Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wishaw who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great day out in London. The hotel was functional, although nothing fancy, and breakfast offered many options. The Harry Potter Studios Tour was amazing and we managed to spend the whole See More  Read more information day arriving at 9.30 and not leaving until 5pm! There was so much to see and do and it is a must see for any Harry Potter fans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stopped at Russell Hotel on other visits to London, very good hotel with a very good location. As we are pensioners we try to use buses to get around and have found this excellent. It is better See More  Read more information than the tube as you see much more. Two visits to the theatre, Beautiful the Carol King musical (excellent) and Kinky Boots (brilliant).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Painted Hall Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
Pub in Greenwich  
Bella Italia Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break.

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A weekend away for me and my partner. Been to this hotel before and it has improved since our last visit. Ideal place for theatre visits as near tube station. The tube is the way to travel around See More  Read more information beats walking, buses and no need for taxis. The London Pub is one of the hotels bars and for London is cheap, never seemed to be really busy and the food is good. The hotel ticket office is perfect forlate bookings. Overall we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science. Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford weekend break

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridgehire who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

I specifically asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. The room was at the back of the hotel overlooking fields and was wonderfully peaceful. Bathroom could do with updating as the counter See More  Read more information was marked, shower was difficult to control - temperature was either too hot or too cold and did vary during use so could suddenly be very hot indeed! No air conditioning, but control of radiators socould manage the room temperature quite well, but this was October, might be different during the warmer summer. Plenty of choice at breakfast and all was nice, although the scrambled eggs on the firstmorning looked like they were swimming in cream - better on the second morning. Was disappointed with the evening meal. The restaurant is trying to be quite fancy, and not quite hitting the mark andI found it difficult to find something that sounded appealing. Fish and chips arrived in a frying basket, form over function. Other diners ordered the southern fried chicken which arrived on a longthin board - and then minutes later was brought a plate as you can't eat it off the board. What is wrong with serving food on plates? I can't have spicy food so requested that the the chilli relish beleft off my burger - this was somehow relayed to the kitchen as with nothing - all I got was the meat patty and a toasted burger bun, No salad, no mayo, no pickles and was, again, served on a board (myown pet hate). The waiter did not ask if we wanted anything else such as sauces, and I discovered the plainness of my burger after he had left the table. No-one came to check if the meal was OK, andno servers came anywhere near our table so I could request anything. Had baked apple for pud, the filling was nutty and yummy and the cinnamon ice cream was lush. The apple was well over-baked as ithad shrunken considerably and looked wizened - the skin was very leathery and not pleasant to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Ashmolean Museum  
Bodleian Librabry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in the Lake District

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Daffodil Hotel & Spa in Grasmere wrote this review.

Excellent scenery, decent weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travellers' Rest Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although hotel is undergoing renovation that didn't impact on our stay and we were very pleased to discover how quiet a location it was at night with no traffic noise that we heard, also convenient See More  Read more information location for transport to central London. We found the Original London Tour bus to be a very good way to get around on one day, saw lots, found the commentary informative and great to be able to hopon and off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Was a great hotel and dealt well with current renovations being done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Airkix manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

For what we paid the hotel room was great, all the usual amenities and very clean. Located in Edgbaston but with a bus stop outside the hotel. 10 minutes into the city centre. £2.20 p/p See More  Read more information alternatively a cab was a fixed price of £6 which may be worth it if there are four people. Food in the hotel was excellent, with the deal we were on the evening meal (not drinks) was part of the package andwell the the money on its own. Breakfast was a help yourself style with full English / continental food available and plenty of tea, coffee, juice etc. If you can, get down to the canal area, the walkis very picturesque with the canal boats running up and down. We went via the 'Mail Box' and walked along to Broad Street. There are plenty of watering holes on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walks  
Bull Ring Shopping  
Pubs And Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
celebrity indian restaurant, broad street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked weekend!

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great seats for Wicked the musical, train on time both journeys and excellent first class travel, well looked after by the staff on the train. Radisson Bloomsbury hotel very good, welcoming, See More  Read more information excellent position and breakfast brilliant. Highlight was the theatre & SuperBreak managed to get us amazing seats. Did the Original Bus Tour which included boat trip to Greenwich, both excellent and turnedout really good value for money as the price was for 48 hours so could hop on and off both days, this saved money with tube tickets. All together a really 'wicked' break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Party

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

We were part of a 50th wedding anniversary group staying over for the party being held at the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful especially Ross, Dorota and their manager; thank you for See More  Read more information accommodating our room needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14091 - 14100 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:48:03

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:48:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.