait to go back. Will See More  Read more information definitely book again with SuperBreak - such good service and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Borough Market  
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Po  
Scarlets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Camden town

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

We had a fab 2 night stay in the Holiday Inn London Camden Lock. The location was brilliant overlooking the canal. The hotel was very pleasant, the staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was very See More  Read more information good, self service but presented nicely, clean & more than plenty. I will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you once again SuperBreak - you are a good, reliable & helpful company that I wouldhighly recommend. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14371 - 14380 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:14:43

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:14:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.