Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay Over On Way To Isle Of Wight

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

2night stay on way to warner break on isle of wight. Hotel full of character and everything we could have wanted. Central position for all the places we wanted to visit. Would have liked more choice See More  Read more information of menu for the one night inclusive meal and did not think 14.00 was a very good allowance against anything else we wanted to order from the normal menu. Usually in hotels on this sort of package youget 20 pound - 25 pound allowed per person.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bradford on Avon  
Stonehenge  
Shrewsbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

£100 Million Experience

Stay Date: 23/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Visiting and riding on the new trams, which cost the local authorities £100m, was excellent. They are smart, smooth, really good looking and on time. It's worth getting an all day pass for less than See More  Read more information £5 which allows you to travel as much as you like along the 11 mile route. Stops are frequent and as the trams run until midnight you can visit other towns on the route, although fleetwood itselfgoes to bed early and there's no pub or restaurant close to the end of the track. It's also worth a trip to the south end to view the superb new tram depot. The old one is still there and houses thetraditional trams which now only run on saturdays. The metropole hotel is really convenient for the town centre, the fantastic new promenade, the tower and the beach but it is of a very poorstandard. The rooms and public areas are dirty, the staff not very helpful and the bedroom felt like a room from an old russian guesthouse - filthy, noisy and very thin sheets. Food was ok but don't expectanything great, and dinner was at a very early 6.30pm - miss it and you go hungry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Winter Gardens  
The Grand Theatre  
New Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toast Cafe-Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In York

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

Victoria cloister was centrally located. The apartment was wamr and cozy. Very clean. Have to note that it is self catering so no daily cleaning of the room. 3 days visit is more than sufficient to See More  Read more information cover the city of york. Our trip was made interesting when we co-incidentally arrived in the city when the olympic torch came to city making our visit to york eventful. The city walk was mostinteresting as it covers the history of york and took us to the back alleys and castles which we otherwise would not have discovered on our own. We enjoyed the hogroast sandwich which is native in this townand it was delicious. We had good chinese food at happy valley,french at cafe rouge and york traditional at gert & henry at the shambles. The shambles is a must to visit as it is very interesting andto see the number of cats walking on the wall of the city. The ruins of the city wall was also very interesting covering the norman years of york history. It is a good break from london. Thearrangement with Superbreak was excellent and seamless. Remember to book your confirmed seats from york to london as the train was very crowded and we had to stand all the way back on our return journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Hop On Bus Tour  
Free Walking Tour Of The City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Happy Valley Chinese Restaurant  
Hogroast Sanwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Much Needed Mini Break

Stay Date: 18/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We spent our four days sightseeing around the dorset coast. We visited poole, swanage and weymouth. All of which are well worth a visit. On our return home we travelled through the new forest and See More  Read more information visited exbury gardens, well worth a visit although lots of the plants were suffering from too much rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Exbury Gardens  
Weymouth  
Swanage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant - Big Mistake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days In London

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Custom house hotel a great find - good value for london, and dlr could not be nearer for easy journey into centre of town, greenwich, etc. Pub in hotel ideal for coffee and food during the day. New See More  Read more information cutty sark exhibition superb - definitely worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
National Maritime Museum  
Victoria &Amp; Albert Museum Fashion Galleries  
Goldsmiths Hall Exhibition  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Covent Garden &Amp; Strand Area

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Great Girlie Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

What a fab break in london with a friend! we stayed at the novotel st pancras (great hotel, excellent when the renovations have been completed!)fab breakfast & location amazingly close to both the See More  Read more information train & tube stations! don't be afraid to use the public transport,as a daily oyster card is brill value for money & hotel will advise on what to do.. London itself is busy, and there is sooo muchto do & see. There is a wealth of shopping for girls, & bars and restaurants everywhere.. Our favourite place was probably portobello market, which is totally unique & a must see..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Market  
Mamma Mia At The Prince Of Wales Theatre  
Regent &Amp; Oxford Strret  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Made In Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Purchase your tram & bus day tickets at pay points in local shops - save ??1 per day each! use tesco rewards vouchers to get pleasure beach wristbands for great value!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Pleasure Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel In Excellent Location

Stay Date: 18/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in very central location. Spotlessly clean throughout and the decor is modern and bright. The beds are so comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. Staff are very polite,friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The buffet breakfast is fantastic (nicely presented and cooked to perfection) and lots to choose from. Only 2 minutes walk to green park tube but within easy walking distance to buckinghampalace, oxford street, piccadilly circus, leicester square. Fortnum and mason is just across the road. Etc. Have stayed at this hotel before and will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Trooping The Colour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Few Celebratory Days In London

Stay Date: 20/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was basic as expected but depending on what side you were staying in the holborn rd block you could be kept awake by the paradox nightclub! the ice cream parlour in harrods was a treat and See More  Read more information soaking up the dun in hyde park was relaxing. Jersey boys and lion king were spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Covent Garden  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13851 - 13860 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:53:13

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:53:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.