Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/11/07, a customer from Diss who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Wednesday. Saw "Kismet" at London Coliseum. Corny. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Britain  
Royal Festival Hall Concert  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House, The Strand  
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
Hamilton Hall, Liverpool St Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture and Comfort

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

After dropping into The Mecure Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon for post theatre drinks I decided this would be the place to stay for my annual dose of culture. I booked my theatre break See More  Read more information again through Superbreak who always make sure you get great seats. The Shakespeare is a quaint building with large open fires, comfortable seats and lots of olde worlde charm that makes it ideal forthose seeking a relaxing break. It was so comfortable I found it really hard to prise myself away from the fireplace to do a spot of Christmas shopping, but I forced myself. A girl has to do what a girlhas to do and there are some fabulous art galleries, clothes shops and jewellers close by. If you don't like the hustle and bustle there is always the walk along the river. Its central location, only acouple of minutes walk from the RSC theatres makes it an ideal location for women on their own to stay. The only grumble I had was the limited parking spaces they have at the hotel but you are morelikely to get a space if you stay a couple of nights Friday-Sunday. I just stayed over Saturday so had to go to the NCP carpark which is about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. However, their Porter isreally helpful and you can drop off your bags en route. I had concerns leaving my car overnight but the security is really good. Overall, one of the most relaxing stays I've had in a long time and I'mplanning to do this again next year only this time for just a little bit longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport Pre-Holiday Stay

Stay Date: 05/11/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Checked in efficient and quick and arrangements for 8-day car parking worked well. The first room we were allocated was a nice size but cold and the corridor seemed a little noisy. We asked to See More  Read more information change the room which was done straight away. The next room was smaller but much warmer. The decoration was good, nice sliding window/wall shutters which made for good noise supression although the secondcorridor which we were allocated felt much quieter. We ate dinner in the main restaurant which was of good quality and well prepared, preceded by a couple of drinks in the bar. In the bar, we wereserved by a superb friendly female member of staff. It made what would have been quite a mundane pre-flight evening much more memorable as she us feel at home - people like that are like gold dust, asthe great feeling she generated cannot be measured but really made a difference! The hotel is a 2 minute easy walk from Terminal 1 which we undertook the next morning although we were offered the hoteltransport. All in all a very satisfactory start to our holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 06/11/07, a customer from Stoke -On -Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, especially the leisure facilities. would stay at the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Yorkshire Playhouse  
Harvey Nichols, Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from Goole who stayed at 4* K West Hotel & Spa in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Brian Turner's restaurant  
Paladium {Sound of Music}  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brian Turner's Millenium Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Boat Trip  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Sightseeing Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
Steak House  
 
 

A Warm Welcome

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful! All the staff were very friendly and they made our stay enjoyable. Our 1yr daughter was made to feel welcome too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Keswick  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Lights

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Aldershot who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I have always wanted to see the illuminations, and for my 60th Birthday my husband took me. I also enjoyed strolling along the seafront and around the shops. The hotel was lovely with a few See More  Read more information exceptions. The room was fine, the bathroom you really couldn't swing a cat. The breakfast was fine, dinnner wasn't so successful, having gone to the carvery got the meat, unfortunately the veg' was missing,that arrived and there was no gravy. There were 3 couples on the balcony we were ignored by all the waitors and eventually had to have some 'WORDS'. The next day things seemed to be improved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Shopping in Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - Joseph

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Musselburgh who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our whole experience was as if we had stepped into another world. Starting with our train journey from Edinburgh on the Friday to us stepping off the train back home on the Saturday. All the See More  Read more information arrangements came together, travel, hotel, theatre and food to make a memorable experience which we will cherish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14301 - 14310 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:09

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.