Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel is a real gem in Bournemouth. Beautiful Art Deco hotel, excellent and helpful staff and lovely food with great, efficient room service. The only moan I would have is that the See More  Read more information room was a little small for us, (as we have a baby) and the shower and WiFi weren't very good. Would definitely recommend though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was great - located in Russell Square and extremely convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Brighton

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Hilton Brighton Metropole in Brighton wrote this review.

Wonderful room, the hotel even managed to get us a sea view. Great breakfast, the staff were excellent and the food was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely use the Metropole again. The See More  Read more information only niggle were a family who were moved next door to us on our final night. They banged their doors continuously and held a raucous party at 1am in the morning. Not the hotel's fault, and the staff didask them to quieten down, just inconsiderate guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bartholomew's Church  
Brighton Pavillon  
St Paul's Church  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Cadbury World

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Had a great day at Cadbury World, then back to the Arden, the family room was lovely and we made full use of the leisure facilities. The children loved the pool. Breakfast was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Imax Cinema  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neils  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short spa break

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely with fantastic views. The bathroom was a little small but the bed was very comfortable. The spa facilities were good however the saunas were separate for men & women in the See More  Read more information changing rooms & as I went with my husband I had to use it on my own. Overall a good hotel with nice friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lot of money to stay in a run down hotel

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is very run down in need of some updating. Staff were nice but not enough of them. There was only one poor bar man on duty in the hotel bar when there were a lot of people waiting to be See More  Read more information served, but he still managed to keep a smile on his face. Our room was small but clean, but paper peeling off the walls and also the light fitting looked very unsafe! Overall I would not stay here againuntil changes have been made, and would have expected more as it was an expensive stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had an excellent few days in London with my 15 yr old daughter. Weather not good at all but we planned for it. Tube strike called off so we did a lot of travel that way with no issues at See More  Read more information all. Harrods was superb. Jersey Boys is a must see! Thames Clipper and the Emirates cable car are good fun. Could have done a lot more but ran out of time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Emirates Cable Car  
Downing St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas, Gt Russell St  
Caffe Concerto Brompton Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Stay near York

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great place to stay for a very quiet break near York, including no phone and no WiFi. Yet bizarrely could keep up to date with news on both tablet and phone! Handy for Rawcliffe Bar park and ride See More  Read more information with a stop at the National Railway Museum on way in. Food was really good and the room, although small, was quite nice. Had an entertaining afternoon at the Bird of Prey Centre two minutes down thedrive on day of arrival. Nice and relaxing after the car journey. Must mention Tiffany (reception) and Luke, Daniel and Francesca (restaurant) who were efficient as well as welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Treasurer's House  
Bird of Prey centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend Stay

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Best Western Cedar Court hotel was well-located and of a very good standard. Room was spacious with blackout curtains, TV, tea/coffee tray, hair-dryer, iron & ironing board. Décor in bedroom could See More  Read more information do with updating, but it didn't offend. Bathroom was very clean and well-presented. Bathroom fan seemed to stay on forever (!) after turning bathroom light off, which could be annoying if you visit thebathroom in the middle of the night. Bar prices in hotel seemed a little inflated. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking (no charge) at hotel. Town centre only an easy 10 minute walkaway. Breakfast (buffet) was plentiful and perfectly acceptable. We initially booked a double room, but had to add on our 11-year-old son a few days beforehand (as his weekend arrangements gotcancelled). This was no problem at all when we contacted the hotel, and there was no extra charge (they didn't even charge for his breakfast). Local sightseeing - Knaresborough Castle and, indeed, Knaresboroughitself are well worth a visit - gorgeous town. All-in-all a super mini-break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stump Cross Caverns  
Knaresborough Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Oliva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Leicester Square

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellently situated in Leicester Square. The room looked out onto the square. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had breakfast in very comfortable surroundings and See More  Read more information the food was fresh and tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14371 - 14380 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:20:40

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:20:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.