Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Really busy long weekend. Saw Lord of the Rings which was a bit disappointing as I am a big fan - I thought some of the characters were miscast. Travelled to the O2 by river boat and spent most of See More  Read more information the day at the King Tut exhibition which I enjoyed then the river boat back to London Bridge Novotel. This was ideally placed very close to the tube stationand a nice hotel. Then a trip to see LionKing - a must for all visitors. The only word to discibe it is 'magical'. A leisurely start to Sunday spending the day at the british Museum which included the terracotta army again a goodexhibition. I then hads a night in to rest my very sore feet and read the books that I had bought. Monday up bright and early to go round the Tower of London - spectacular. I personally enjoyed having my owntour by headphone as I could spend as long as I wanted in each area and generally 'poke around the place'. Then a pleasant train ride home again- very tired but very happy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

overall the weekend was very good. the hotel was better than expected and the service very good. train journey down from glasgow was good but return journey not good at all. theatre and show - See More  Read more information joseph - was very good and evening out with friends to restaurant and casino was excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location on Bankside

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Novotel on Southwark Bridge Road was an excellent location to explore on foot the locale. It is close to London Bridge tube station. We could have spent a weekend exploring on foot the local See More  Read more information attractions. Tate Modern, Millenium Bridge, Golden Hind, Borough Market, Prison Museum, and numerous quality bars and eating houses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Millennium Bridge  
Spitalfields Sunday Market  
Southwark Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navarro's, 67 Charlotte St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Accrington who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Blackpool  
Blackpool Tower & Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roccos  
 
 

A Night in London to See Grease

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

had a great time in london. the hotel was easy to get to and was modern and clean and the show was great fun. we finished our evening off with a meal at the ivy which as usual was excellent food See More  Read more information with excellent service. all round a great time was had!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 22/01/08, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My overall break was enjoyable Unfortunaly, the Hotel was not as clean as i would like. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
Italian Restaurant, opposite Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

For All Shopaholics

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is very well equipped to fill the needs of all shopaholics and the superbreak hotel was very central and you would be in walking distance to a number of good restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
The Restaurant Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13881 - 13890 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:20:07

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:20:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.