Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

A friend and i had a girls weekend away at this hotel and had a plesant room overlooking the grounds at the back. The room although on the small side was comfortable but the bathroom was a terrible See More  Read more information design, you cannot turn the taps on in the bath without getting into the bath first! also there was no info in the room about the hotel and the facilities, we spent a whole evening trying to ringreception to ask what time checkout was and didn't get an answer until the following morning. The hotel if you have read the previous reviews is huge, plan to leave your room in plenty of time forbreakfast because you will be starving by the time you have hiked there! breakfast was plentiful and tasty but the meal that came with our first night was awful, very school dinners and not worthstaying in for, go to the harvester down the road and enjoy a good tasy meal at a fair price. All in all we enjoyed our weekend, the hotels location is great, very close to windsor but we would look for asmaller, quieter hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To York

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

An excellent hotel well managed with very helpful staff.Shame about the expensive charges to park my car in the hotel grounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Off The Tourist Hotspots

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Camden town stable market is well worth a visit,is also handy for regents park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location, Nice Room...

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location, the rooms was simple yet everything you need. The staff were all friend, excluding the man on reception who seem to look down at us when we check in. That said, See More  Read more information everyone else was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explored The City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple Of Great Days In The York Area.

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was brill, the staff were excellent, the view from the room was very poor however the facilities were very good as was the location of the hotel it's self and the food. We used the See More  Read more information sites internet access to plan our days out however a sat nav would have been of great use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York City  
National Railway Museum  
Yorkshire Lavinder Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, York.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for yorks centre, the room was excellent with views along the river ouse, breakfast and diner was excellent and the staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
York Minster  
Bus Tour Of York  
Boat Tour Of River Ouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespearian Short Break

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Food great - but 1st night dinner is not limitless - it's up to the value of ??50 between two - we did manage this and only paid for drinks, but i See More  Read more information only had 2 courses. I still think this is a really good deal, but it would have been nice to have had information about this in advance. You really need wheels to stay here. The hotel has nice groundsbut no footpaths for an evening stroll. Chef made me pancakes for breakfast by special request - my favourite! julius caesar was an amazing production. I thought it was going to be all static, seriousand stuffy, but instead, it was dynamic, vivacious and spell-binding! great music too during performance and in bar afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsc Stratford  
Charlecote Park, National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop Restaurant At The Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Delighted At Every Turn

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

Stayed at hilton waldorf on aldwych and were delighted at every turn by the doorman rushing to open our cab door, carry our bags etc. Rest of staff just as helpful, friendly and not at all aloof. See More  Read more information Hotel was just beautiful-( except separately owned pool- give it a wide berth!) breakfast was served in stunning room with classical music and was beautifully prepared- so much choice. I definitely wantto go again just to go to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre-Mama Mia  
Theatre- Sunshine Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waldorf Hilton; Inclusive Breakfast  
Waldorf Hilton :Evening Meal  
Creme De La Crepe- Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo Weekend

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We had a wonderful day at chester zoo, we got there early and the car park was very near the main entrance the zoo was well laid out, not to crowded on the day we went and some of the cages allowed See More  Read more information you to get very close to some of the animals. Will defiantly visit again the hotel was clean and tidy and only a short trip from the zoo. The bed was comfortable and the room an adequate size. We madeuse of the pool facilities whist there the only bad point was the saunas were in the male and female changing rooms so we could not use them as a couple. The breakfast in the morning was excellentand set you up for the day my wife even said the scrambled eggs were the best she had ever tasted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Paddington &Amp; Hyde Park

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Had a great time, hotel fabulous, food in hotel amazing, staff attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Pizza Expres  
Greek Restauraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13851 - 13860 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 02:58:18

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 02:58:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.