Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

My Chinese London visit

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A great start travelling First class to London. 3 minutes early getting in only spoiled by some opinionated doctor who kept phoning people on his mobile very loudly. Good to find the hotel so close See More  Read more information to the British Mueum although we still managed to get lost. On to China Town where i got hit by some scaffolding (and all the Chinese workmen ran off) Not a safe place or particularly nice (no onecame to help me) So instead of a slap up dim sum we had cornish pasty in Covent Garden after my visit to A and E. Terracotta Warriors restored my faith in the chinese -its a must see. 10pm is the timeto see these. Its still and quiet and unlike Tutankhamun youre not herded around. Spurs you on to visit as you cant appreciate the scale of the real thing but soooo good to visit (Well done BM the O2has nothing on you)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

hotel facilities and staff were excellent , could not fault them . very helpful staff , cleanliness exceptional . would definitely go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

hotel very noisy at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Royal Opera House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We enjoyed a very reasonably priced trip to London, 2 excellent exhibitions - shame about the crowds ! - and a 4 star hotel too. The area around the Clifton Ford Hotel is a pleasant safe part of See More  Read more information London with lots of shops, restaurants etc. Recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
108 Marylebone Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Lovely hotel but, unfortunately, beauty area had lost our booking made in Dec. 07 (they did give us another slot), and we had 'water' problems in the room, which, remained unsolved. Would be good to See More  Read more information let reception know that they should inform guests re need to book for evening meal - we thought Dinner B & B meant we were automatically booked in. Staff very nice and pool facilities were very good.Meals of high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Exhibitions

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A most informative introduction to the founding of the Chinese Empire and it's crafts and other skills The Tutankhamun exhibiton enriched the information gained from a previous visit to the Valley See More  Read more information of the Kings. The History Boys - Most entertaining although some of the cast were difficult to hear in the Balcony.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca WC2 4JS  
Bumbles, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely 3 Night Break

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a wonderful break at the Lancaster House hotel, the spa and health facilities were excellent, managed to take a dip on 4 occasions throughtout our 4 day break, the outdoor hot See More  Read more information tub definately a bonus and steam room. The hotel staff were very helpful, we even managed to have a look into a suite for our next stay, there will definately be a return visit to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly House  
Morecambe  
Lancaster Castle Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Eric Bartholomew  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.