Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37171

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Time to Relax

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Mainly just stopped in brighton lots of walks plenty to see and do lots of places to eat and drink. Had very nice time. only down side hotel parking poor and expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Thistle Hotel Bloomsbury which is situated in a good area near to everywhere in particular the Theatres and Covent Garden. You could walk to most places easily. The hotel is a See More  Read more information little bit dated but clean and comfortable . It has scaffold outside but it does need to be renovated. We had a room at the back so it was quiet but some guests at the front said it was noisy. The roomlooked nothing like the pictures on the internet but for London was cheaper than some hotels although probably still overpriced. Breakfast was good except one day when they ran out of eggs and wehad to wait ages but the staff are nice and helpful When will London charge per room instead of per person. I know some hotels do it but it should be the norm like in other Countries. Our trip wasto see lots of west end shows and we had a great time and were not disappointed The shows we saw were fantastic. Wicked Hairspray and Billy Elliot were may favourites. Joseph and Sound of musicwere also good. We plan to come again and see more. The standard of the cast in all the shows was excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Mamma Mia - I am not a fan of ABBA or musicals in general; the show was pure escapism & guaranteed to make you feel better, don't expect a cultural experience though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Serpentine Gallery  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elgar Restaurant, Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Southport who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We enjoyed an excellent weekend in Harrogate at the Cedar Court Hotel. Sadly the dinner on the first night was not up to scratch whereas the dinner the next evening was superb. We enquired and found See More  Read more information the chef was different on the Sunday. The room was uncomfortably warm, despite, no heating being on, but we were able to open the large window and enjoy views of the park and cool breezes. The roomwas otherwise very good though we would expect at least freeview on the TV these days. Overall though it was superb value for money as a dinner bed and breakfast package and we enjoyed ouranniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room and stay was excellent, very handy for Oxford Street and Primark! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Wicked - Apollo Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Day Out

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Took my two little grand daughters to London for the first time - most of it spent in Hamleys. They enjoyed Joseph and the Underground. I booked two rooms at the Grafton Hotel .Their room with See More  Read more information their mother was fine but thought my single room was very small. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr Who Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Monkbar,our room was at the rear overlooking the car park courtyard,it was excellent,massive bed,sofa and chairs to relax in and a good sized bathroom with a superb shower.Only See More  Read more information 200/300 yards to restaurants and bars.Try the International bar,more like an old fashioned pub but with a huge choice of continental beers etc.A really good weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverboat Cruise  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Piazza Italian,Goodramgate  
Ceasars,Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 37171 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:50

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.