Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scole Inn

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

as we have booked a few holidays with Superbreak........ we did not enjoy this one...... but previous ones have been good.... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scoles inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5409-only 9 reviews. Didn't enjoy holiday...likes Superbreak though!

 

weekend in blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

went for fish and chips. travelled with our senior citizens passes to lytham See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay for the Olympics

Stay Date: 05/08/12, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I stayed at the Mercure London Watford for two nights whilst I was down for the Olympics in August. The hotel itself has some great facilities & we used the swimming, sauna & steam room on both See More  Read more information days. Whilst we didn't use the restaurant, the breakfast buffet was great with a wide selection of cooked and continental breakfast options. The Mercure Watford also has a great location, just 20 minsfrom Harrow-on-the-Hill tube station, which we decided to use to cut down on tube time into London. There's also some great places to eat and a large shopping centre, if you're visiting for a few daysand don't fancy the journey into London. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious (although my partner wasn't happy that there was no air-con available!). Try to get a room not facing thepatio area of the bar as it can get quite noisy during the summer months when you have to have the windows open. I did however really enjoy my stay here and would certainly recommend to friends as agreat hotel if you want to stay a little further out of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff

 

Luxury in Surrey

Stay Date: 31/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely luxury hotel set in beautiful grounds. Lovely furnishings and fabrics and eyecatching architecture. Tucked away but very accessible near Dorking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
denbies wineyard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely n fun Blackpool break

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived by train, took a short taxi journey to the Imperial Hotel. Arrived at 1.30ish and was able to check in straight away which was great. Room was nice, very clean and cosy. Unpacked and See More  Read more information wondered down to the hotel gym and pool which opens till 9pm. So went later on that evening. great facilities. Walked to the shops and prom not far from hotel. The bus stops right outside for furtherjourneys, which we took advantage of going to the pleasure beach fair the next day (amazing day out) But we walked back as the weather and walk was lovely. Breakfast in the hotel was brilliant veryimpressed and full :-) Also a few minutes walk towards the back of the hotel there are local shops and restaurants (and take aways) got chinese the first night and took it back the hotel. Loved strollingin the sun and buying coffee, icecream and sweets :-) Hotel let us check out the room at 12 and we put our luggage in the storage room and went the gym before heading the train station. Woulddefinately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local chinese (cant remember name sorry)  
theme park buffet (pizza,pasta,salad)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Warner Bros.Studio

Stay Date: 05/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from South Brent who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The location of the Jury's Inn Hotel in Watford was a very good place to stay for a trip to the Warner Bros.Studio - just a (quick) 5 min.walk from Watford Junction station/bus to the studio. The See More  Read more information tour was amazing! Good choice of breakfast at the hotel, room o.k. Had to ask for the extra bed we had booked, and 3 times were given wrong bedding for it, but staff were helpful in putting it right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros.Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We were only stopping over one night and had a great afternoon in Worcester in the Cathedral and shopping are and looking around See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The three pears  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

oxford castle

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

i went on an overnight ghost hunt at oxford castle, so i only needed my hotel room at the travelodge for a few hours sleep when we finished. the hotel was very basic and a bit grubby but it served See More  Read more information its purpose and was cheap and only a short drive to the castle. i spent the day at the castle looking around the grounds, really nice place and having a nice dinner before the ghost hunt. had a verynice relaxed day. the only downer on the trip was the price of parking (i spent 15 pounds in less than 24 hours to park in 2 parking lots!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel View Good except the yard immediately below the windows Bed Had winter duvet on making it uncomfortable to sleep the first night Meals were excellent and the staff were very helpful in See More  Read more information ensuring that lactose free food was available as one of us was lactose intolerant The shower which was fed from the bath taps was not possible to control The water was either hot or cold Overall thehotel facitlites were good if not a little tired, staff especially the waiting staff in the restraurant were very helpful There were plenty of places to visit within a reasonable car driving distance   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sudeley Castle  
Gloucester Catheral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
None  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnworth Bolton who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have been to this hotel before and it was an enjoyable experience, the room was lovely and clean and we were very pleased to find that we had a 2 windows in the room both with sea views. As has See More  Read more information been said on previous reviews the hotel is an old one but we found it was just what we wanted and well worth the money .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13901 - 13910 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 08:56:52

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 08:56:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.