Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London experince

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was undergoing refurbishment but in no way did it affect our stay. We had a refurbished room on the 6th floor which was superb, and at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. Food in See More  Read more information the Indian restaurant was very good. We were able to get buses quite nearby. If we had a gripe it would be that they charged for using the leisure facilities which were superb. We have neverencountered this anywhere in hotels before. All in all an excellent hotel. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Shard  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Prezzo  
Melanie italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break

Stay Date: 10/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kimberley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very polite, helpful and very smartly dressed. Good location for walking to the theatres and British Museum. War Horse was See More  Read more information sensational.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary celebration in London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

All of the travelling and getting to London went like clockwork. Even thinking of our next one. We walked everywhere rather than use the tube so covered some miles. I am from London originally so we See More  Read more information spent the Saturday heading towards London Eye, going past/through other landmarks with me as tour guide - lol. My husband hasn't seen any of them and though it was raining he enjoyed the London Eye.Certainly plan to book another SuperBreak trip later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marble Arch  
Horse Guards  
Trafalgar Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Maidstone

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

We stayed at Great Danes hotel - excellent location next to Leeds Castle. We also visited Mote Park - lots to see and do. Water sports beautiful fun day for the family. We finished off with a really See More  Read more information nice lunch at the White Horse Bearstead Green.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Corby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel is perfect for London, tube connections all over London are so easy from Warren Street. Staff are great, breakfast is varied and great quality whatever your preference may be. We asked to See More  Read more information leave our cases after we had checked out so we could walk around bag free. No problem at all. Made all the difference not being weighed down on our lunch cruise with Bateax from Embankment pier.Absolutely great. Thank you to SuperBreak and Hotel Radisson Blu Edwardian.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateax cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateax cruis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Who concert, Wembley Arena

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good hotel stay; clean and very comfortable. Close to the arena and Wembley tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
wembly arena who concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Brilliant stay in Worcester, great hotel, amazing location, staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was good too. Lots of stuff nearby to do. Nice to have a pool and sauna facilities too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 35.the provenance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was easily accessible very comfortable and great value for money. Our evening meal was very nicely served and well presented. The fish was delicious! Breakfast had a great range to select See More  Read more information from and in a pleasant room. We will definitely be returning and booking with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marcus Warring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Grasmere

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rothay Garden Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tweedies  
Lancrigg Vegetarian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Valentine's retreat

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

The room was superb with large bedroom, dressing room and large bathroom. The only disappointment was that the hot water was in short supply that evening. The full English breakfast was delicious, See More  Read more information with added choice of fruits, cereals and pastries. The view over the lake from all the main rooms is wonderful. One of my favourite places to stay. Great place to visit the south lakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francines  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1381 - 1390 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:50:40

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:50:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.