Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

theatre break

Stay Date: 24/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

train tickets ,hotel voucher and theatre tickets were perfect and gave my wife a memorable birthday. Thank you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftsbury theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

short break in the lakes

Stay Date: 22/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dobcross who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

2 day break with husband to celebrate wedding anniversary despite the rain had lovely walk around the lake, used the hotel leisure facilities and restaurant the food was amazing. the hotel lounge See More  Read more information and bar area were warm and welcoming with superb lakeside view sadly the bedroom was in need of a refurb bedrrom am bathroom very tired and. overall though a fabulous mini break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 23/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

One night stay only. Hotel clean and tidy but room extremely basic with no toiletries, no loo roll, only one bath towel for double occupancy room, no chairs or sofa (despite plenty of empty space See More  Read more information obviously designed for them), hairdryer on loan for 1 hour only. Food basic but adequate. Expensive for what we got - would probably not stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

HP Studio Tour

Stay Date: 21/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel was great and location was excellent. Room was tidy and clean. Weekend was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembly Stadium  
WB Studio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Frankie and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

york

Stay Date: 19/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

the hotel was ok for a 4 star... could of been a bit better. the view from our window was a field, but we didnt go to see the field. york, harrogate and the surrounding areas were great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
national rail musium  
founders abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
yum yum thai wetherby  
itallian wetherby  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

london

Stay Date: 20/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

room not ready in hotel so they upgraded us. Breakfast suburb. Chilling in London-great. River Cruise spoilt because in the wrong half of the boat, therefore no music to watch or hear. Meal good See More  Read more information however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
bt river of music  
evening river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend shopping in leeds

Stay Date: 20/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

we mostly browsed the shopping districts and went for drinks on the nights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cockpit nightclub  
shopping district  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypool who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater/Queensway wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train which was punctual and comfortable. the hotel wasnt too far from Paddington The DUke of Leinster. Were able to go straight to our room even though we were earlier than See More  Read more information the stated booking in time. We were down in the basement and it was really quiet. the room was a reasonable size but felt a lot smaller as it had 1 double and 2 singles squashed in even though therewas only two of us! The shower/bathroom was titchy but serviceable. The tube station was a 5 minute walk it cost 7 pounds for all day or 4.30 a trip. In the evening we went to see "we will rock you"A brilliant show. Breakfast was a little caotic because the dining room only had 4 tables for 4people and 2 for 2 people and it was a case of wait to be seated whist the waitress cleaned/clearedtables whilst waiting guests watched!!! Went to the London Bridge Experience in the morning which was fun and a little bit freightening.Spent the rest of the day shopping!!! In the evening went toGarfunkels where we had a nice meal. Had to vacate the room by 11am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant time spent in York

Stay Date: 20/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Lanark who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Visited York Museum, walked along the wall, Spent time on river bank then spent time in the city centre including York Minster where a wedding was taking place See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to lancashire

Stay Date: 19/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Lymm Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Warrington (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked for a couple days away to see the RHS Tatton Hall Flower show which was excellent. We enjoyed the hotel. The restaurant staff were very good and we had a nice meal and breakfast there. See More  Read more information Most of the staff were very pleasant and the room was very suitable for the two nights stay we had and we wanted for nothing. A Friday night wedding function that was on was a bit busy and noisy and Iwould suggest that people like ourselves who weren't involved in the wedding were given rooms away from the hub bub of the wedding. We also have National Trust passes and went on a national trust"fest" visiting Tatton Park grounds (excellent) Lymme Hall ( good) and Dursley Hall (very good). All in all a very enjoyable break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Home Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13801 - 13810 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:56:25

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:56:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.