Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Horse Racing

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand National  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Toby  
Premier In  
 
 

My Visit To London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am frequent visitor to london in the last 35 years. I have stayed before at tavistock hotel. I come shopping for clothes for my grand children, to meet friends etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Argyll St. Oxford Circus  
Wagamama, Wigmore St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizergh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Travellers, Grasmere  
 
 

Lots Of Potential!

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This hotel is in a lovely setting and just falls short of being an excellent establishment. The initial welcome we received was below standard and we immediately asked to swap rooms as the bed was See More  Read more information obviously old and very soft. Although we were given a slightly better room, the bed in the next one was exactly the same, meaning our sleep was disturbed. Generally most other staff couldn't do enoughfor you and we found the breakfast very good value for money. The meal on the 1st night was included in our deal and although the food was cooked we had to send out food back twice for being cold.Despite these issues we enjoyed our weekend and took advantage of the spa facilities. A few small changes to the beds, smartening up some tired areas and ensuring the food coming out from the kitchen iswarm, would make this a 4* hotel in our opinion rather than a 3*.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sergios  
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This is a very nice hotel, reasonably priced for London, in a fantastic location. Breakfast was very good as were all the staff that we encountered. If you need a hotel in the centre of London then See More  Read more information you wouldn't go far wrong with this one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great weekend in London, as always lots to do and see. The hilton two trees in southampton row was a good location for most central London attractions, it does however have a problem with its house See More  Read more information keeping with regards to timing, we returned to our room on saturday at around 5.00pm to find the room had not been serviced, needing to refresh ourselves and head out to the theatre this wasdisapointing, not a deal breaker but not good. The rest of the stay and hotel services were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Jersey Boys  
St Catherines Dock - Tower Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak Bar  
Ketners, Pre Theatre Diner  
Spagetti House Covent Gargen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Good Week End In York

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

In York for a post card fair. I was able to walk to all venues eg shops theatres and race course. I was able to see the river and watch the various boats going up and down. Room very good the tour See More  Read more information on the open top bus was excelent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Cliffords Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sweeny Todd-Musical Theatre  
Singing In The Rain- Musical Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Covent Garden Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 14311 - 14320 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 21:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 21:33:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.