Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Staff Made A Memorable Break!

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We stayed at Shrigley Hall hotel for a two night DBB break, looking for rest and relaxation in beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have wished for a more relaxing stay. The location of the hotel is See More  Read more information wonderful, looking out over the Cheshire plain and set in beautiful grounds. As we arrived we were greeted by the friendly reception staff and over the two days it was the service and welcome that wereceived from every member of staff we talked to, that made the difference. I have never been to a hotel were everyone goes out of their way to be kind and helpful in a genuine and friendlymanner. We made use of the health and fitness facilities and thoroughly enjoyed a massage and manicure from Charlotte - one of the talented beauty therapists. We felt that the whole experience at the hotelrepresented value for money and had a truly wonderful time. We can't wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Sheffield

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

Had an excellent day out shopping in Meadhowhall and then on to Sheffield Hallam Arena for the Dancing on Ice Tour which was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Hallam Arena Dancing on Ice Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Weekend In Newcastle

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We stayed at the Vermont Hotel right in the centre of Newcastle. The hotel car park wasn't well sign posted and had to drive around a few times to find it! Hotel is very very nice, staff are very See More  Read more information friendly. Rooms are very comfy and clean but some parts a bit worn. Would definately stay at the Vermont again due to its very central location, cleanliness and friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Newcastle Centre  
Milennium Bridge, Quayside  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel and Location

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I stayed for 1 night and would definately book to stay again. Location fantastic, hotel very comfortable , helpful staff and good views of London from hotel. All attractions within easy reach, I See More  Read more information walked from the hotel right round to Tower Bridge in 1 day - best way to see it all !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lincoln Weekend Break

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

3rd stay at this hotel - now a Holiday Inn (previously Coutyard Marriott). Fantastic location on Brayford Wharf, right in heart of Lincoln, leave car in hotel car park as everything is easy walking See More  Read more information distance. Good choice of bars, restaurants (incl a floating seafish restaurants and pub (just refurbished)on the Wharf - spoilt for choice to eat or chill out with a drink and watch the boats/ worldwalk by. Couple mins walk by the water up through the 'Glory Hole' brings you into heart of Lincoln shopping - turn left and head towards 'Steep Hill' for old quarter. Lots to see/do for weekender.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Bishops Palace  
Lincoln Main Town Centre  
Lincoln 'Old Quarter' - Cathedral, Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal William near Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Michaelwood

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
 
 

Sublime To The Ridiculous

Stay Date: 07/05/07, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Buckingham Palace to Spamalot - both absolutely wonderful . Hot waffles with maple syrup with pistachio and ameretto ice cream followed by truly good coffee - not to be missed at the Rendezvous, See More  Read more information Leicester Square   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Woman in Black  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Balti  
Rendezvous  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting the Village

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

The Hotel is set closeby to the village, we found it to be an attraction in itself. As we walked into the village past the many splendid houses and gardens we found the local people extremely See More  Read more information friendly and welcoming. We looked into the village churchyard, which gave a snippet of history as it appeared to us that generations of families appeared to be buried within close proximatey of each otherand spanned several generations. Ultimately we visited the village pub,always a good source of information about the area, where we received a marvelous friendly welcome and had a great evening.Thisfor us rounded off a lovely two nights stay at a very comfortable Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13911 - 13920 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:40:22

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:40:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.