Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London visit

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was superb. From the moment I arrived the staff all gave that little bit extra. I am employed in Customer Care myself so I know how it should be done and the Cavendish were See More  Read more information absolutely excellent - all members of staff that I came into contact with gave 100% care. The room was comfortable and the dining facilities were good. I used my Oyster card so that I could go on buses aswell as the tube. That is the best deal for getting about. The river cruise you gave me was also very enjoyable. I will definitely choose the Cavendish Hotel again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
River Cruise  
St. James church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nonnas Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bellshill who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great hotel, brilliant deal. Breakfast & dinner amazing. Knutsford a lovely little village to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knutsford  
tattoo park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ruby Wedding - London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harwich who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic from arrival Saturday to leaving Monday - the room was wonderful. After unpacking, we went out for dinner with family that met us. On return to room the hotel had seen See More  Read more information our 'cards' and left their own card with a lovely cake even though we had not books it as our Ruby Wedding celebration. Breakfast was fabulous both mornings and staff were always cheerful and ready tohelp if you needed them. Taxis are on hand at the hotel, just go out the door and the concierge beckoned the next forward - no waiting. Absolutely wonderful hotel and will stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
The Shard - Oblix  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
Oblix - The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for shows

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, very helpful staff, basic but clean room. Good location and ease of access to all sites. Good night's sleep - only issue was breakfast as it was a bit of a disappointing buffet style. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
warhorse nlt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
antalya next to hotel  
bedford garden restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Shows trip

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Brilliant location. Very close to Russell Square tube station. Walking distance to West End theatres and Oxford Street. Dinner in hotel before show was really good value. Even See More  Read more information better in the hotel is the bar! Can't believe the low prices for coffee and alcoholic drinks. Have been there twice now with SuperBreak and have recommended it to relatives who have now booked itthemselves through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was great, it meant that we could get around London very easily. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and the continental breakfast was sufficient to get us going each day. See More  Read more information Went to see War of the Worlds at the Dominion Theatre. Excellent show. Also went to see Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre. Again excellent show. To compliment our stay we had afternoon tea inHarrods and The Savoy which made our short break worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vauxhall. Arrived early but were given a room right away, I felt a little claustrophobic due to the frosted glass windows but the room was clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information Staff were fantastic, breakfast excellent. Very good transport links nearby, great cafe opposite. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
Geilgud Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, so we knew what to expect from last time. Because of when we booked the first night's meal was included in the package, excellent See More  Read more information value. Everything about the hotel was first class. The accommodation, facilities, staff and food could not be faulted. Russell Square was an ideal location, being one stop on the tube from Kings Cross. Thetube station is round the corner from the hotel, the bus for Oxford Street and Marble Arch terminates at Russell Square. If walking is preferable then Oxford Street is only 15-20 mins. Altogether a very pleasant and memorable experience, would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel near Windemere

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Comfortable beds and a great night's sleep. Woke up to a yummy, freshly prepared cooked breakfast with nice views of the surrounding area from the dining room. Morning gym session and a swim before See More  Read more information heading off to explore the local area. Nice hotel, would come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treetop Trek  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1381 - 1390 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 17:56:16

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 17:56:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.