Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Manchester stadium tour

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Great day out in Manchester - enjoyed the stadium tour. The hotel was good and the food was good too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester stadium tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the Big Blue, nice 4 star hotel, perfect location for the Pleasure Beach. Hotel dinner really nice, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Well worth spending £5 which gives you unlimited See More  Read more information travel for the day on Blackpool tram or buses. Pleasure Beach experience is better than it looks from the outside. I don't know how they cram so much into the park, easy to spend a day here, greatfun. Overall the break is excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Sunny afternoon  
memphis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOROUGH MARKET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel with parking

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oswestry who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Good small hotel with parking close to the centre of York. 10 mins walk. Staff very helpful. Will be staying again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fairfax House  
jorvic yourk  
brodworth house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London show break

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilfracombe who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We opted to travel by train to London from Devon for our show break. It was great to have pre-booked travel seats, and sit back and enjoy the excellent journey. Our hotel in London was chosen for See More  Read more information its central location and this was super for easy access to all the sights/parks etc. Our overnight stay was extremely comfortable, we had a lovely room and it was quiet, so we woke after a good night'ssleep feeling refreshed and ready for another full day of sight seeing. How grateful we were too to have reserved seats for our return journey as the train was full. Good all round weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel but poor breakfast experience

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Douglas who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

The Travelodge Manchester Central was, as its name suggests, fairly central. The room was a good size and had been furnished with two single beds and a double which was great for travelling with two See More  Read more information teenagers. We ate in the evening - the quality of the food was OK and the prices were reasonable. Breakfast was a huge disappointment - despite the hotel being full, there was only one member ofstaff on duty who simply couldn't cope with the clearing of tables, food and crockery/cutlery replenishment. The poor lady was completely overwhelmed. There was a long queue waiting to sit down and, as wehad to leave in an hour to catch a train, we had to ask for a plate, grab a few of the small number of items out and go back to our room. Not the relaxed start to the day we would have wished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to get to from Kings Cross and very handy to walk into centre of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la roccia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Great location of hotel within easy walk to city centre and walls. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

good hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14131 - 14140 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:59:55

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:59:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.