Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34941

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We will rock you was brilliant and the stay at the cavendish hotel was the best hotel overall I have stayed at in England See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer from Saffron Walden who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

We used this hotel as a stopover enroute to a holiday cottage. The hotel was excellent, the refurbishment was excellent but most of all the staff, especially housekeeping, was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
The Lizard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thoroughly Enjoyable Three Days Well done!

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

One must bare in mind this was a whistle stop tour of all major places of interest to gain an insight into further breaks. The Hotel was nice, actually better than expected, apart from mistake on See More  Read more information room requirements booked for two double beds not double and a bed settee, but fairplay as promised they sorted it out the very next day, the staff worked exceptionally hard and proffessional so i haveto disagree with some of the comments i have seen on this hotel. If it was of a poor standard i would not of hesitated in removing my family from it, regardlesss of cost. We will book again with youand we will use this hotel again. Once you get your bearings its not too bad.Taxi price from Kings Cross station under a fiver with a tip. On our first day of we relied upon Taxis, not realy thatexpensive 14.00GBP to the Tower of London, once we got to understand the place we relied upon the Tube, all day ticket anywhere within Zones 1 & 2 for a family of 4 off peak 12.40GBP you will find themajority of places of interest fall within zone 1. Very suprised at how freindly and helpfull the underground staff where, also to my suprise we felt quite safe whilst using the tube aknowledging you haveto be aware of the naughty boys. Well done! definatly recommend 1st Class with Virgin, And will be booking again with you soon. Many Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Strada, next to St. Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent view of Manchester by night, beautiful hotel, great trip except for the football result !!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

My husband, myself and my parents had a truly wonderful Christmas 3 night break at Hatherley Manor. The food and service were fantastic and it was unbelievably good value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Tewkesbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Christmas at Billesley Hall

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Craving, as we did, a quiet break in old fashioned comfort my family were more than satisfied with our three days at Billesley Hall. The staff were very friendly and attentive and there were many See More  Read more information touchs showing care and attention. For example there were bowls of lounge areas and competitions arranged for all to join in. We won a home made traditional christmas cake. The rooms were very spaciousand well appointed and our dog was welcome in most areas. There were several dogs in residence which made the hotel feel homely-to dgo lovers at least. The food was very good and the service staffextremely efficient and helpful. The leisure facilities (pool, gym etc) were excellent and even open on Christmas day.The 'midnight mass' at the small chapel on site was lovely. A candlelit (if decidedlyeccentric) service with a keyboard played by celbrant with great enthusiasm despite the fact that it had three missing notes. On returning to the hotel there were mince pies and mulled wine provided.After that the sense of communal good will was almost palpable. Christmas lunch was very good and everybody had fun. Father Christmas visited every table. The hotel location is very good for walkingand there are many attractions within striking distance, at Stratford and Warwick in particular. Two caveats. We were not told in advance that the pool was not open to children in the mornings atsome distance away from other family members which was a bit inconvenient. However it was, overall a very positive experience and we would be happy to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford sightseeing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

As it was Christmas most attractions were closed as expected. We enjoyed the quiet Christmas break but felt we were misled hotel advertising large grounds in which to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

As it was Christmas most attractions were closed as expected. We enjoyed the quiet Christmas break but felt we were misled hotel advertising large grounds in which to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Xmas Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

From the moment of our arrival on Christmas Eve, we were welcomed with food and drink! There was sherry & mince pies, then, before dinner, wine and a short carol concert. The food was excellent - See More  Read more information and the breakfast table provided for absolutely every taste, from cereals & toast, via the English full cooked fry-up, via smoked haddock & kippers, to French croissants & other Viennoiserie, not tomention the variety of juices and fresh and preserved fruit of all kinds - from exotics to the homely prune! Throughout the three-day break the staff couldn't have been friendlier, the food and drinkample, and the hotel cosier. The only small cavill was that the lounge area by the bar filled up quickly, and the other seating was a long way away from the bar -at the other end of the hotel! But thehotel itself was set in attractive surroundings and have enough architectural features left to prove of interest to the historian of the family. All in all - our xmas break was superb value and highlyrecommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
National Waterways Museum  
Gloucester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Come Dancing at the O2, London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel room, breakfast and spa facilities were excellent but be warned that the hotel is currently in the middle of a building site. However, noise from the sites was minimal during our See More  Read more information stay. Excellent show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13971 - 13980 of 34941 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:45:07

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:45:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.