Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Globe Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boxwood Cafe  
 
 

London Again

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 

Two Days in London via China and Egypt!

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliantly arranged by Superbreaks - could not fault any of it. Found the Terracotta Army exhibition a bit claustrophobic - was not spaced out as well as the Tut exhibition but Tut did See More  Read more information have more space in which to spread out. But both were brilliant - not to be missed. The hotel was great and we were given advice to walk to the Greenwich Pier and take a cruise boat to the O2 whichwe did and found we could hop on and off so as our tickets were well timed 12.30 - we used the idea to go back and forth to hotel (we'd left our luggage there) and then on to have a sightseeing tripgetting off at Tower Bridge and enjoying our meal in St Katherine's Dock then walked back to London Bridge for train home. Thoroughly enjoyed our two-day break and the exhibitions - something we'renot likely to forget and all thanks to superbly priced package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun at O2 Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Greenwich  
Italian At St Katherines Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This our second stay at this hotel. It is very comfortable, the staff are all pleasant and helpful and the location is excellent for exploring London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Tutankhamun  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay at The Met

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

What a disappointment! The hotel was tired and in need of some TLC. When I arrived, the reception was being prepared for a conference arrival the next day which was not a welcome sight and made it See More  Read more information uninviting. My room was a pokey single which again had seen much better days - having stayed at The Palace Manchester 2 weeks previously, this was a major let down. My room service food wasundercooked, so not a great end to a 4 hour journey to get there. However, the staff were exceptional - the only credit I can give to the establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Met  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Chocolate Factory  
 
 

A Great Break

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Highlights were seeing the Sound of Music (Connie's last performance as it turned out), tea at the Ritz (try it once)& a trip to London Zoo which has improved greatly in the 35 years since I was See More  Read more information last there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tea at the Ritz  
Burlington House RA  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent in good position, Terracota Army very good, O2 areana good, Royal Opera House very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For 4 Days

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Hairspray  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seabase  
Brian Turner, Mayfair  
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:28:04

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:28:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.