Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish and had a room with a view on the 14th floor. The hotel and its amenities was excellent. We enjoyed the Terracotta Army and The King Tutankhamun at the O2. The weather was See More  Read more information good and great for walking round London. The whole weekend was well organised by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
King Tutankhamun at the O2  
St Pancras and the Champagne Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinq 5 Piccadilly for lunch  
Fish near London Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Long Weekend

Stay Date: 24/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

We needed a break and it was my husband's birthday so we spoiled ourselves! He has always loved the lakes and we wanted to ride Clydesdale horses (amazing horses, willing, responsive and speedy). See More  Read more information The hotel spoiled us from the moment we arrived, the pool and spa area are spacious, immaculate and robes are available in the room for the walk down. It looks when you arrive as if parking may be aproblem, but the hotel have that all in hand, and boats and aquarium are on the doorstep. The bistro was closed for work when we were there (well January and it has to be done sometime) but the food wasremarkable, and bistro menu was available. We had the restaurant meal on the Saturday night and it rated with some of the best restaurants we have visited. Sandwiches at lunch may seem a bit pricey,but the standards are high, and lots of little extras seem to be included. Definitely feel we got what we paid for...go there if you want to be spoiled in 1st class comfort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumbrian Heavy Horses  
Lake Windermere Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub, Newby Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel room was comfortable & quiet. Unfortunately, the newspaper ordered didn't arrive either day. The receptionist didn't ask for a card swipe at check in which caused embarrassment when trying See More  Read more information to charge a meal to the room. Excellent meal in the brasserie. Hotel had daily offers (first cocktail 1/2 price & buy 2 glasses of wine get the rest of the bottle free). Drinks were expensive in thehotel, but this isn't unusual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Avenue Q - I wasn't sure what to expect from this show as it seemed like it might be quite juvenile. In fact it was very adult humour and dealt with its subject in a humorous way. It wasn't exactly See More  Read more information the funniest show I have ever seen (according to the publicity) but it was a very enjoyable night out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Billesley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I was very disappointed as I thought i was going to stay in the hotel but was in the very modern barn unit away from the hotel. This was not what i thought I had booked for an olde worlde hotel. It See More  Read more information was not the same putting your coat on to walk across to the hotel for breakfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant in Stratford  
Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
Avelino Restaurant  
 
 

Boxing Way Above its Weight!

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The Caesar Hotel was highly disappointing. It lacked the sumptuousness and space that I would expect from a 4 Star hotel. For instance my single room was pokey. The breakfast included with the room See More  Read more information charge was meagre. An extra fee of ?2.50 was required to self-select from the buffet. Overall the hotel had a 3 Star look and feel to it. I would strongly advise you to spend your money elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Roundhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Mickleover

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Gainsborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - Avenue Q  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Chilling In the Countryside

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Walks  
Lyme House/Park  
 
 
 

Showing 13881 - 13890 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:00:36

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:00:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.