Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Area 2012 + Shopping Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My sister and i stayed at the tavistock hotel for 2 nights, a 15 minute easy stroll from kings x. Very central,clean and comfortable with a good choice of cooked breakfast.It was just round the See More  Read more information corner from the british museum, on good bus routes,(buy a bus map) fares were £2.50 for any and every journey,but with an oyster card was £1.25, but we showed our british pensioners bus pass and everyjourney was free! check your rail tickets carefully as our permitted travelling times were different from those advertised, but Superbreak were quick to send replacements when the error was pointed out.A good value no frills break. We would book the tavistock again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately it rained all continually the three days we were there. However my wife and I had a good time. Took a Superbreak train from Dundee to London then tube to russell square very simple and See More  Read more information no fuss. Remembered the tower from 50 years ago and found there were very little jewels in the jewel house, just a few in four or five cabinets, unable to stop as we viewed from a conveyer belt. Theplace has been modernised. Nice coffee and scones in the cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Shaftesbury Theatre  
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night &Amp; Day Pub-Bar (Fish Was Overcooked)  
The St James Tavern The St James Tavern Shaftesbur  
Garfunkels Restaurant Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The danubius hotel was ideally placed for our trips to Wembley as the closest underground station st johns wood which is on the jubilee line - a direct line to Wembley. The station is however about See More  Read more information a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is also ideally positioned for lords cricket ground as it is just across the road; also for regents park and the zoo. Baker street is about a 20 minute walk away, withit's underground station to all parts of london, and madam tussauds. The hotel is excellent - the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable although there is some traffic noise being situated on abusy roundabout at the front and a railway close to the back (we have stayed here twice and had a room in both places) the staff are friendly and helpful. We ate in minsky's restaurant on a number ofoccasions and the waiters were attentive and helpful. The breakfast is buffet style for both hot and cold foods with a good choice from fruit, cereals, continental meats and cheeses and the full englishcooked breafast. In the evening we had the carvery which was delicious. There was also a selection of starters, sweets and cheeseboard which you helped yourself to. Overall an excellent base for ourtrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel excellent value room cosy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Bme At The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Victoira  
Brewers Fare O2  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a very warm welcome. A bonus we were upgraded to an executive suite we felt very special how we were treated over the 2 days. A very relaxing place our room was See More  Read more information beautiful.Food and service very good. Our visit was to see il divo at the albert hall ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14311 - 14320 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:40:45

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:40:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.