Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was good and tube station only a short walk. Being picky - no decent mirror for make-up/hairdrying in hotel room- nearest plugpoint to only mirror was too far for dryer cord to reach!very See More  Read more information irritating when getting ready and no need for it. Also, loud ambulance sirens all night long both nights so must be close to a depot, resulting in broken sleep. But overall, hotel was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

As the weather was bad, we travelled directly to our hotel after the matinee at the dominion theatre. We spent our evening in the bar area, had a very nice meal. Rooms were very spacious with See More  Read more information adequate facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You/ Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travel Lodge/ Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Punting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a four day break as we were going to a concert at the royal albert hall. The Tavistock hotel was just what we wanted, good position for visiting London and set with the beautiful "peace See More  Read more information square" in front of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again At This Hotel...

Stay Date: 27/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am a repeat customer of Superbreak and plan to continue taking breaks with them, but I would never stay at the royal national 'hotel' again. It should be renamed 'hostel'. Basic and outdated are See More  Read more information understatements, and the breakfast room has some serious problems! its only plus is its location, which is within walking distance of both kings cross station and the theatre district. I can't speakhighly enough of the harry potter studio tour at leavesden. (must be pre-booked) get the coach from victoria. The tour is truly mind-blowing! best attraction I have been to.. Ever!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
PJ's Bar & Grill, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 28/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Pleasant 2 night trip hotel good .Bit out of the buzz for the cost a good deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocktails  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London.

Stay Date: 24/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Singing in the rain was a very good show, good hotel and handy for the palace theatre . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Bournemouth Visit

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My friend and I had a great visit. Wessex hotel was excellent. They use their facilities to the full. Lovely swimming pool and gym. Dinner was very good, something on the menu to suit all tastes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castlepoint Shopping Centre  
Tropical Gardens  
Mini Train Ride Vesuvius Restaurant To Pier And Bk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wessex Hotel  
Amalfi Basement Of The Wessex Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ther royal national hotel makes an excellent base. Room very comfortable with plenty of hot water. Breakfast very good. Very busy hotel. London transport (buses or underground) is tops with very See More  Read more information little waiting. Always felt safe on the streets in the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Royal Albert Hall  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Superbreak

Stay Date: 24/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Newmarket wrote this review.

Rutland arms - great hotel - excellent staff - very pleasant and helpful. Food excellent. Room - spacious and very comfortable - quiet, even though it was at the front. Overall - really good value See More  Read more information for money. We visited cambridge twice - still enjoy walking around - there's a real buzz and we found some lovely restaurants and coffee shops. Pity one has to pay to go around the colleges - but isuppose they need every penny nowadays. We had a ride around suffolk in the sunshine and visited lavenham, flatford mill and halstead. Good browsing around the antique shops - well, we've all got a bitof the lovejoy in us haven't we. Couldn't find any hidden bargains though! All in all a really good break - we'll be looking at the website again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flatford Mill  
The Gallops In Newmarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14301 - 14310 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:55:28

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:55:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.