Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was better than expected with good food. Good value - using the tube was easy to get to from the hotel and buying a zone ticket at the station saved us money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national musium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out nr. Chippenham

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Best Western Angel Hotel, Chippenham. Room spacious and comfortable, a little old fashioned by using keys for entrance to bedrooms rather than key cards, also as weather was bad we had to use See More  Read more information waterproofs to get from bedrooms to reception / dining. Parking can be an issue as space is limited and no public restrictions for access. Staff very helpful and excellent food. Do not expect high qualitycoffee - it is normal hotel standard!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lacock Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wadswick Green  
Best Western Chippenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat

Stay Date: 17/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

On arrival looked good, it was pouring of rain, when we got into our room it was freezing and we were told heating didn't come on till 4pm and then went off again at 7pm. I have been to many hotels See More  Read more information but never on a timer. The meal was excellent, staff were great, but we had to have three different people up to sort the TV out. The manager had the cheek to say it was on a timer, it kept going offfor two days, needless to say this was annoying. Never heard of a TV on timer, it kept going off ten minutes then you might get thirty minutes it was dreadful, in the end of the second night in theevening he brought us a small TV. I took my daughter for a break because her husband had died two weeks ago, I have to say this was stressful and spoilt our break. I asked the manager to compensate us insome way but we got nothing, very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Helmsley  
Thirsk  
Easingwold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant location

Stay Date: 17/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel in brilliant location for visiting local attractions. Hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Only disappointment was the spa areas were closed for a refurb, See More  Read more information so I guess that's an excuse to go back. Reception booked us a cab into Shrewsbury which only cost £4.80 for four of us, where we enjoyed the evening watching the Christmas light switch on and thevery delicious street food vendors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Shrewsbury Castle  
Victorian Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercury hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location and value

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Really enjoyed stay at St Giles Hotel. Walking distance to theatre land and staff extremely helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good for a night

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel for 1 night in a central location near tube and attractions. Ideal base for a weekend away. Breakfast not great but decent rooms and bed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Generally, great value for money

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We use SuperBreak about 4 - 6 times every year and always enjoy the hotel. Our room was clean and tidy and quite spacious, the restaurant was excellent with plentiful varieties of food, the location See More  Read more information of the hotel was ideal for us, lovely ground surroundings and in a peaceful setting. The staff were most helpful, pleasant and informative, this hotel had all that a visitor would want. It's a veryinteresting area to drive around and visit the local towns nearby, this was quite enjoyable, nice to stop for an afternoon tea, etc. This break was excellent, also due to the fact it was my birthday,thus had a very enjoyable 2 day break. Over the past few years, SuperBreak has never let us down and we will continue to book with them, many thanks for the continued pleasure we have with SuperBreakhotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
town cwntre  
cotswalds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Essington Close hotel  
Mr Chan's Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Found this hotel to be a bit too far from the tube, so quite a long walk back after a tiring day out. There is a bus stop more or less outside the hotel but we decided to walk and did not see the See More  Read more information no. 63 bus pass us although there seemed to be plenty going in the other direction. Quite difficult for couples with a young family. The breakfast was good and staff well organized on a busy Saturdaymorning. Cannot comment on leisure facilities. The rooms are quite dated, hot water took a long time to get to the taps and renovation work being carried out at the moment. This starts at 9am weekdaysand could be heard from our room on level 4.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Boulevard Brasserie Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay for Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great hotel in an excellent location for the Harry Potter Studio Tour. Staff all very friendly and helpful and breakfast was surprisingly plentiful! Nice walk along the canal just outside the hotel See More  Read more information and the train station is 2 minutes away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day Gloucester break

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great location, easy access to many places of interest. Staff efficient and friendly, gave advice on visiting Gloucester city centre. Room was comfortable, needed some cosmetic See More  Read more information repairs, main down side was it's location directly above the main dining / event room where a company team building event was in progress late into the evening. Restaurant / food very good. Breakfastexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays Christmas market  
Morgan Car factory tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14031 - 14040 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:52:11

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:52:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.