Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton Leisure Park  
Southampton Shopping Centres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
 

Daughter's West End Birthday Treat to See Joseph

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

As a birthday treat, we took our daughter and her best friend to see Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre, thoroughly enjoying the build up on the BBC's 'Any Dream Will Do' programme to see who would win See More  Read more information the lead role - fortunately the girls' favourite - Lee! On the train down from Birmingham, we were able to pre-book seats with a table, have our packed lunch in comfort and arrive in London nice andrelaxed. We bought 1 day off-peak travelcards for the underground allowing the kids to travel free. Using the underground we traveled easily to our hotel (six stops with no changes)and although wewere a bit lost when we came out of the tube, a quick call to the Hotel's frontdesk and we were given excellent directions. We were greeted by friendly staff at the hotel and booked into our room- a family room for two adults and two kids. We got showered and changed for a pre-theatre meal followed by the show. Using our travelcards, we went by tube to The Strand and ate at the Pizza Hutwe had located before our visit, opposite the theatre. We had to wait for a table to become available and could have done with longer to eat our meal but we asked for all the courses to come togetherso that we could get to the theatre on time! So glad it was nearby. We had budget seats right at the top back of the theatre but luckily our seats allowed the kids to sit in line with aisles and havea good view of the stage. Other seats would have been worse as the audience was mainly adult and a bit difficult to see over. The show was fantastic and the kids sang and danced their way back tothe hotel and to bed. Breakfast was excellent in the morning - something to suit all tastes. We had already planned what we were going to do on the Sunday and we set off using travelcards again onthe tube. A short trip to Westminster Pier and we got the 10am sightseeing cruise to Greenwich. Our travelcard allowed a 30% discount on the price of a family return ticket normally ?26. The trip takesabout 1 hr each way and you can return when you want. We walked to the Royal Observatory first, which takes you past some very impressive buildings around the National Maritime Museum and up asteepish hill through a lovely park. The story behind Greenwich meantime is very educational for the kids (and adults!) and standing on the meridian provides a great photo opportuniy. We walked backto the Maritime Museum, first having a healthy but bit pricey lunch in the courtyard of it's cafe/restaurant. We were a bit short of time to visit the Maritime Museum properly and found it difficult tofind our way about - a route to follow would have been helpful. We got the boat back to Westminster Pier and tube back to pick up our luggage from the hotel. It was a bit of an effort to turnstraight back out of the hotel to the tube station again, but we had to catch our train back to Birmingham. Once again we were very thankful for pre-booked seats on the train as it was quite full. Somefamilies were split up and/or standing in the corridor! Overall we had a fantastic trip - the anticipation once booked, the build up, the actual trip and then of course the memories afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Thames River Services - Return Cruise to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
National Maritime Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The great thing about the Strand Palace is its proximity to Covent Garden. When we wanted to chill out, we sat in one of the of the bars, were entertained my a wide variety of buskers and watched See More  Read more information the fascinating array of people that pass through the market. There are different types of market on different days and we loved the wide variety of interesting stalls and boutiques in and around coventgarden. The Strand Palace Hotel is also very close to the river. By walking a short distance, you can catch a boat ferry, take a river cruise or simply sit and watch the river traffic pass by. Weenjoyed a leisurely walk to the Globe Theatre (crossing the Millenium Bridge) and watched an excellent production of Othello. The river bus back was a fun and inexpensive way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pauls, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Haddenham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, nr Globe Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Only comment - the fabric of the hotel was dated in that the floors squeaked, the bathroom was dreary, almost institutional and the plumbing very inadequate. Obviously the facade of the building had See More  Read more information been made to look more modern than it actually is. Superb meal there though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park RHS Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Chester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Spamalot is hilarious a must see show. Original Tour is a must(dont forget to pre book) The Grafton is a good quality London 4 star, breakfast was ok See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Original Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Novotel ExCeL with Joseph and Prince

Stay Date: 02/09/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a fun packed weekend for the family as a treat before our boys (6 and 11) go back to school. The Novotel at ExCeL proved to be a perfect base. We booked a family room which had a double bed See More  Read more information and a good quality sofa-bed. The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and superbly decorated. Our room had a view of the ExCeL centre and over the water of the docks. My children said it was not whatthey expected in London, and I agree. Kari and the boys went off to see the matinee of Joseph at The Adelphi. A surprisingly easy journey into the West End by public transport. I asked how manypoints they wanted to award the show out of 5 and Ryan (my youngest) said "at least 9!" They all LOVED it. In the evening we went to The O2 and enjoyed the buzz of this fantastic new venue beforeseeing Prince live. I must admit that he is not top of my pops but he does deliver one amazing concert and I confess to downloading his greatest hits from itunes this morning, so I have become afan. After such a great day we all slept well and enjoyed a superb breakfast - again on a window table overlooking the sparkling docks. After breakfast we visited the Thames Barrier to show the children theflood defences for London. It was a fascinating experience. One that we all found informative, not just the boys. We really did not want to leave London and must thank everybody at The NovotelExCeL for making us feel so welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince at The O2  
The Thames Barrier  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Swan Lake

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Saw swan lake at the Royal Albert hall. Enjoyed show very much. Short taxi ride from hotel. Shopping in Kensington High Street. Good selection of shops and easier to get to than Oxford See More  Read more information street. Tube station situated near hotel providing easy access to Victoria Coach station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballet at the Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Calne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Vanderbilt Hotel - about 10 minutes walk from the Hall - fortunately we missed to heavy showers there and back ! The performance was fantastic, and the hotel was Excellent See More  Read more information - save for a massive queue for breakfast on Sunday - apparently a coach party of 70 had all come down at the same time ! We were virtually next door to the Natural History Msueum, and the V and A,and enjoyed both (it kept us out of the rain!) Also handy for Gloucester Road Tube station. Highly recommended ...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Swan Lake, Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Live Earth Package

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

overall a good package not cheap but then it was an exclusive event. Hotel was good although the breakfast was so awful on the first morning we didnt bother on the second. If we did this again we See More  Read more information would stay nearer Wembley 2 hours in the coach in heavy traffic to get there and an hour and a half to return was too much on top of 9 hours at the concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Live Earth Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14181 - 14190 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:32:15

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:32:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.