Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to see Billy Elliot

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Ross On Wye who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We saw a matinee performance of Billy Elliot which was excellent and followed it with a pasta meal at Ask which again was excellent After a superb Sunday breakfast we walked to Harrods for some See More  Read more information shopping We finished off the day with more shopping and several cafe stops for rest and some people watching. A great weekend and can't reccomend the hotel enough, it was faultless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Nephew's Wedding

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

My nephew got married on Saturday 19th May at the Marwell Hotel. After the ceremony we went on the Sunset Safari and the guide couldn't have been more accommodating. Stayed overnight and the room See More  Read more information was lovely, everything you would need. Would definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunset Safari  
Wedding Reception  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Mickleover

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Menzies hotel in Mickleover. excellent food service and amenities, but bar prices very steep,compensated by buying alcahol at local tesco's supermarket just a short ride into See More  Read more information town Visted Alton Towers on the Saturday too big to do in one day will have to come back, some reall scary rides take extra clothing as you can get soaked on some of the rides. best one for me Rita Queen ofSpeed, worst one Charlie the and Chocolate Factory not worth the wait. Tips for Alton Towers, if going by car go for the express car park its more expensive but worth in the long run, same with shortcut passes.and if planning to return the bounce back is good value at 13 pounds instead of 32.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great trip. Action packed but two days not long enough. The big bus tour of London was great value and the staff very helpful and informative. I was surprised at the prices! Not as expensive See More  Read more information as I thought it would be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Berwick-upon-Tweed

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bamburgh Castle  
Berwick-upon-Tweed  
Dunstanburgh Castle  
 
 

Four Days in York

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed the tree-lined walk along the riverside into the city from the Novotel- and the ducks, swans and geese met on the way. In general, we ambled and shopped etc. We also enjoyed one light See More  Read more information lunch at Betty's Tearooms. It is expensive,but worth it as a one -off treat. We also enjoyed teas and scones etc at tea shops, epecially at the Mulberry Hall shop (a large and most interesting shop that has a lovely coffee shop/ tea rooms). Having been to York several times before, we did nothing specific, but as always, thoroughly enjoyed it -and wish that we had had more time. As a footnote, werate the hotel very highly - and we have stayed in a lot of hotels. We hope to return next year   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Two Days in London

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

excellent all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Original Tour Bus  
Shopping in Fortum and Mason and on Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show and Lord's Tour

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We mainly went to see the Chelsea Flower Show. It is a long day, and we still missed bit! Take good walking shoes. Consider joining RHS. We also went on the Lord's Tour. We got a discount using the See More  Read more information vouchers sent with our break. A good tour even for the non - cricketer. 10% off at Lords Tavern Get an Oyster Card if you are going to travel frequently on bus or tube. Taxis,for 2,are about doublethe bus fare - good if you have luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Lord's Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stafford

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stafford in Stafford wrote this review.

Were attending a wedding at the Moathouse, so just wanted overnight accommodation which was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13911 - 13920 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:44

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.