Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Meal, Piccadilly  
 
 

New Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 4* New Hall Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

After arriving and checking out our very comfortable room we enjoyed a swim sauna steam and jacuzzi. I had a manicure and then we got ready to eat in the Bridge Restaurant. The food was absolutely See More  Read more information fantastic ,so delicious and fancily presented.Yum!!!!! We retired to the open fire and had a bevvy and fell into our pit ready to sleep. After an early rise and hearty breakfast we set off to Cruftsfor the day . We usually do just a day but will definately use New Hall again . A thoroughly lovely setting ,shame we only had one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel made everywhere easy to get to. Madame Tussauds great but would not recommend for a disabled person,staff were fantastic but trying to push a wheelchair round was near on See More  Read more information impoosible. The London Eye is well worth a visit and book a guide we found it very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Planet Hollywood  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Phantom of the Cavendish

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great theatre break staying at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street and superbly located close to Her Majestys Theatre for the Phantom of the Opera in the evening I think the Phantom must See More  Read more information stay at the Hotel - he spent half the time I was there zooming up and down in the lifts which gave an unacceptable level of noise in our room. Apart from that the Cavendish was great - Lovely helpfullstaff and a tasty full english in the morning. Location of the Cavendish would be hard to beat - located in the heart of the West End (opposite Fortnum and Masons), close to all the good shops and withlots of premier attractions almost on the doorstep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in London!

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Tea at the Ritz, lovely to sit in the wonderful Palm Court Lounge watching the world go by as we ate superb sandwiches, scones and pastries and tried a varied selection of teas. Mamma Mia - what a See More  Read more information fantastic show, such a happy, funny musical which was obviously enjoyed by a very wide age-group. Had not been to London for several years & had forgotten just how fascinating our own Capital is,walked miles!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tea at the Ritz  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Rowleys  
Pre-Theatre meal at The Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Night Out in Brum!

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

A long awaited girlie night out in Birmingham. Excellent location. Hotel facilities were very good and clean. Very good choice at breakfast. midday check out was a brilliant idea! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Birmingham Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hemel Hempstead

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Longhope who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had excellent weather which enabled us to walk and walk around London! Had a wonderful time just wandering around and stopping for coffee in Starbucks! Went to see Mamma Mia on the Saturday night See More  Read more information at the Prince of Wales Theatre and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a brilliant show. Can't wait to go on another London Theatre break later in the year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Event

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The night that i stopped there the town was empty. all hope was lost....... But then when I was sitting in the fantastic bar they have in the hotel Flares over the road looked very inviting, we See More  Read more information went, had a great time and was back over to the hotel bar at 2am for last orders.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14001 - 14010 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:30:30

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:30:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.