Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Regents Park

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Holiday inn regents park, views on google I was a little worried but the hotel was excellent. Nothing to complain about. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, good location, tube just round the See More  Read more information corner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Novotel

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived the staff were really helpful, our room wasn't ready but they let us store our bags while we went into York for something to eat. The pool was a lovely way for my two See More  Read more information daughters to let off steam off at the end of the day. The breakfast was excellent with everything you could wish for including sausage, bacon, eggs (scrambled or fried ) cereal, croissants and ourfavourites waffles with maple syrup. After returning from a good but cold day out in York the tea and coffee were topped up with the added hot chocolate which was most welcome. Overall the hotel was verywell placed for everything being only a 10 minute walk from the minster and everything else that York has to offer and the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and freindly and thebreakfast excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
York Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Scuola  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester City Break

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was in good location, short walk to shops and selection of bars and restaurants, also not far to walk from train station. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful when we checked in. Sadly See More  Read more information hotel room was quite grubby, stains on the walls and bedding, also a squashed daddy long legs on the wall! happened to be staying the same night as a hen do, so lots of shrieking and thudding andbashing off doors in the early hours of the morning! not making for the best nights sleep! also lingering smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Location was great but sadly accommodation let us down thistime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Great location in stoke just walking distance to festival park which consist if cinemas, bowling, water activities, pizza hut, mac d etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Weekend!

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

An overall great weekend. The hotel was in a lovely position with great staff. We asked for a quiet room and that was what we got! added the rail ticket which was a real bargain and we would See More  Read more information certainly do that again. Booked the theatre break and the inclusive tickets were very good. Just brilliant!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Singing In The Rain - Palace Theatre  
Sweeney Todd - Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean Restaurant - Berwick Street  
Dean Street Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a very small and very noisy room in the hotel. It was too warm to leave the window closed because there was no air conditioning and the traffic noise was really loud. Would not go back to See More  Read more information this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hockney Exhibition  
V & A Museum  
London Wetlands  
London Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I spent a couple of days in London, doing a bit of retail therapy and going to see rock of ages. Thorougly enjoyable time, complimented with an extremely central and wonderful hotel- cavendish, See More  Read more information mayfair. Beautiful hotel, with wonderful staff who treated their customers delightfully. The only down side was my coat disappeared when I went to pick it up from my return from shopping. Therefore I hadto make my journey home coat - less. However they did locate my coat, rang me up upon my return home, full of apologies and sent my coat directly to me by registered mail. They also sent me acomplimentary night stay in their hotel along with an apology letter. Everybody makes mistakes, after all we are all human. However the way people deal with these mistakes singles out how professional somepeople are. Delighted with the entire service and the way this was resolved. I would definately return to this hotel again and would thorougly recommend to anybody visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre - Rock Of Ages  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The royal hotel is in an ideal location for both the shops and sea front. The only downside is the noisy seagulls at 5 am!! When I booked a family room through Superbreak there was no mention of See More  Read more information having to pay for the children's breakfast. They wanted another £5 each which I wouldn't pay as children would only have some toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Refreshing Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We've been visiting Harrogate for years now and once again were not disappointed. This year the icing on the cake was the weather which was superb, almost got sunburned. We had a good room at the See More  Read more information front with fabulous views. Although we like the relaxed atmosphere of Harrogate we had two trips to york & leeds by rail. This was excellent value for money and the views particulary over the penninesto Leeds are well worth it. Leeds is an excellent shopping centre and what can you say about historic York. The only downside to the weekend was that someone bumped our (new) car in the hotel car parkand decided to remain anonymous. I checked with the hotel management but they do not have a cctv system covering the hotel front & car park. Maybe they should invest and give visitors a littleprotection!! Overall however a good stay with good food and friendly staff, we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Leeds City  
The Valley Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Short Break

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel, room, pool, restaurant all very good. Breakfast service could be improved. Dinner made up for it as very good food in lovely surroundings.Experienced a lot of noise from outside even though See More  Read more information we were apparently in a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The Rock Pub/Restaurant (10 Minutes Walk Away)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14301 - 14310 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:46:09

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:46:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.