Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Prime object was to visit the Hampton Court Flower Show. We were pleased we stayed at the Danubius Hotel as the staff were friendly and had reserved us a corner room at a high floor as requested. See More  Read more information Parking at th ehotel was easy. the staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was efficient and fresh. We took the open deck bus from Victoria to Hampton Court (seniors tickets no problem) and theriver taxi to the flower show. Impressed by the displays and the space. we had lunch in the bistro pricey but fresh and tasty. Went into city at night and ate at an italian restaurant in Haymarket,excellent value. We used Oyster cards on the public transport. On saturday we saw some of the prologue of the tour de france. On Sunday we stopped off at Oxford and visited two of the colleges beforehaving afternoon tea and returning home. Very good weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Tower Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Whilst this is a beautiful hotel and the staff were very friendly, it is a little out of the city and we were amazed that the surrounding area was closed! As it is within the 'city' of london See More  Read more information financial district all the shops, coffee bars, sandwich shops etc, close at 7pm Friday. Even the tube station closed but that was for engineering works, unfortunately both lines which ran near us wereclosed so it was quite a walk to get anywhere. Other than that, we had a great weekend, good weather, brilliant show. You are virtually on top of the tower of london, and the boats are very close by so itis still a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Unfortunately we are unable to advise clients in advance of any tube works as so many take place. If you wish to check for any maintenance works taking place please visit www.tfl.gov.uk.

 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Dunbar who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Great location, excellent all round. Looking forward to going back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
 
 

Flemmings Hotel

Stay Date: 16/07/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Overall our stay at the Flemmings was excellent but our room was next to a linen and towel room so we woken by staff talking and the banging at 7.am on the first morning.The second morning we were See More  Read more information woken in the middle of the night by the door banging otherwise our stay was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Fantastic Friday Night out - £35 a ticket and best seats in the Circle Really Rocks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Victoria + Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No 1 Meditteranean, Bedfford or Southampton Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Break

Stay Date: 16/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Having read online reviews about our original hotel, we decided to upgrade to Flemings, Mayfair. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the hotel spotless, See More  Read more information the surroundings luxurious, the food excellent and the ensuite to die for. The only negative was the stifling heat in the room, despite air-conditioning. It took us a couple of days to acclimatise,and to be fair, the weather outside was pretty stifling too. A day travelcard for zones 1 & 2 on the tube was definitely the cheapest way to get about. We could easily have spent a whole day in HydePark but ran out of time. Nothing about this holiday disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, The Strand  
HaHa Bar, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Anniversary Break in London.

Stay Date: 15/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We really enjoyed staying in London, so much to do and see all within a short journey from our hotel! The Hotel was modern and friendly, but the rooms were rather too small. however, we enjoyed the See More  Read more information Hotel and the Continental breakfast was a treat! We visited a few attractions, were completely underwhelmed by Madame Tussauds, expensive and trashy! On the contary Blood Brothers the musical wasfantastic and made a memorable anniversary weekend for my wife and I.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Governor Casino  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher & Piano Brighton  
 
 
 

Showing 14301 - 14310 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:06:25

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:06:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.