Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Memorable weekend in london

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the weekend and loved the hotel - made to feel very special. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
thriller show  
River Thames showboat cruise with meal  
River Thames afternoon ride to tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic venue for a wedding

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Our son and now daughter-in-law held their wedding there, the experience from the very beginning planning stages to checking out the morning after was superb, I couldn't fault anything, we had the See More  Read more information evening meal on the Friday (4 of us) and no-one had anything bad to say about it, the grounds for the photographs are lovely. Staff were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The room wasperfect - a huge Queen size bed, could have done with some extra pillows though, on the whole an absolutely perfect weekend. I can safely say one of the best I've ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for Short Breaks

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I recently stayed at the Ibis Styles Hotel in the Docklands and found it to be a good base for a weekend break in London. The hotel's staff were all very friendly and were more than happy to help See More  Read more information with any queries. Breakfast was good with a range of branded teas, coffee machines with cooked and continental choices. There isn't much to do in the immediate surrounding area to the hotel but it iswithin a very short walk to the DLR station were there are a few cafes available for refreshments (approximately 2 mins walk) with links to central London with a 30 min journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Buckingham Palace  
Duck and Waffle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
duck and waffle  
Camden Lock Market  
Bubbleology  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solo female client.

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

I was disappointed in the location of the hotel. Right next to the Hospital with ambulance sirens going all the time. I was also disappointed in the location of where it was in Manchester. I did not See More  Read more information feel safe outside the hotel. Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. The room was exactly as advertised and very clean. Good breakfast selection, well presented and included vegetarian options,food would have been better if it were hotter. Very odd that they do not have sweetener available. (Diabetic)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coronation St. Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant in Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Waited 45 min for food and it was cold when it arrived. Would not recommend the restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford -upon - Avon

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - enjoyed every minute and would return - the inclusive dinner was excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise Stratford  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel and staff but communication between SuperBreak and hotel was poor

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We booked the half board, cream tea on arrival deal. When we arrived at the hotel we asked where we could go for our cream tea and the hotel knew nothing about it. I showed my confirmation and the See More  Read more information lady quickly arranged it for us. Later at our meal we asked what wine was included on our price, once again the waitress knew nothing about it and asked me to go and speak to the duty manager. I thenonce again showed my confirmation to the DM who apologised and asked what wine we would like. At time of check out we went to hand in our keys and the lady at the desk asked for payment for the wineand cream tea. I then once again produced my confirmation to prove was all included and she showed me the one SuperBreak had sent them just stating half board. Although this was all sorted at the hoteland they couldn't have been nicer, it was embarrassing for both parties to have to keep checking confirmation to prove we were not lying!!! All this could be resolved if SuperBreak a had sent a moredetailed confirmation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacArthur Glenn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stirling who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, convenient for most attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Trentham Guest House in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good service at hotel. Good food. In central location. Great theatre nearby! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel was in a central location, for the train and bus service. The room was clean and the entertainment was good. The hotel would have been very grand in its time. Whitby is lovely and well worth See More  Read more information a visit, easy to get there by local bus,outside the train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholm Park  
Whitby  
Captain cooks boat trip whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14271 - 14280 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:52:46

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:52:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.