Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great experience in Liverpool

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cannock who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel was first class. Rooms were spacious with everything one would need for a city break. Bars and restaurants good. All of Liverpool's main attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice 3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overalls we had a nice break in London. A bit disappointed by the hotel (supposedly 4 star by AA) in the fact you had to pay for basic things like WiFi (not a single hour free) and the use of the See More  Read more information leisure facilities (£3.50 per day per adult to swim, £1.50 for kids). Hotels location for us wasn't perfect, but is fairly close to Kings Cross (15min walk or a £5 taxi fare), however it was a decentwalk to other locations such as Piccadilly and Oxford streets as well as the bus tours. Madam Tussauds was good, but not sure if it was worth the price tag, especially if you had to queue in the massivelines (2+ hours). Highly recommend the boat tour down the Thames, which was included free of charge with our booking and also part of purchasing the Big Bus tickets. If you buy a BB ticket, make sureyou do a night tour, well worth staying out for, just make sure you get on at the first stop. We also ate at the Rainforest Cafe (not apart of our booking) which was great, although it was fairlyexpensive (£90 for 2 adults, 1 child and we had a 20% off discount from our bus tour).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Madam Tussard's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Excellent trip to Warner Brother Studio Tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brother Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous time away

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Sightseeing break. Hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is a good base to stay in London. There is a short walk approx. 10- 15 mins from Kings Cross. The rooms are clean and look just like the website pictures. The evening meal at the hotel See More  Read more information was very nice and excellent value and the breakfasts offer a good amount of choice to eat. The swimming pool and gym are small but have everything you may want to use. My daughter loved the pool andwould have been in every day if we weren't so busy out and about. I would stay here again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in the Holiday Inn at Camden Lock

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn at Camden lock was of excellent quality. All the staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel room was of a high standard and the breakfast was fantastic with a large choice See More  Read more information of food. All in all excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
War Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent day out. Vouchers arrived in plenty of time and very efficient and smooth exchange for tickets. Hotel very close, we were tired after travelling and the tour so ate at hotel. Food was good See More  Read more information and the hotel was clean and comfortable - service was excellent. Thank you SuperBreak - we will certainly use you again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. They had just had a new pool table delivered. Our room was small but we only stayed one night anyway. My daughter especially enjoyed the free Wi-Fi. We were located not far See More  Read more information from the promenade and all the facilities Blackpool had to offer all within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Seaworld  
cats at the winter gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to Lime Street but quiet

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

This hotel is so handy for Lime Street. If you close the windows at night it is quiet. The hotel is basic but all you need as a base to stay. Staff were very friendly. There is a flat screen TV in See More  Read more information the rooms and the bed was comfy and clean. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Cavern  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Carluccios  
The Blind School  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark facilities

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were good as was the spa facilities. The pool is in need of freshening up as ceiling was in disrepair. The opening hours of 8am -8pm were too restrictive and twice we arrived back See More  Read more information after an evening meal unable to use the facilities. In other hotels in summer opening hours are until 10 pm. The room was a good space and was positioned on the top floor. The lack of lift madethis part of carting all our luggage challenging as we had lots for a wedding. The bathroom and room facilities needs updating and the lack of a mirror about the desk/dressing table was problematic andthere was no alternative available. The downstairs has been updated and looks great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Seafront  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14271 - 14280 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:42:10

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:42:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.