Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Short Break at Hickstead

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Although in the middle of nowhere, the hotel was very well placed as a base for visiting the area. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and the food portions in the restaurant were See More  Read more information large! Using the Park and Ride when visiting Brighton made everything so easy. And it wasn't expensive either! Wakehurst Place is a *must visit*! Would love to visit again and again, to see how the naturalenvironment changes as the year progresses! It was a most enjoyable day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes  
Brighton Museum  
Wakehurst Place  
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavern Pub  
The Railway Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Lydney who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Shrewsbury has a great shopping centre. Any shop you could think of in the centre. Two big undercover "malls", which had all the main shops, without ruining the main street, which has beautiful old See More  Read more information buildings. Had to get taxi's from the hotel which cost anyhing from ?4.90 - ?6.00, because we travelled by train, to have a break from driving. Great cafe, cheap and cheerful, opposite Marks andSpencer,and down the road a bit, with real food. i.e. sausage egg and chips at very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Town  
Shrewsbury Library  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Believe it or not I did'nt arrive at Heathrow until 12/30pm and I am an old age pensioner and was travling alone got on the tube the picadillyline and went straight to convent gardens walked to my See More  Read more information hotel from there streets were very lively . when i got to the Strand Palace hotel I was guite lost trying to find my room also being tired , had a very good sleep ,very good breakfast and didn't haveenough time to do all and see all , the Lion King was brillient and I had a very good seat I will want to come back to london I loved my stay but will try and come back for a longer stay next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Bus Tour  
Street Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around Peterborough

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

burghley house and gardens, an interesting place to visit, if lucky with the weather take a picnic to have in the park area. barnsdale gardens, gardners world viewers would enjoy the late geoff See More  Read more information hamiltons creation, carried on by his son and daughter in law. stamford town, a charming old town, worth a visit if you are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burghley House  
Barnsdale Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

As a treat for my sons birthday I decided to visit some of the attractions that he had expressed an interest in. After checking in at the Fantastic Cavendish London we visited Chelsea FC a must for See More  Read more information any fan. Then off to Hamleys wonderful for kids. In the evening Avenue Q my 12year olds choice. Luckily he was not as nieve as I thought otherwise a lot of explaining would have been needed.Althought it was funny and extremely entertaining I wouldn't recommend for anyone under 14 but that is my personal opinion. After breakfast we purchased tickets for the big bus tour again if you want to seethe sights a great way of getting around. We stopped at the London Dungeons with our fast track tickets. However we still had to queue for a good half hour but it was well worth it. I would alsorecommend that you purchase fast track tickets for the London Eye unless you have plenty of time to spare. I booked the 4.30 flight arrived at 3.50 eventually boarded at 5.10pm. Overall we had afantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Nr Halesworth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was arranged by our friends inh our village and was a surprise 50th birthday present See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Experience

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A wonderful place to visit. Although the inevitable commercialisaton of Shakespeare was noted it was not as intense as some newspaper guides had led us to believe. It was a very interesting town See More  Read more information just to walk around.The river area was particularly attractive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Sorrento  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend For Two Mature Ladies

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at Jurys Clifton Ford Hotel and we could not fault it. Super surroundings, excellent room and smiling staff. We felt completely relaxed. Our tour on the open topped bus was an excellent See More  Read more information way of seeing the sights along with interesting commentary through earphones. I much prefer the live commentary available on the 'yellow' routes as the guides have a large fund of anecdotes which givea better insight to the city. The Clink Museum was an eye-opener and an eye-filler as I was moved to tears by the sheer brutality of our ancestors. The exhibits and commentaries in atmosphericsurroundings contributed greatly to my emotions making the visit truly memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Clink Prison Museum  
Flotation Tank  
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hatfield Heath

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Sandhurst who stayed at 4* Down Hall Hotel & Spa in Hatfield Heath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountfitchet Castle  
Bishops Stortford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
 
 
 

Showing 14041 - 14050 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:18:35

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:18:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.