Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Cotswold

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Wokingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

The hotel was full to the brim because of nearby WOMAD music festival, which stretched the staff. Longs waits at bar, in restaurant etc. Reception very helpful and lovely location for hotel. Ate See More  Read more information breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake both days (we were lucky with weather). Unbelievably for new hotel, no air conditioning, so rooms were hot and we overlooked the car park (well not everyone canhave a lake view!). I would go again, so that probably says it all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malmesbury  
Tetbury  
Water Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Suprise 50th Birthday with friends, also it was our Wedding Anniversary. We all went to the races on Saturday followed by evening ut in York Friday night was spent in the Hotel and resteraunt, the See More  Read more information meal was excellant. The Hotel even arranged for flowers for my wife to be sent to the room from a local florist. The Hotel was first class from the moment we arrived n Friday afternoon unti we headedfor home on Sunday, arranging taxis and pickups to take us to the races. A thoroughly enjoyable time was had by everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Harrogate  
Horse Racing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selvinos in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lots To Do In Sheffield

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

The parkland grounds and lake made the hotel perfect for just sitting and relaxing. The friendly ducks that waddled up were entertaining.We happily spent part of each day sitting in the hotel See More  Read more information grounds. We explored some of Sheffield's parks, the Peak District (walking from the hotel!),the Botanical Gardens and city (also walking distance).We felt we were in an ideal spot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise Party

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tower Hotel as we had been invited to a surprise party in the walk way of the Tower bridge. Excellent week end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit to London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Grafton hotel was wonderful, staff excellent and very helpful, Ice available on each floor was much welcome as it was very hot when we were there. Breakfast was also excellent, had requested a See More  Read more information quiet room and got exactly this, lovely room, bathroom, good location,definately will return there and it is right by a tube station used visitor Oyster card to travel on tube - easy, as was tubesystem, even tube staff very helpful. All london sights and attractions visited were excellent including London Eye - do book in advance though as we did, River Cruise right down Thames great value. Everyattraction well organised, London felt very cosmopolitan, we will definately return again and soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
Wigmore Hall for Concert  
Royal Albert Hall for Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Resaurant, Covent Garden  
Carluccio's Caffe St Pancras station  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Funchal who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Love this city, so much to do so little time, however lots of road works and underground been upgraded, made traveling long hot and frustrating. Les Miserable and The Lion King both show were See More  Read more information excellent, the Queens theatre was very hot,took my 7 yr old daughter, a wonderful experience.Lion king very lively show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Les Miserable and The Lion King  
Original Bus Tour/River Cruise  
Around The Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from St. Leonards-On-Sea who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is very good - staff are helpful and food is excellent - I recommend the hotel breakfast and dinner. The pool is also very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Sandcastle Water Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were staying for a few nights in London so we could catch a show and also see Kylie at The 02. The Cavendish Hotel was chosen as it looked reasonable in the pictures and was close to the tubes See More  Read more information for Euston and The 02. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk from Picadilly but still along a quiet street opposite Fortnum & Mason. The hotel itself was great, fantastic breakfast, beds verycomfortable - had a great nights sleep. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. It was also worth upgrading to First Class rail travel as there was no overcrowding, plenty of seats, and snacks/drinks withouthaving to make your way to a buffet car. Overall, the short break was fantastic and would definately do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
The 02  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bristol Hotel

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Having looked for a last minute hotel in Bristol I selected the Novotel in Bristol. I was pleasantly surprised as I'd never stayed with this chain of hotels before. We had a lovely room, got lovely See More  Read more information room service and our breakfast was great too. I'm just sorry that we didn't stay longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Bristol Centre Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Room filthy upgraded after complaint on two occasions people tried to enter room after being given our room by mistake scruffy staff and sour milk for breakfast Engish girl behind desk was the only See More  Read more information plus about the hotel she was lovely the hotel area is devoid of any pubs or restaurants not good. Blood Brothers was fantastic dont miss   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town Jade Garden  
Hung Drawn And Quarted Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 36978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 23/03/2017 10:22:12

Last rendered @ 23/03/2017 10:22:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.