Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Lovely Time Was Had By All

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We travelled to London by GNER primarily to see Joseph at the Adelphi which supassed all expectations. Lee Mead was brilliant and a worthy winner of the BBC TV show. The whole show was wonderful and See More  Read more information faultless. With songs as fresh as ever and a likeability that never fades this incarnation of the show is in my opinion its best so far. Go see it. Having stayed at the Novotel last December afterwinning a London weekend in a competition it was our first choice this time. It did not disappoint everything was perfect and the breakfast buffet is to die for. Locationwise this hotel is great witheasy access to all London has to offer but still enough out of the hubbub of the city to be relaxing. We will definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
V and A  
National Potrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of India, Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Brigg who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Grease is a fantastic show but disappointed that Susan was unable to play Sandie See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National History Museum, London  
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

we always travel around london on the bus on a one day travel pass these are excellant value at £3.50 per day per person for unlimited travel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
Petticoat Lane Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughter's 21st Birthday Suprise

Stay Date: 23/08/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at The Jury's Clifton Ford Hotel. Booked double room via website with Superbreaks. No option on website for twin room. Requested twin room on arrival. Hotel staff obliged however room tired See More  Read more information looking and very noisy backing onto the service lift. Couldn't find any stairs and only one lift working. Breakfast was of a good standard. Hotel's excellent location was less than 5 mins walk toOxford Street and only 5 mins walk to hotel from underground. 2 mins from St Christophers Place for bars and restuarants. Tried the Spanish Tapas bar which was excellent and good value for money. Wentto see Sound of Music at London Palladium. Excellent performance had really good seats in the Royal Circle. Well worth the cost. Only 10 mins walk from hotel. Had lunch at Selfridges, verydissapointed with the self service restaurant. Not much vegetarian choice and food cold. Our stay was very enjoyable overall and although I would have classed the Hotel as a 3* Its location was perfectfor Oxford Street shopping and the London Palladium.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kew Gardens

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

good day out with guided tour very interesting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Science Museum  
Mercedes-Benz World, Brooklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night at the Novotel

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent. We were staying for just one night as we were catching the Eurostar next morning. So we weren't sight seeing. In future we will book at the hotel if we are on a longer visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My friend and I had tickets for 'Dirty Dancing' show at the Aldwych theatre - an excellent show that will run and run. She lives on the coast in Sussex so we booked a hotel for one night near to the See More  Read more information theatre. We chose the Strand Palace and enjoyed our stay.Staff were very helpful., breakfast was most enjoyable and when we came back late after the show we enjoyed a Pimms in the bar.We hope to dothe same again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday in the lakes.

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Stayed at the Wild Boar Hotel in between Crook and Bowness, a lovely hotel and even better food. You do need to drive as it can get pricey getting a taxi. Went to the zoo at Dalton very easy to See More  Read more information get to and went on the lake to the aquarium and took the train to Hawkshead.The sun was shining every day so we got beautiful views of the hills and mountains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Lakes Wild Animal Park  
Aquarium at South Lakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blenheim Palace A Worthwhile Trip

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Apart from the weather, a worthwhile trip, rain was heavy didn't get a chance to look round grounds but will certainly be going back. Found a great little pub in lane at the back of the Bear Hotel, See More  Read more information food was excellent and reasonably priced good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head (in lane at back of Bear Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:54:41

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:54:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.