Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Short Break

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel, staff, food etc were excellent. Had a fantastic hot stone massage in the spa. Would highly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with plenty of parking and friendly staff. Rooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. Food was first class, simple but tasty and not expensive. Also a varied wine list at See More  Read more information reasonable prices. Only one small negative, tea served at breakfast was lukewarm and tea pots were too small and underfilled. Other than that, no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ethihad Stadium - Rugby League Event  
 
 

Tranquil Paradise In The Lakes

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

My hubby and i had a romantic 2 night break at the end of may when the weather was glorious at the beech hill hotel near bowness in the lakes. It is the most beautiful hotel with the most stunning See More  Read more information views from every area in the hotel we've ever stayed at. The hotel itself is opulent without being stuffy, the staff are exceptionally lovely and highly professional and the terrace and theswimming pool are fantastic. Our room was spacious and chic with great facilities and the best view over lake windermere. Its expensive but worth every penny. Its ideal for people who want a tranquil placeto get away from it all rather than teenagers or party animals. The downside of bad tv and mobile reception was no problem to us as we wanted to just switch off. (mobiles not allowed in therestaurant, bliss). Didn't ask if there was wifi but i imagine its hit and miss like the other reception because of the hilly location. Stops you working on your holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere Cruise And Steam Train Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeview Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

We travelled by train from london and took a taxi to the hotel which was approx 2 miles away. Hotel is set in lovely surroundings just off the a1. Room was lovely overlooking the gardens and the See More  Read more information evening meal in the hotel restaurant was very good as well. Staff and owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Although there were lovely walks along the coast, it would probably be best to hire a carif coming by train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Stay In London

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived at victoria station and the hotel (doubletree hilton) was next to the station. We left our bags with the concierge (i had phoned the hotel and checked that i could do this) and off we See More  Read more information went! my daughter and her friend went off to oxford st after we had walked round outside buckingham palace. Myself and my boyfriend walked up to the natural history museum via hyde park. What anexcellent walk! loads to see! we then all met up at planet hollywood for dinner (excellent meal). We then walked back to the hotel after stopping en route at a couple of pubs where i have to say the serviceis second to none!we returned to the hotel where we all enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. Although we were next to the train station we had requested "quiet rooms" when we booked and that wasexactly what we got. On the eighth floor we didn't even know the station was there! the next day after a lovely cooked breakfast at the hotel we walked to harrods via belgravia. The walk took 23minutes, a lovely walk after a full cooked english! harrods was as fabulous as ever, not just a shop, an experience! we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until we wanted to collect them. This wedid, then got on the train from victoria back to portsmouth. With a good street map of london in hand and the proximity of the hotel to the station ad the fact that we were able to leave our bags atthe hotel, it was all so easy!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel London

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I love this hotel and it is about my fourth stay there. Very handy for tube, eating places or walking. Bar prices very reasonable. Good choice for breakfast. Rooms always clean and a good size. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Lords Cricket Ground  
Natural History Museum  
Cutty Sark Grenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
Angus Steak House Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portloe Excursion

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Truro wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and had some beautiful touches 9ffod was excellant) but we were in the boathouse which was very noisy at night-very little sound proofing from the room above. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trelissick Gardens  
St Mawes  
Walk To Nare Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn St Mawes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To Twickenham..

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were given a 'garden room' which were like a room at an old fashioned butlins camp. Very very basic, shower not very hygenic. The corridors were very thin and badly sign posted. On the See More  Read more information plus side breakfast was good, with a good variety to choose from. If you just want a bed for 1 night ok but for any longer def no. A depressing place and wouldn't stay there again and neitherwould the others who travelled with us.Would not give the hotel 3* as claimed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

1030- Only 3 reviews

 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed my stay in this hotel as it was close to victoria station. Didn't enjoy the optional service charge for even the slightest purchase of a pint of lager. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dim T  
Club Gascon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13901 - 13910 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 09:58:30

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 09:58:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.