Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value and Location

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Colchester in Colchester wrote this review.

The Dragonfly has everything you need. I've stayed here quite a few times for work and the hotel has changed brand several times. It's clear that the current chain is trying to upgrade the hotel, See More  Read more information which is good to know.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool weekend away

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was lush, very modern and very dainty. We got lost going there as no map was provided and the directions given didn't have the Queensway toll and that you had to turn off half way through See More  Read more information the tunnel so we ended up going backwards and forwards 3 times! When we rang the hotel at this point to find out where to go, they couldn't help but luckily the staff at the toll helped us. Thelocation itself was very good, only a short 10 minute walk to the centre and Albert Dock. I would highly recommend but my only suggestion would be to provide a map and better directions in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Liverpool One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was positioned centrally, although from the outside we were a little disappointed when we entered our worries were dispelled. Many of the restaurants closed Sunday which was disappointing. See More  Read more information Lovely place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room Museum  
Harlow Carr RHS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchid  
Carluccios  
Cardamom black  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around Chester

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely place for a weekend break. Good eating places with a wide variety of tastes. Excellent museum if you like that sort of thing. Good shopping centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Museum  
Bangor Pier  
Rhyl Wales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules  
Hotel Restaurant  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A gem amongst the roadworks

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Great location, easy to find and lots of amenities. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
3 Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the food was good, very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holt  
Hunstanton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Watford.

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Despite the poor reviews prior to going we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great leisure facilities including sauna pool and steam room. Breakfast was wonderful generally - no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

York is a fantastic place to visit, great restaurants and hotels, plenty to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Scuola  
keys public house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torbay Gem

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Cracking period hotel with helpful staff and clean well equipped rooms. Good food and unbroken sea views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great first visit to London

Stay Date: 05/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This was our first visit to England, and it seemed right to make London one of the places to visit. Luckily our English friends who hosted us in Chester had used Broadway Travel before, and pre See More  Read more information booked our trip to London. The price was amazing, and the organisation of the train & accommodation brilliant - the full package! This made out trip to the amazing city of London a lot easier thanbooking it individually, we had a super time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14091 - 14100 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:03:41

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:03:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.