Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Historic Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 26/04/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Great place to just walk about & take in the scenery See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Shrewsbury  
Ironbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albrighton Hall Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

My mum and daughter accompanied me to London as I was running the marathon. This is the 2nd time we've been down for this and thank goodness the organisation at the hotel was much better than where See More  Read more information we stayed last time. The staff fell over themselves to be helpful and courteous. The hotel and room was very comfortable and stylish. Although we didn't get to do much sightseeing due to theimpending 26-mile torture of the marathon the next day, we did get to have a look round the surrounding area. I could not fault the location of this hotel for either marathon runners or for the generaltourist - a short evening walk took us past numerous restaurants, the Globe Theatre, across 2 lovely bridges, and even to St Paul's, which looked very impressive in the evening. I cannot wait to come backwhen I have got more time to sightsee, and will definitely return next year for my annual running ordeal!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marathon Fun

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We had a great weekend, mainly to see the london marathon which my daughter was running in.We had good-value pub meals, e.g Minories near Tower Gateway We bought a 3 day tube ticket when we arrived See More  Read more information at Kings Cross and really got our moneys worth by travelling all over by tube and bus, it cost £16.40 and was worth every penny. We had pre-booked the London eye on the internet £14.50 which wasexcellent and no queueing. We also found time to go to Petticoat Lane on Sunday morning which was fun. The hotel we picked through Superbreak was excellent value, we were restricted in choice of hotelbecause we needed a triple room but were not disappointed we stayed at the Kensington Court Hotel near Earls Court which was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly, room was large withtea/coffee etc and included full English breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marathon Weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as it was so near ExCel centre. Transport on the DLR made getting around very easy as the station was just over the road and connected with the tubes. We went to London to watch See More  Read more information the marathon would recommend this it is a great weekend a roller coaster of emotions with a carnival atmosphere. The hotel is a fair way out but the transport system make getting into London troublefree.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Ealing

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Our visit to London was purely to attend a live BBC show. The convenience of the tube station and the Central Line to White City were our reasons for choosing the hotel and our decision proved to be See More  Read more information perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We got on the Big Bus Company tour, you can get off and off at most attractions and your ticket is valid for 24 hours, we saw most of the sites by doing this. We went to support family running in See More  Read more information the London Marathon getting around on the day was very difficult, so get out early and get a good view point early. Don't try and do too much in a day because a lot of the day is spent getting fromone place to another.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel v good great time in london will go back many things to do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hull

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Chatteris who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

After reading some reviews I was a little taken aback as to be perfectly honest they do this hotel an injustice. The hotel was great rooms spotless facilitys fantastic and food great. The prices for See More  Read more information drinks and food where as far as we are concerned fair and nothing like some of the things we read. The room was quiet as we reqested, despite a wedding reception and Elvis tribute being on during ourstay. The hotel pool and leuisure facilitys are fantastic. All in all we enjoyed our stay emensley and will definatley be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoying Eastwell

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford wrote this review.

My friend and I met up at Eastwell Manor to enjoy a night away from the pressures of work, the children and our husbands! We stayed in the hotel the whole and enjoyed the facilities. To be honest See More  Read more information to go outside the hotel would be a waste of valuable time, it's so nice there. After a swim, sauna and an early evening drink in the bar, we had an excellent meal in the Pavilion. Next morning we leftcompletely refreshed following an excellent breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14001 - 14010 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:07:09

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:07:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.