Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Break in London

Stay Date: 15/01/08, a customer from Sheerness who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed at was the Strand Palace, nicely situated for the theatre , resturants, Covent Garden, the London Eye and numerous other places of interest.Although our room wasn't ready when we See More  Read more information arrived ( we were a bit early) the receptionist made us welcome and gave us refreshments while we waited. After the show we enjoyed a drink in the hotel bar which was fairly busy considering it wasmidweek and soaked up the atmosphere of the hotel. An excellent full English the following morning completed an enjoyable break. Can really recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money Hotel in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Girona who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Princess Hotel on Portland Street, which was very central and good value for money. The room we were given was a non-smoking Executive room, which had everything we needed and was See More  Read more information well decorated and had a newly renovated bathroom. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East by East Indian Restaurant Manches  
F.S- Restaurant & Cafe Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Bridge  
O2 Arena  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Hotel very good, easy tube commute into centre London. One high light boat ride from embankment to O2. See london from a different angel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Wicked, Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Victoria  
Noodles Magic Thai Restaurant, Hammersmith  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Drove past many attractions - brilliant!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry House, Covent Garden  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

I can't believe we packed so much into one weekend. We saw two shows, visited several galleries, walked several miles along the South Bank, visited Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and many See More  Read more information other attractions. We found the Oyster Card a cheap, quick way to get around on the Tube and buses. I haven't visited London as a city as opposed to passing through for the airport for twenty years. Itseems smaller than I remembered and less crowded but it was January and probably a great time to visit for sightseeing, provided the weather is OK and ours was fairly dry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
South Bank walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Returning to Chester after living in NZ

Stay Date: 14/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was very functional, clean and tidy. The bar area was comfortable but the rooms were noisy at night and 'cosy' ie small. The gym facilities at the Seb Coe centre were a bonus and See More  Read more information made the cost bareable, otherwise the stay would not have been value for money. The breakfast service and quality varied in the four days I was there. The first day the officious waiter / maitre dee,was rude and offensive to me and other guests, a lady asked to sit not were he forced her to and he barked why do you want to and she replied the light was too bright there, she had dark glasses on.Thereception staff were generally efficient and glum. Gym supervisors were very helpful and professional. The cleaning staff were very friendly and good. Drinks and nibbles in the bar were veryexpensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
The Rows, Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Cat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Wallsend who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I decided to go to Stratford for a weekend break having never been there before but following positive feedback from others. Our first day was marred by the horrific torrential rain See More  Read more information (which caused the Avon to flood). However we used the bad weather as an opportunity to use the pool at the Swans Nest's sister hotel. Both hotels were well located and the staff very helpful. Thenext day the rain abated and we were able to explore stratford to its full potential including the city bus tour. We found Stratford to be a charming, interesting, picturesque place to visit and wouldhappily return. The nightlife of that weekend was very quiet but I would recommend the bars and restaurants of Sheep St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Arden's House  
Anne Hathaway's House  
Stratford-upon-Avon City Tour Bus  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick Inn  
Cafe Pasta  
Sorrento  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel good very central. went to see Chicago in evening. very good. Visited the Terracotta exhibition at the British Museumn before returning home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14181 - 14190 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:52:27

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:52:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.