Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel London

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Beverley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London Duck Tours  
Science and Natural History Museum  
 
 

St Johns Hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Break for the Elderly

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park in Burton-upon-Trent wrote this review.

Unfortunately our last two breaks have been to hotels that are successful in attracting wedding and other parties. In the same way that reformed smokers are the biggest sufferers from secondary See More  Read more information smoking, people who have been to many parties/dinners are the first to complain when their peaceful holiday is disturbed by noisy people and the bass section of repetitive music. The Midlands is rich inNational Trust attractions and places for picnics and a little exercise. Midlanders are friendly people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sudbury Hall  
Calke Abbey garden  
Arboretum  
Foremarks Reservoir/walks/picnic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cabaret was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 04/09/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
 

Ramada Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

A nice hotel in good order throughout, very clean. A few miles outside the centre of Tonbridge Wells but not too far in a cab. Flexible staff aim to meet your needs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Tonbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

fA fun packed weekend, excellent hotel, good staff. A highlight was cocktails from the top of the Hilton hotel at night to see the lights and sights, also saw "Cabaret" a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Portobello Road Market  
Cabaret  
The Ritz for afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boxwood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly weekend!

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

My 3 friends and I enjoyed a great weekend break in Leeds to celebrate my forthcoming wedding! Shops, bars and restaurants were fabulous and the sun was out to play! We stayed at the Met Hotel where See More  Read more information the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful! We will be back for more soon, hopefully!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
Piccolino Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 02/09/07, a customer from Prudhoe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a lovely modern central hotel just off Piccadilly. Opposite Fortnum and Mason's and close to many major attractions. Superb bus service despite there being a tube strike whilst I See More  Read more information was there ! Went to London to visit the Queen's wedding exhibition at Buckingham Palace and also visited some museums and parks. Lovely sunny weather so ideal for leisurely strolling about. ThePortrait Gallery visit was good especially as I had also booked lunch in the top floor restaurant that allowed super views across the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Royal Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Royal Portrait gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in London with our 19mth old twin boys, the only negatives being the train journey's. The hotel staff (Flemings-Mayfair Hotel) were amazing and helpful. Their Food & See More  Read more information Beverage Manager even went out to the store to get us whole milk for the boys. The rooms were perfect and very well decorated. We went on half-board and the food was to die for, and the chef was soaccommodating with the boys, was willing to make them whatever we wanted for them. We went to see Joseph, it being my first time ever seeing it and it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
Kensington Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13881 - 13890 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:16:13

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:16:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.