Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful short break in Southport

Stay Date: 05/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

This was our third visit to the hotel. Excellent value for money. Brilliant staff. Cosy and comfy. Food was good quality with many choices to suit everyone. Southport is fairly flat so very See More  Read more information appropriate for anyone with mobility problems. Although the hotel must be on the busiest street in Southport there is no traffic noise. All in all excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Lord street&shopping square  
Pier&sea front walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in London

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3 nights at The President Hotel just off Russell Square. The room was quite small but we slept well and ate well. The location of the hotel is fantastic, only two minutes from the tube. We purchased See More  Read more information a one day visitor oyster card and used the underground and buses all day for only £7 pounds each. We also booked a sightseeing tour bus as we had never been in London before. This was great and alsodeparted two minutes away from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The IWM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Quality Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Came to London to see Thriller the Musical - really good show. Booked our 2 night stay at the President Hotel with SuperBreak. The hotel has easy access to theatre land and all the attractions so we See More  Read more information walked everywhere. The windows of the hotel are being refurbished, but this didn't detract from our stay. The rooms could do with a bit of updating but the bed was comfortable. The walls between therooms are very thin so could be noisy if you get a loud neighbour. Oh and ladies, bring your hair dryer they don't have them in the room! I would come back because it was a good deal and the lovelyArt Deco Atrium bar was so relaxing, with attentive staff and really well priced drinks - an Oasis of calm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
city river trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
china buffet china town  
mirrellis covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

As the hotel is under going refurbishment I don't feel I can give a true reflection of the hotel and staff as they seemed to have to cope with a lot more than usual. On Saturday morning though the See More  Read more information waitress smashed several glasses on the steps of the restaurant and I think it was unacceptable that she had no hoover nor gloves to pick up the broken glass   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elderly parents weekend away in London.

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although we had elderly parents with us who had never been to London we went to see the palace, go on the river cruise, Big bus tour and Sinatra at the London Palladium. We also saw Downing Street See More  Read more information and Manchester United ex player Ryan Giggs going in to meet David Cameron. The hotel has been improved quite a bit since our last visit a couple of years ago apart from the towels needing to be a bitbigger the accommodation, food from the restaurant, and the hotel staff are very very good. Most enjoyable weekend. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
The paladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Our hotel room was on the first floor at the back of the building, which was lovely and quiet. People used the basketball court outside of our room fairly early on a morning (around 7am) but this See More  Read more information did not bother us as we were already awake. The bed could've been a touch more comfy, and we found the window in the bathroom not being frosted a little odd, but we enjoyed our stay. The staff could nothave done more for you and were all friendly & welcoming. Breakfast was a good selection of cooked food, cereals, fruit, smoked salmon, cold meat & cheeses, pastries and toast. The position of thehotel is good, nice and central and within walking distance (if you feel up to it!) of any attractions, but especially the West End. If you're not a walker then if you fall over twice you are at WarrenStreet tube station, with services on the Victoria line & the Northern line. All in all, a lovely stay - but take comfy shoes for lots of walking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Hamleys  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First class hospitality

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

One of the most hospitable and welcoming hotels I've stayed in. Robert (manager) was very 'hands on' helping out different sections if needed, so professional , friendly and efficient. All reception See More  Read more information staff were helpful and polite. Carla was very informative and always have a nice word and a lovely smile to greet you. My partner and I will stay again. Than you to all staff for making our weekend aspecial one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
valeries  
Arbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was included but is very average - we would not have eaten there if it had not been included. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and it was See More  Read more information an excellent location for getting everywhere easily and safely. The Russell Hotel around the corner is old style elegance and luxury if you want a treat for cocktails or afternoon tea. The Tower ofLondon was really interesting. Although it is free to get in, don't put money in the donations receptacle at the V&A until you know you aren't paying extra for exhibits within the museum as these arequite pricey! Camden Lock and markets are fantastic - amazing food and lots of quirky stalls, arrive hungry! Get an Oyster card rather than buying tickets - so much quicker and easier, and you canuse on tubes and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Camden Lock  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holburn Whippet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great - will go again

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reigate wrote this review.

Very convenient for channel tunnel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I am only a youngster

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Interesting hotel at 65 I felt like a mere child. Only had breakfast there - was OK but mainly fried and cereal not even scrambled eggs or kippers. Room with a view - definitely not unless I was See More  Read more information really named Mary Poppins. Internet only available in reception as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The Littla Theatre  
Stamford Military Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Pizza Express  
Hoghton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14091 - 14100 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:19:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:19:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.