Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From getting off train at Euston it's approx a 15 mins walk to the hotel. Easy to find, staff very helpful and knowledgeable. View over Russell Square from bedroom is great to watch world go by at See More  Read more information night. Central to sights of London all within walking distance. Would recommend the City cruise along the River Thames. Great weekend away, can't wait to go back to see more, not enough time to seeeverything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
London Eye  
Golden Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base for the area

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Meals were outstanding - superb quality and a wide range of food you just don't see in many 4* hotels these days. Apart from the hall itself, the hotel is contemporary and lacks any character so it See More  Read more information won't be to everyone's taste if you are looking for a 'country' hotel, unless you upgrade to the hall. However at such a great price, thanks to the SuperBreak dinner (2 course) offer, it's a good basefor a break in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Biddolph Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good location, our 3rd visit. Harrogate is nice and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London kensington

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Location excellent for Royal Albert Hall and Prom concert. I enjoyed a comfortable stay with a spacious room and excellent breakfast. Would book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Telford etc.

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Started journey off by calling at Market Drayton - had a couple of hours browsing the small market town. It was very good with the car park bang in the centre of the shops. Then carried on to See More  Read more information Telford Shopping Centre - very good.Then to our hotel for an overnight stay. The B & B hotel was excellent with nice grounds and views including the Wrekin. The facilities and staff at The Buckatree Hallwere second to none - one of the best hotels I have stayed in during my lifetime (75 years). To round the weekend off we called at Shrewsbury on the way home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Center  
Ironbridge bridge & village  
Shrewsbury Town & river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckatree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Kimberley Hotel was ideally placed, visitors should be made aware that it costs £6.00 per day to park at the Kimberley which also has limited spaces. We were pleased with our Executive rooms - See More  Read more information very modern and very clean. Cleaning staff were brilliant, so were the morning breakfast staff. The 'Cream Tea offer' was a little disjointed, we weren't told where to go, no one was around to guideus and then a maintenance man had to tell the kitchen we were waiting. It was very nice but didn't think it was presented well. On our evening meal on the first night, I had battered fish which waslovely, my sister and husband had rib-eye steak which was quite tough although tasty. On Sunday night we couldn't get a table in the hotel as it was fully booked with a coach party. This turned outwell because we went to Vivido Italian Restaurant - it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido  
La Jardin  
Kimberley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A soggy bank holiday break

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable. The swimming pool was small. The reception and other staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. No maps available as hotel location was difficult and no brochures anywhere of See More  Read more information anything to do nearby or places of interest. Really essential information that should be available.Two weddings taking place at the weekend and staff seem stretched. Service at breakfast was very pooras staff were hovering waiting for us to finish. Not a hotel I would recommend to anyone else to stay at as there was room for much improvement.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Wiltshire

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Had a slight problem with our first room. No problem, we were moved to an upgraded superior suite with a lovely view. Great food in the restaurant and a very See More  Read more information relaxed atmosphere at the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Great choice and lots of variety. Great leisure facilities, lovely pool with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which we used every day. OverallI would recommend this break as the hotel is very close to some lovely attractions and a good base for exploring Wiltshire and The Cotswolds. Even though it rained for the two days when we were therethis did not spoil our enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coate water country park  
Greenridge retail park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiqitos  
Tempus restaurant at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Very grand hotel with modern refurbished rooms and a lovely spa. Ideal for a relaxing break and close to the antique shops of Chipping Norton as well as ideal for our visit to the The Big Feastival. See More  Read more information Half an hours drive to Bicester Village, and some lovely country pubs on the route!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Outlet Village  
The Big Feastival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Carpenters Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at WB Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

An issue was the sound of the railway, which one member of our party of four found disturbed her sleep. Nonetheless the location of the hotel was perfect for our trip, being only 2 mins from Watford See More  Read more information Junction rail station! A few extra pillows would be better. Need to make the parking facilities clearer on the website i.e. parking available behind the hotel at £5 per day. Staff were very friendlyand helpful. Room was clean and hotel facilities were modern. Breakfast was very good and we were pleasantly surprised by the free WiFi and TV included in the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14231 - 14240 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:01:42

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:01:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.