Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Fantastic day out, weather perfect, location of Superbreak excellent - at least 11 other members of my family stayed at the same hotel. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Night Out

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We traveled to London using bus and tube, checked in to President Hotel. After a cup of tea at the Hotel, walked to the Embankment, sat and watched the wildlife for half an hour then on to eat at See More  Read more information Garfunkles in the Strand. Enjoyed a brilliant performance of Evita and walked back to the Hotel in the cool of the evening. After a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast we set of to Tate Britainusing travelcards that would take us home to Bushey later in the day. Enjoyed the Hogarth exhibition which we had planned to see for some time. After a quick snack on a bench in Pimlico, we went homehappy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers Was The Tops

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

After a restful night and short journey to the Towers it made the day tha much more enjoyable for all. The rides were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We arrived by car and left the car in the secure hotel parking for the 3 days.The station was next door to the hotel. We traveeled on the rail links with 2 zone passes for any station which was See More  Read more information cheap and easy. The Lion King was amazing, with wonderful costumes.We enjoyed the street entertainment around the theatre in Covent Garden. We went on a river cruise from Greenwich Pier up toWestminster and back, stopping at Tower of London and London Eye. You can get on and off the boat and it is a good way to see the sites from the river on a good day. The Pizza Express in Greenwich was a goodplace to eat with a selection of food and a nice children's menu. The food was good with excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out At Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Crook who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We went for a meal on the Friday then came back to the hotel at 9 and had an excellent nights sleep before our trip on the Saturday to the Zoo. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms spacious so See More  Read more information we could relax. The breakfast was fantastic the choice was excellent the dining facilities and staff great! ate plenty and left for the zoo it is the best zoo we have ever visited and the weatherfantastic. we have visited a few in the past 5 years since having our son but this was by far the best. Went to American diner next to the hotel for tea then both parties sat in the same room as sospacious and ordered some drinks from the bar it was great as the manager gave the children there diluted pop free. We then went to sleep in once again the most comfortable bed i had slept in could havedone with bringing it home. We went for breakfast on the Sunday and had plenty of choice again all fruit was really fresh and hot buffet was red hot which is a surprise as most hotels i have visitedhas just been warm. We then relaxed in the enclosed garden before setting off on the journey home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would visit again myself hopefully in the near future tovisit the zoo again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre, Chester  
Diner next to Holiday Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

It's Not As Far As You Think

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed in the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street because of its fantastic central location. We were amazed to find how compact the centre of London is and how seemingly distant locations on the map See More  Read more information were only a short walk away. No need for the tube. We walked from the hotel to Leicester Square and Covent Garden and then to Oxford Street and down Regent Street to Piccadilly Circus and back tothe hotel. In the evening we walked to the theatre, just beside Victoria Station and back to the hotel. The next day we walked to Sloane Street and Harrods and had an ice cream wandering round Hyde Parkbefore heading back to the hotel. Then up Bond Street to Oxford Street for an early dinner before getting the airport bus from Marble Arch. For two people who only ever walk from the house to thecar in the driveway, we were expecting to use the underground to get about but found that there was lots for us to see and do within 20 minutes walk of our very central hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wicked at the Apollo Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The best capuccino we had was across the Russel hotel at the Italian in the park.For first time eat Libanees, was great, nearby Russel Hotel. Also sitting on a boat on the Thames looking at the See More  Read more information bridge and London Eye, drinking wine, sitting in the sun was superb. Did a lot of shopping, enjoy artists on the street, easy come and go to/from centre from Stansted airport with StanstedExpress. Compliments for superbreak, invoice on time,no problems at hotel, cheaper than other booking sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Thames  
Shopping Centre London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple Of Days In Chester

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We travelled up to Chester on wednesday, the weather was fantastic. We proceeded to Cheshire Oaks and purchased a few bargains! My partner and I travelled to the Holiday Inn and found the room See More  Read more information excellent; spacious and comfortable. We travelled into Chester, had a meal. The next morning had a great value breakfast which was fantastic, then had a great time at Chester Zoo before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited the Natural History Museum, which was very interesting, but needed far more time than one day to do it justice. We visited the Imperial War Museum, which was really fascinating ! We See More  Read more information spent 2hrs+ just on the lower ground floor exhibition. Another attraction that requires more than one day's visit. The return train journey to London was excellent; punctual, relaxing & fast. Travellingon the Underground around London was a 'breeze'and certainly helped us ensure that we maximised our time during our short stay in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Stay in 'Heartbeat' Village.

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The room felt more like being in a nice country cottage rather than a hotel room. We ate in the bar where the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information the food was good. 'Heartbeat' Village, i.e. Goathland, is in a beautiful area on the North Yorkshire Moors. The village itself is very pretty and had a quite relaxed feeling about it. We went for astroll in the evening to the Aidensfield Arms, alias the Goathland Hotel, where we enjoyed a cool pint while sitting outside and taking in the scenery. I would imagine the village can get quite busyon a weekend. We visited midweek which was surprisingly quiet. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the church bells accross the road chime ever quater hour rightthrough the night although we didn't find this a problem. Altogether a great stay. We will certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runswick Bay  
Staithes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14001 - 14010 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:25:48

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:25:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.