Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Culture Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We visited the two exhibitions in London, the Terracotta Warriors (Frid) & Tutenkhamun (Sat) plus Phantom of the Opera on Frid night & Shadowlands (Play) on Sat night Coming back from Tutenkhamun See More  Read more information at the Dome we returned by the River which was different & interesting. If we had more time we would have wished to visit Greenwich which we know is very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy, nr Leicester Square  
El Pirata, nr Hilton Hyde Park  
St Alban Restaurant, near Piccadilly Circus Tube Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Super Break

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My daughter and i went to London for our break and it was really good.We mainly shopped in different areas of London and we also went to see Chicago at the Cambridge theatre, we had a great time, See More  Read more information our hotel could not have been more ideally situated we were right on Oxford street which was so handy for everything.We bought an underground day pass which allows you unlimited travel on the tube for5.30GBP per day. Chicago was brilliant - Duncan James was Billy Flynn and he was axcellent as was the rest of the cast, the singing was outstanding, a high energy show from start to finish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Porters English Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a great trip and Superbreak were efficient and friendly when booking. The Novotel Tower Bridge was friendly and clean and very close to the tube station. The shows we saw were great See More  Read more information especially Joseph. Travelling was great and on time which is ideal. I will certainly book via Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papageno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eight Ladies on a 2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

From getting on the train to London to arriving home, everything was very good. The hotel was within a few minutes walk of Euston Station and also St Pancras and Kings Cross Tube. The hotel and its See More  Read more information staff were excellent. We would certainly recommend it to others. The staff were particularly helpful and courteous. The hotel rooms were very clean and the view from the top floor of the hotel wasremarkable. Our main reason for visiting London was to see the Chinese terracotta warriors. These were well worth seeing but we managed to fit in lots of other enjoyable sights. All in all an excellentlong weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Boat Ride to Greenwich  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Treasures of the British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Albertini's, very near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian close to Montague On The Gardens  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Location, good, very central. Room was terrible, door rattled, bathroom dreadful. Had to change room second day, better room, bathroom still not good. Hotel undergoing refurbishment, lot of noise, See More  Read more information drilling etc. Theatre, great, musical. Walked and saw lots of London, Tower very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Walking through Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We had a good day in Leeds lookforward on going back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

A hectic but extremely enjoyable weekend. I never thought we'd pack so much in, and with 2 kids in tow too. From the London Eye on Friday, to the Thames Boat Ride, Tutankhamun Exhibition and Tower See More  Read more information of London all on Saturday it was non-stop all the way. Thank goodness we all had a nice, comfy hotel room to fall back into in the evening, complete with delicious room service when we were too wornout to go out!! The only down side, the hotel accepted dogs as guests, something we weren't aware of until the room 'guests' across the corridor started barking at 8pm at night and went on until pastMidnight. The hotel staff tried to help but couldn't find the owners or open the room, they were extremely apologetic but it is something that would make us think twice about using the same hotel again.All in all though, a great break made all the smoother by having everything booked in advance through Superbreak. Thanks !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Room Service  
Frankie & Benny's, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Service at the Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived to be told that there was no room availabe for us and would we like to book in at their sister hotel across the road. We did not want to. They then found a room, but it was not ready so See More  Read more information we waited in the restuarant where we were given a complimentary coffee. After more than an hour my husband went to ask what was going on. The room was ready, they had forgotten to tell us. We weretired and just wanted to rest before going to the show we had booked. The room was "adequate" and looked out diresctly onto the offices and flats opposite. The least they should have done was upgrade us.Since complaining we have been offered an upgrade next time we book with them, but we won't be booking with them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dionysis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Walked around London a lot visiting places not seen for a long time and visiting many coffee shops. Would have like to try the champagne bar in the new St Pancras station, but too cold in the open See More  Read more information air during the weekend we were there. Visited both "Tates". The modern for the "crack in the floor" (quite imptressive) and the Britain for the Turner exhibition (more interesting). Of the two the"Britain" is the more civilised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:41:12

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:41:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.