Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Finding the hotel proved difficult and I had to drive around the Hangar Lane system more than once, but when I arrived the staff were very courteous and the room was lovely. the air-con was a big See More  Read more information bonus! My evening meal was excellent, as was breakfast the next morning. The close proximity to the underground system was a huge plus, and using the oyster card system to travel around was easy andrelatively cheap. i enjoyed a leisurely walk down Regent Street to Leicester Square and relaxed in the Haagen Dasz cafe with a delicious milkshake. I walked to the National Gallery to take in the 'FromManet to Picasso' exhibition of Impressionists work and thoroughly enjoyed the artists works. I also watched a video which gave further explanation and this was very informative. Lastly, I met afriend and we went to Yo Sushi on Haymarket, before going to the Prince of Wales theatre to watch Mamma Mia, a show of which I can only give the highest recommendation, exciting, enjoyable and fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
YO! Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Liversedge who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

over night stay in manchester to go see the Producers at the palace theatre. an excellent show very funny (Peter Kay)great hotel the novo hotel and a cracking day out in chester to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Manchester Shopping  
The Producers - Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Liverpool is a great city plenty to do for all, hotel is old but great a place to stay if you are going to visit liverpool you must stay at the Adelphi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield Stadium  
World Museum  
Albert Docks and City  
Anfield Stadium Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Weekend Shopping Break

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Manchester City Centre for 1 night. We arrived earlier than expected but the very helpful & polite male receptionist let my husband & i leave our bags, he also gave us See More  Read more information direct easy to follow instructions to the nearest secure car park. On our check-in our bags had already been sent to our room. Shops & bars were within easy walking distance of the hotel. Bedroom wascontemporary in style & very clean, the bed comfortable. Bathroom & shower was clean with plenty of hot water. Bar staff made great cocktails. All the staff from the hotel were exceptionally friendly &helful. breakfast was very enjoyable with a good choice of food. We would definately stay at the Radisson again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Bar 38  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Fareham

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Arbroath who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Fareham in Fareham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwharf  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Piccadilly Circus & Oxford Street  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Jorvik  
Castle Museum  
Fairfax House  
 
 

Staying At The Cavendish

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
 
 

Weekend in the Lakes

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel in Ambleside wrote this review.

We stayed in Ambleside at the Regent Hotel. Would recommend. We went for walks around Ambleside and into the town itself. Waterhead Inn at Ambleside is a lovely pub with tables overlooking Lake See More  Read more information Winderemere. Although we did not eat there, the food looked good and was reasonably priced. Drove around Lake Winderemere stopping off at Lakeside. Would recommend a visit here. Spent time inWinderemere itself. A very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14001 - 14010 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:43

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.