Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 15/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

If you're staying at the Imperial Russell Square ask for a room away from the aircon ducts. We were lucky enough to have been very tired so slept well but had it been a normal night I feel sure our See More  Read more information night would have been disturbed and we were woken fairly early by building workers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Break

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Brentwood who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel is in country area but adjacent to a residential area. Food at breakfast is good. Rooms are reasonably large but somewhat dark with only a small window. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bayberry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay in Norwich

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel was not as close to the city centre as we thought (40 minute walk to the cathedral), it was a convenient location to stay to explore the city and surrounding area. The hotel was See More  Read more information clean, comfortable and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The evening meal and breakfasts were good and the service was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Norwich City Centre  
100th Bomb Group Memorial Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weston was a revelation.

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eyemouth who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Weston-super-Mare was a grand place to visit and as Dismaland by Banksy was our destination, we were surprised at how beautiful the rest of Weston was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dismaland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 15/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean with a central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Dungeon  
miss sygon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Steak and co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break at Makeney Hall, Belper

Stay Date: 13/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

Lovely 2 day break at Makeney Hall Hotel, Belper. Great location 30 minutes to Mallock Bath, 45 minutes to Bakewell, 1hr to Buxton Spa. Makeney Hall Hotel 3*, comfortable set in nice grounds, staff See More  Read more information friendly and very helpful. Had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant, can recommend the Thai fish cakes followed by pork medallions -excellent! Room a bit small to what I am used to, but woulddefinitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Makeney Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to see Sinatra!

Stay Date: 15/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stay very good. Very easy to get around the city using the buses from Russell Square. Hotel room, dining and lounge facilities made it a very pleasant break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked into the Bedford Hotel for the second time and as before it was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful, in the restaurant, the bar and at the See More  Read more information reception desk. Hotel is in easy reach of Theatreland, Covent Garden, bus and underground services, local museums and parks and provides a good base for exploring the city. Would use this hotel again andrecommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel at a reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Theatre - Warhorse  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse was good

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Stratford in Stratford wrote this review.

My friend and I went to watch War Horse on Friday 18th Sept - was ok travelling but wasn't so good that we didn't realise that our tickets only got us to Stratford International. Bit poor to be See More  Read more information honest as we wasn't sure where we were going - had to ask a number off train staff to know what underground train to catch. This wasn't explained that well when I booked, otherwise it was a very goodhotel although some parts of the hotel needed updating. Will book through SuperBreak again but the rail tickets didn't let us go through the gate at Stratford - had to ask staff to let us in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Two things really stand out at The Langstone - the staff and the food, as both were excellent. We didn't have time to try the pool but the leisure club looked great too, so we will have to try that See More  Read more information out the next time we visit, as I'm sure we'll be back! We spent a day at the Historic Dockyards, and still have lots to go back and experience there too as there was so much on offer. All in all avery good break and excellent value. Would recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historic Dockyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14231 - 14240 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:24:53

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:24:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.