Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Could be better in London

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Northwich who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Queen's Park Hotel near Hyde Park: great location for what we wanted, but a little disappointing. Perhaps to be expected for this price and in this location but mould on the shower ceiling and under See More  Read more information the window was not pleasant. Also the en suite couldn't have been any smaller to fit a sink, toilet and shower into it. However for one night it was good enough but I won't be going there again.Breakfast good choice of hot and cold food and drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

My friend & I stayed at the Park Plaza Hotel on Maid Marion Way, it's a great location such an easy walk to the centre of Nottingham. The rooms were very nice & staff very helpful in making sure we See More  Read more information had rooms in a quiet location. Only downside to our weekend break was the train journey from Cardiff to Nottingham on the Cross Country train. We had paid to travel 1st class which is great on GreatWestern but unfortunately leaves a lot to be desired on Cross Country trains. On our outward journey there was no buffet and not even a trolley service, not surprising really considering how narrow thecoaches were. On the homeward journey there was a trolley service but Cross Country only allow 1 hot drink and 1 packet of biscuits per 1st class passenger per journey. I think this needs to beredressed. I have never been so glad to get onto a Great Western train at Cardiff, unfortunately we found out that the train terminated at Port Talbot Parkway as the rest of the journey had to be made bycoach to Swansea. If we had know that work was being carried out on the lines over this weekend we would not have travelled. There was no one available to help us, both of us are elderly with mobilityproblems and the temporary footbridge from the platform to the coaches was like climbing Everest!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City of Caves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cirencester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We used St Giles Hotel as a base and it was perfectly placed. All we wanted was somewhere clean and comfy so we could shower and sleep and this was provided very satisfactorily. Had we not had See More  Read more information SuperBreak help we would have been very confused as this was our first weekend visit to London. Excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elvis at the o2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
Cabana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent but having to pay for hotel parking would make me think twice about rebooking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed at H10

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked a weekend break which included dinner on the first night. We had stayed at the hotel 3 years ago and had a lovely meal and we're looking forward to it. We were given a reduced menu because See More  Read more information we had booked this package which consisted of 3 starters, mains & desserts. The choice was very poor and as a non-meat eater my choice was reduced to only one option. This menu was nothing like weexperienced before. These offers must state the limited menu only. I would never have booked it and would have much preferred to eat elsewhere. The cooked part of the breakfast on both days was cold,this was only at 9am. Won't stay again. Was not worth the price I paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Azurro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas treat in London

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have recently spent two nights in London. From start to finish the whole experience was brilliant. The hotel was good, very clean and tidy. The shows we saw were excellent. The train journey was See More  Read more information fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
Shriek experience  
Bert Bacharach musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muriel's pantry soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas holiday mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always found the staff and facilities excellent. The only problem we had was we had water pouring into our bathroom through the ceiling from the bathroom See More  Read more information above! We reported this to reception and within no time it was fixed and the bathroom cleaned again. Excellent breakfast and ideally situated hotel for the theatre and the British Museum. We willvisit again I'm sure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - CATS  
Theatre - The play that goes wrong  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in York

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a lovely Best Western hotel in Easingwold just north of York. A lovely hotel with good staff and food and surrounded by lovely country. Only 20 minutes to York on the one hand by car or See More  Read more information the other way to Thirsk, Hemsley etc. A good position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping Area  
York Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great hotel. Nice area. One minute from underground. Lovely breakfasts. Very comfortable beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Windsor

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* The Grovefield House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

A two night stay with dinner on the first night at The Grovefield House Hotel was excellent. The included meal on the first night was superb and was straight off the standard menu and was for 3 See More  Read more information courses. There was no suggesting that you could only have a certain amount to spend. As much as it was very cold outside the hotel it was very warm and one could say that it was very warm in the bedrooms,even though the radiators did not appear to be on. Short trip by car to Windsor itself which was lovely and the changing of the guard at the castle so much than expected. Brilliant 2 days.There isone thing that all hotel waiting staff seem to do these days that is a bit annoying, and that is they like to start clearing the tables before all that are eating have finished. Still being picky. Woulddefinitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13901 - 13910 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 22:34:02

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 22:34:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.