Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good budget trip to London

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Under £200 for train travel from the north east, great central location for hotel - easy to walk to the river, and very handy for the British Museum. The hotel was fine - not deluxe, but bargain See More  Read more information price and good location mitigates!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Boat rip down Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olivelli, Store Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value for money

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Arrived at Cedar Court Hotel to find nice spacious rooms. Two were interconnecting which was great. First night dinner was included in the price. Good choice on menu and no exclusions. Breakfast was See More  Read more information self service, which wasn't a problem for us. We all really enjoyed the food. Staff were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tannin Level  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable couple of nights

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Good hotel, only gripe is the breakfast. Food was good but the staff were run off their feet. Tables couldn't get cleared quick enough, you had to wait at unclear tables, wait longer than usual for See More  Read more information teas and coffees to be served. This isn't the waitresses fault, just a lack of staff at the busy times. No problems in the evening, excellent food and service etc. Would definitely stay again though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great time away. Hotel was great, location excellent and staff great. Wonderful weekend with friends and taking in some theatre. Thank you SuperBreak! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend in city

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel room smaller than expected for price but clean, comfortable and with a well stocked hospitality tray. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. However, the tables were set out a bit See More  Read more information like school dining room long tables rather than smaller more individual settings. Small problem on day of departure - clocks had gone back overnight so when we returned to our room from breakfast wecould not get into our room. We had to go reception to reactivate the room key -large queue of other guests with same problem but staff sorted it as quickly as possible. Lack of free parking was a bitannoying but expected in city centres -car park just round corner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I took my husband for his birthday. We stayed at the Days Hotel, Waterloo and the location was perfect. 3 stops to Piccadilly tube station. So glad I pre booked 2 Oyster cards for the weekend. Great See More  Read more information value for money at £18 each for the entire weekend. We saw Phantom of the Opera and The Book of Mormon and loved them both. We ate at Planet Hollywood which was young, vibrant and fun with greatservice. The Imperial War Museum is placed just around the corner within walking distance of the hotel. Free admission and was a wonderful enlightening experience. The pub across the road the 3 Stagswas handy and had a good vibe and friendly staff. Didn't eat there but food looked good. Our package included rail fare from our home town and was overall great value. I would definitely use SuperBreakagain. Fantastic value and couldn't fault a thing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was being totally refurbished, but this did not spoil our break. There was one small issue but this was resolved efficiently. The room was large, comfortable, all fixtures were new and See More  Read more information impressive. The staff were most obliging and pleasant. When this hotel is finished it will be a real gem and we hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Chilli  
poccollinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

A pleasant hotel in a good location for visiting Chester. The food in the hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food poisoning

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Great day out in Chester, food was good in the hotel restaurant, but I think something was wrong with the smoked salmon starter on the second night. I got food poisoning, had to come home and See More  Read more information couldn't carry on to our next two nights break in the lake. I told the reception when I checked out and she said the manager will ring me, but no phone call yet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Hyde Park (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel itself was really nice, as were the rooms and public areas. It may have been recently upgraded. It is a well run hotel, the staff are ALL really really good and cannot do enough for you, See More  Read more information they MAKE the hotel. We would stay there again certainly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Westminster Cathedral  
Portobella Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14031 - 14040 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:11:23

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:11:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.