Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas shopping with kids

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stevenage who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was located on top of the Trafford Centre so not far to go at the end of the day and the kids got to go to Lego Discovery Centre after being good during the Christmas shopping around the See More  Read more information Trafford Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Trafford Centre  
Lego discovery centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon break

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent time in Stratford-upon-Avon (except for the weather). The Holiday Inn hotel is situated close to the centre and the staff are excellent - I can recommend the hotel. Stratford has little See More  Read more information quaint shops and again it's excellent. The nightlife is good with various pubs and everyone seems sociable. Due to the weather we didn't use the river cruises but will do next time. All in all a greattime. Once again I can highly recommend Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

All had a briliant time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day at Black Country Museum

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room on first night was very dusty & I had to have my bedding changed as it smelt of pungent feet! There were also numerous ladybirds etc flying about in the room. The next morning we See More  Read more information complained about the flying creatures and we were moved to a very clean and modern room on the other side of the hotel. This room had tea & coffee making facilities, which the first room didn't have. The foodin the restaurant was very good & there was plenty of choice at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Shrewsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster Gate Hotel was in an excellent location very central for shopping. Easy walk to Oxford Street, Knightsbridge and for walks through Hyde Park. Room was clean and breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Oodle  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in York

Stay Date: 15/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Tadcaster Road, York. The hotel was warm, friendly, very clean and well kept. We ate in the hotel both evenings, the prices were a little high, but the huge beautifully See More  Read more information presented portions made up for it. All in all in was a hotel that was not to far out of York, quiet and somewhere we would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle museum yorkc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport transfer

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Spent one night either side of a two week holiday. Excellently situated for train and plane. Integrated train journey very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice relaxing hotel

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Clevedon who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with great staff only downside was the heating in the room wasn't working and no heater could be given plus the telephone didn't work either to call reception etc. The was an amazing See More  Read more information Victorian Christmas Market which was lovely and plenty of stalls to buy presents and other bits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorian Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent train journey on East Midlands Trains. We walked to the hotel as it is so close to St Pancras Station. We always stay at the Tavistock Hotel - it so convenient to the central London with See More  Read more information buses running straight past the hotel to Aldwych and Trafalgar Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Playhouse Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Had a jam packed 2 days in London. Just was long enough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13901 - 13910 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:03:51

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:03:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.