Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Break

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Highlights were seeing the Sound of Music (Connie's last performance as it turned out), tea at the Ritz (try it once)& a trip to London Zoo which has improved greatly in the 35 years since I was See More  Read more information last there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tea at the Ritz  
Burlington House RA  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent in good position, Terracota Army very good, O2 areana good, Royal Opera House very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For 4 Days

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Hairspray  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seabase  
Brian Turner, Mayfair  
 
 

A Weekend in London With the Kids

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A great weekend in a good family hotel. A short walk to the underground or the river bus - well worth it to the O2 dome. Locale Italian restaurant at County hall was good and helpful with the kids. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Tutankhamun Exibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel, Shocking Communications

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

I booked the hotel for a family get together. The family loved it what with the golf, treatments and a lovely meal in the French Restaurant. However the service throughout other than at breakfast See More  Read more information was awful. it took 40 minutes to be served a drink on a Saturday afternoon and the bar wasn't that busy. Despite 2 phone calls and 2 emails in the months beforehand, the restaurant booking was stillwrong and even then wasn't changed upon request at arrival. The room was too warm as is the case with most hotels. The bills issued were incorrect and they charged my card for the incorrect amountdespite promises to call me to sort it out once they had checked the records. I received no call. For a place that size and establised it marred the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Superbreak

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I saw this advertised in one of the Sunday papers and thought it would be a good birthday present for my husband. From first contacting Superbreak, everything ran smoothly. Information and tickets See More  Read more information arrived in time and we really enjoyed the weekend. Our hotel the "Novotel" at Tower Bridge was excellent and very close to the Tube Station - we would certainly use it again. We also estimated that hadwe booked the hotel and exhibitions ourselves we would have paid much more. we also had a chance to see relatives in London, and visited a Theatre. We were very pleased with everything and had asuper weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
"Pirates of Penzance" at the Gielgud  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Leeds

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Bedlington who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia Buffet  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

hotel excellent and a great location ten min bus ride from the o2 dome . you can walk to the greenwich observatory in 15 min and the old maritime museum and beautiful church. 5 min walk from pier See More  Read more information for water taxis but beware its not much in use at weekends reccomend DLR railway and tube for getting around station is right next to hotel. buy an oyster card saves queing for tickets you can use it ontube DLR and bus greenwich village has loads of pubs and eateries within 5 min walk theres a market too we loved it. do not use taxis as the traffic congestion is awful and it will cost you a fortunethe taxi driver we had from the station was great and lived in greenwich he told us the best ways to get around and he was right, also if you want to visit museums and attractions try to book inadvance or like us who wanted to see the terracotta warriors at the british museum you might be disappointed as they were booked up. but the tutan kamun exhibition made up for it it was great. all in alltho this was an excellent trip and we are going back later in the year and to same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant, Greenwich Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Hotel room was really good, in my opinion it was better than a higher rated hotel we stayed n recently. The staff were very efficient and friendly. I am honestly thinking about staying in the See More  Read more information hotel again should we visit London again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

What a fantastic weekend we have just had. We stayed at the Novotel Towerbridge, it was very handy as it was just round the corner from the underground. The room was lovely and the hotel felt very See More  Read more information safe as you needed your door key to use the lift. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was amazing you could go back as many times as you liked therefore you didn't need any lunch. We visited TowerBridge, Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Downing Street, Big Ben,O2 and Britsh Museum. We walked alot but also made good use of the underground at only 5.30GBP per day unlimited use. Told allmy friends so we will be booking again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13901 - 13910 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:10:30

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:10:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.