Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant London stay

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

My 4 sisters & I stayed at the Hilton as a package deal with West End show the Jersey Boys. Our room was fantastic - room was big enough for all 5 of us who's age range from 45-60. Price was very See More  Read more information good for the hotel we stayed in, all ran smoothly with no hiccups. We got from hotel to show by taxi with cost around £18 there & £18 back. Would definitely book through SuperBreak again - in fact we'regoing again March to the Motown show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Hotel  
Jersey Boys  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Piccadilly  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 11/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel was great, very friendly helpful staff and what stood out was that we were always given a really good table and nothing was too much trouble. We used the station at Holmes Chapel and travelled See More  Read more information to Manchester for £6 return incl. tram travel in Manchester. Visited the MOSI, Coronation St Tour and saw Last Tango at the Opera House. A very good trip and we were fairly lucky with the weatherwhen we travelled back through the Peak District before hitting the MI to travel South.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Mosi  
Coronation st tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
The Last Dean  
MOSI  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was in a perfect location for shopping in the local area and was situated close to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean and to say it was situated on a main road, very quiet. The See More  Read more information bar area was great and there was a nice atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Fortnum & Mason  
Burger & Lobster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great stay despite the weather in a fab location hotel. The hotel is clean and filled with helpful staff to ensure a great trip. On recommendation we saw Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and it is See More  Read more information beyond amazing - well worth a watch. We're planning our next trip here already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace - changing off the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Travelodge is a 15 minute walk from town and the station up a hill but is easily accessible to the city centre and very easy to walk around. The hotel is a lovely building and the rooms are simple See More  Read more information but very clean. The staff are very helpful and it is an ideal place to stay at a reasonable cost. We were pleased to have stayed there and would do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Centre  
lumiere light festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
El Cotto  
cottons tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Took my wife to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo Theatre. We stayed at the Lancaster Gate Hotel - it was all excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfield Market  
Somerset House  
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xxxx  
Xxx  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in middle of Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Fantastic old coach house, lovely big room and bathroom, with windows you can open to get some fresh air! Great staff, excellent food... would definitely recommend it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
walk in the new forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel with great staff

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Good value but whenever we book with SuperBreak we are always in the annexe or a room far away from main areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwhatf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Bradford

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and spacious. Complimentary bottle of wine. Leisure facilities were welcome after a long day out in Bradford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saltaire  
Bronte Parsonage  
Media Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champion of Champions Snooker

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Junction 2 in Coventry wrote this review.

Location and hotel excellent. Fab room and staff were always polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Coventry  
Snooker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Decks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1381 - 1390 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 11:37:06

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 11:37:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.