Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding reception at a different venue close by. Found the staff on reception very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean with plenty of hot See More  Read more information water for showers. The bed was very comfy. I had asked for a quiet upstairs room and that is exactly what we got. The food at breakfast was very good, however the service needs improving. Although wehad ours fairly promptly other people complained about the wait and tables weren't cleared very quickly, guests were coming down and had to wait for an already vacated table to be cleared. Could dowith someone in overall charge of the breakfast room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Room With A View

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

The hotel itself was very tired, dirty in places and in dire need of some tlc. Our room was ok, the bathroom was very poor, but the fabulous view of the harbour and sea from our window/balcony made See More  Read more information up for the disappointment. Great cocktail bars in folkestone: hallets in the creative quarter and rocksalt by the harbour. Dover castle and the town of rye great places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Rye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

50Th Birthday Celebrations!

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and accommodation and staff were fairly pleasant!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Jubilee Weekend At The Cavendish

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel is the best. We have stayed here through Superbreak on many ocassions. The staff at the hotel are excellent, very friendly and informative. The hotel facilities are excellent. The room See More  Read more information was "home from home" with every little detail you could need. The location is very central, easy to get around central london. The breakfast was all you could ask for. Very extensive buffet and menu. Itwas a rainy jubilee weekend so the hotel supplied us with an umbrella. It was nice and cosy to get back in the hotel out of the rain. The temperature was just right. The hotel bar is a littleexpensive but thats expected. The staff again really made us relax with table service. I love this hotel and will always go back. Superbreak deals are great with rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Mall  
Thames Jubilee River Pageant  
Picadilly Big Jubilee Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Marks And Spencer Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel Setting

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Weather varied so spent some time in hotel - lovely accommodation, lovely food, lovely staff, another lovely holiday from Superbreak!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jubilee Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We travelled to london for the jubilee bank holiday weekend. Booking our trip through Superbreak was quick, easy and offered great value for money. The hotel was lovely, clean and had friendly See More  Read more information staff. The standard room was larger than expected. Although we didn't eat at the hotel the resaurant and bar area looked beautiful. The location of the hotel was brilliant, 1mile from kings crossstation, walking distance of oxford street and next door to the underground station with sainsbury and tesco across the road. Over all a great weekend away to join in the jubilee festivities and i woulddefinately book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo - Mecure Hotel

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester zoo was wonderful i took my 12 year old daughter who is obsessed with animals, even the rain couldn't dampen our spirts. The zoo staff were very informative and extremely helpful when See More  Read more information our map reading skills proved poor. The mecure hotel was very inviting and the lady who checked us in was great , advising us when the quietest times to use the leisure complex were.We had a twin roomwhich was spacious and well set out.The only real disappointment was the restaurant ,we opted to eat later at 8.30 and although there were only a few other families in at this time we still waitednearly 30 mins for our meal followed again by a further 30 mins plus for the desserts. The food was good but the service was very slow i can only assume it would be awful if it the restaurant was full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Blooms  
 
 

Short Break In Oxford Area

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Attended wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Universitys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle of Britain Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Friend At Hand Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 13801 - 13810 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:01:35

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:01:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.